]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
notes and wiki-gardening about pagetitle vs. meta title
authorintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:33:33 +0000 (01:33 +0100)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Mon, 3 Nov 2008 00:35:36 +0000 (01:35 +0100)
Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
doc/bugs/pagetitle_function_does_not_respect_meta_titles.mdwn
doc/todo/using_meta_titles_for_parentlinks.html

index a30ab0fa377508c9a0f9f9bac611980732f4672e..77c86eba154e019cead22fef7420b72e1715f4ad 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,12 @@
 The `IkiWiki::pagetitle` function does not respect title changes via `meta.title`. It really should, so that links rendered with `htmllink` get the proper title in the link text.
 
 --[[madduck]]
+
+> Agreed. [[todo/using_meta_titles_for_parentlinks]] contains a beginning of
+> solution. A few quick notes about it:
+
+> - Using <code>inline</code> would avoid the redefinition + code duplication.
+> - A few plugins would need to be upgraded.
+> - It may be necessary to adapt the testsuite in `t/pagetitle.t`, as well.
+
+> --[[intrigeri]]
index 651b7fa0fc4e02233c2740455ae55f1d1d494a3b..d04e5a300227bf5db891309372b5e4577e05d325 100644 (file)
@@ -114,3 +114,9 @@ diff -c /usr/share/perl5/IkiWiki/Plugin/meta.pm.distrib /usr/share/perl5/IkiWiki
 
 
 </pre>
+
+<p>
+This is actually a duplicate for
+[[bugs/pagetitle_function_does_not_respect_meta_titles]], where I'm
+following up a bit. --[[intrigeri]]
+</p>
\ No newline at end of file