]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
po: added postscan hook, to make pages depend on the pages linking to them
authorintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Wed, 31 Dec 2008 21:27:12 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Thu, 1 Jan 2009 00:08:10 +0000 (01:08 +0100)
commit85f865b5d98e0122934d11e3f3eb6703e4f4c620
treef0d408b3facc58cfb295fea2057db9a070d88fd8
parentbbeb9a4a1462ef17cfc1faeaf3bb73eb6384bdab
po: added postscan hook, to make pages depend on the pages linking to them

... so that nicepagetitle hook's effects, such as translation status displayed
in links, are updated when the linked page changes.

The replacement of 'my %backlinks' with 'our %backlinks' in Render.pm made this
work: previously, every postscan hook was called with an almost empty
%backlinks, which defeated all my attempts to implement this feature.

This feature hits performance a bit. Its cost was quite small in my real-world
use-cases (a few percents bigger refresh time), but could be bigger in worst
cases. Time will tell.

NB: this hack could also be used by my meta branch. It may even be a ikiwiki
optional feature.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
IkiWiki/Plugin/po.pm
IkiWiki/Render.pm
doc/plugins/po.mdwn