]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
template: Preprocess parameters before htmlizing.
authorJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 03:26:50 +0000 (22:26 -0500)
committerJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Wed, 27 Jan 2010 03:33:46 +0000 (22:33 -0500)
commit73253d6925ef84f9dd9e72919f8a136b93a0d277
treed4abca819af56ebd9c8458d4fceb21b9742ed937
parentf89b6f49d021762de8a260e92a4a3787cbf89b32
template: Preprocess parameters before htmlizing.

Consider a template like:

[[!template type=note text="""
[[!inline pages="*foo*"]]
"""]]

The text parameter is htmlized before being passed into the template (in
case the template wraps it in a <span> that prevents markdown from
htmlizing it later).

But, when markdown sees "*foo*", it turns that into <em>foo</em>.
Later, when preprocessing the inline directive, that leads to suprising
results.

To fix this, I made template parameters be preprocessed (and filtered)
before being htmlized.

Note that I left in the preprocessing (and filtering) of the template
output at the end. That's still relevant when the template itself contains
preprocessor directives.
IkiWiki/Plugin/template.pm
debian/changelog