Only provide time, not formatted_time, to edittemplate templates
authorSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:56:46 +0000 (08:56 +0100)
committerSimon McVittie <smcv@debian.org>
Mon, 1 Sep 2014 07:58:12 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
I'm not sure what the use-case is for formatted_time, and chrysn
pointed out that for display in HTML, [[!date "<TMPL_VAR time>"]]
would be nicer.

IkiWiki/Plugin/edittemplate.pm
doc/ikiwiki/directive/edittemplate.mdwn

index c61f6336be59abb88243a4ae0059fd872a46109f..947c8f215302bdc04b9fbd9b0dbd891740542e14 100644 (file)
@@ -157,7 +157,6 @@ sub filltemplate ($$) {
 
        my $time = time();
        $template->param(time => IkiWiki::formattime($time, "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"));
-       $template->param(formatted_time => IkiWiki::formattime($time));
 
        return $template->output;
 }
index 22767de43d3c7efcb9613cdc89d627c2c3c7a9e2..13e282c11bae49232a78c4ab7b368faea3c25c8e 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ something like:
 The template page can also contain [[!cpan HTML::Template]] directives,
 like other ikiwiki [[templates]].
 
-Four variables might be set:
+These variables might be set:
 
 * `<TMPL_VAR name>` is replaced with the name of the page being
   created.
@@ -40,7 +40,4 @@ Four variables might be set:
 * `<TMPL_VAR time>` is replaced with the current (template generation)
   time, using a fixed format, `%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S`.
 
-* `<TMPL_VAR formatted_time` is replaced with the current (template
-  generation) time, formatted by IkiWiki.
-
 [[!meta robots="noindex, follow"]]