]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
Set default User-Agent to something that doesn't mention libwww-perl
authorSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 08:43:34 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
committerSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2014 16:45:27 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
commit56f8223f9594ae687099dada0c138d669a6f931f
tree07a5ef41fb011ff442622d76f5c3c1113924d3e1
parentd7e749572c9e6c731d9e90f95bfedb200d98ddca
Set default User-Agent to something that doesn't mention libwww-perl

It appears that both the open-source and proprietary rulesets for
ModSecurity default to blacklisting requests that say they are
from libwww-perl, presumably because some script kiddies use libwww-perl
and are too inept to set a User-Agent that is "too big to blacklist",
like Chrome or the iPhone browser or something. This seems doomed to
failure but whatever.
IkiWiki.pm