]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
update changelog
authorJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 22:46:28 +0000 (18:46 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:22:13 +0000 (19:22 -0400)
debian/changelog

index 774aedc403e32408655ea54c5d012d41443544d5..d65ffffd73d475f47579557ab79ed16324b976ac 100644 (file)
@@ -48,12 +48,14 @@ ikiwiki (3.20100415) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
     backwards compatability.)
   * --gettime now also looks up last modification time.
   * Automatically run --gettime the first time ikiwiki is run on 
-    a given srcdir.
+    a given srcdir. (Use --no-gettime to disable.)
   * Add rcs_getmtime to plugin API; currently only implemented
     for git and svn.
   * Optimise --gettime for git, so it's appropriatly screamingly
-    fast. (This could be done for other backends too.)
-  * However, --gettime for git no longer follows renames.
+    fast. (This could be done for most other backends too.)
+  * However, --gettime for git no longer follows renames. That would
+    be slow, and where a renamed wiki page is the same page is really
+    an iffy thing.
   * Use above to fix up timestamps on docwiki, as well as ensure that
     timestamps on basewiki files shipped in the deb are sane.