Prevent plugins/.gitignore from being installed
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 16:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +0100)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Tue, 18 Mar 2008 16:58:09 +0000 (12:58 -0400)
I added a .gitignore file to plugins/ to ignore *.pyc files, and that
file is now being installed +x to /usr/lib/ikiwiki/plugins. This commit
prevents that by excluding all dot-files under plugins/ from the
install.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Makefile.PL

index 7058142db89719c03be906557462b7b064ea5dd3..dad0fedcad58424157ee9d3dfbb259a48ae7b14a 100755 (executable)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ extra_install:
        done
        
        install -d $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib/ikiwiki/plugins
        done
        
        install -d $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib/ikiwiki/plugins
-       for file in `find plugins -maxdepth 1 -type f`; do \
+       for file in `find plugins -maxdepth 1 -type f ! -wholename plugins/.\*`; do \
                install -m 755 $$file $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib/ikiwiki/plugins; \
        done; \
 
                install -m 755 $$file $(DESTDIR)$(PREFIX)/lib/ikiwiki/plugins; \
        done; \