]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
map: don't create useless </ul><ul> sequences
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Jan 2011 22:02:46 +0000 (23:02 +0100)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:39:28 +0000 (14:39 -0400)
commit2d5c2f301c04a3daa3164a2df70899fa2c1aaa38
tree527f9f6211934932948a5d921db0948389d31ff3
parent7fef6fdc3830e8446ff1323d20490ed049ecb65d
map: don't create useless </ul><ul> sequences

With the previous logic, same-level items would go down one level and
then again up one level closing and re-opening UL tags each time. The
resulting redundant lists caused whitespace layout issues in the
rendered pages.

Adjust the "moving up?" logic to check if the current item base is
different from the previous item _base_. Adjust the "going down?" logic
by moving it to an earlier phase and checking for (1) parent item not being
what it should be and (2) remaining bits; the root is grown unconditionally as
long as (2) is verified.
IkiWiki/Plugin/map.pm