]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
close old bug, apparently worked around
authorJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:19:46 +0000 (15:19 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Wed, 9 Jun 2010 19:21:28 +0000 (15:21 -0400)
doc/bugs/2.45_Compilation_error.mdwn

index c69c2fc2567e5a1b85116fc6a4b63742f117b06e..63147b6560ced3a9a24478196b0d003919b590b2 100644 (file)
@@ -189,3 +189,10 @@ Would you suggest I try rebuilding perl without this patch? Debian has a huge pe
 it's not straightforward for me to see if they do something similar to Arch.
 
 > I think Debian has a similar patch.
+
+---
+
+[[done]] -- apparently this was a problem due to a distribution's
+customisation to perl, or something. Seems to late now to track down what,
+unfortunatly. And ikiwiki's Makefile no longer uses the "-libdir" switch
+that seemed to trigger the bug. --[[Joey]]