]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commit
google plugin: Use google.com to search the local site.
authorPeter Simons <simons@cryp.to>
Thu, 9 Oct 2008 22:13:19 +0000 (00:13 +0200)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 21:05:02 +0000 (17:05 -0400)
commitf9957d11ed3674b5c2ff7ba7c234bed7cb036b5f
treeab5a3f746b7584c5bf5389d5c95fddd0a42fec12
parent61b37a3d73d7777e32fcc6aaa45699581494969d
google plugin: Use google.com to search the local site.

Google allows has a nice feature, sitesearch, that allows anyone to
limit search results to a specific site. Obviously, this feature can be
used to provide a search engine for the local ikiwiki site without the
need to install any additional software. Just enable the 'google' plugin
and make sure that --url uses the proper hostname. Thanks to Joey for
helping to get the Perl implementation right.
IkiWiki/Plugin/google.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
templates/googleform.tmpl [new file with mode: 0644]