]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
teximg: Use Unicode UTF-8 encoding by default.
authorPaul Menzel <pm.debian@googlemail.com>
Wed, 8 Sep 2010 13:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Thu, 9 Sep 2010 22:21:33 +0000 (18:21 -0400)
commit7415aee9cc1558316ab50d4e38e0408ae3fa53f5
tree25c246291c797df08ab46db5b67bd272fc076fe5
parentc8cfeb9329d7cef7e26bec7bcafd0f72cf28c413
teximg: Use Unicode UTF-8 encoding by default.

If I am not mistaking all source files in ikiwiki are encoded in Unicode UTF-8.
Adding `\usepackage[utf8]{inputenc}` enables LaTeX to deal with the encoding.
As a consequence some special characters like umlauts can be used in the source
code which is useful for foreign languages.

        [[!teximg code="a = b \text{ für alle } b \neq 2"]]

But for example »≠« cannot be used in LaTeX right now. One has to use other TeX
systems like XeTeX or LuaTeX featuring native UTF-8 support or use additional
nonstandard packages like uniinput [1].

I used the package `inputenc` (`texdoc inputenc`) and not `inputenx` (`texdoc
inputenx`), because I have not used `inputenx` that much and using the option
`math` is not supported in Debian (and I guess other distributions too) since
`inpmath` is not included in CTAN.

[1] http://wiki.neo-layout.org/browser/latex/Standard-LaTeX

Signed-off-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
IkiWiki/Plugin/teximg.pm