]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
PO plugin: document how pages can be renamed using the VCS.
authorintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:35:28 +0000 (02:35 +0200)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Fri, 6 Jul 2012 00:36:10 +0000 (02:36 +0200)
doc/plugins/po.mdwn

index 703244947b9a99aabc7c285685cce4eeebb3f1b2..de69ad379d0714b9d8e8454c8a4a2ff776c6193a 100644 (file)
@@ -229,6 +229,14 @@ are not rendered correctly on the slave pages:
   could be used to support it, but it would need a security audit
 * other markup languages have not been tested.
 
+Renaming a page
+---------------
+
+A translatable page may be renamed using the web interface and the
+[[rename plugin|doc/plugins/rename]], or using the VCS directly; in
+the latter case, *both* the "master" page and every corresponding
+`.po` file must be renamed in the same commit.
+
 Security
 ========