orphans and brokenlinks cannot use contentless dependency
authorJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 19:55:11 +0000 (15:55 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@gnu.kitenet.net>
Sat, 3 Oct 2009 19:59:30 +0000 (15:59 -0400)
Tried a contentless dep and it does not work; changes to links in pages
are not noticed. Drat.

IkiWiki/Plugin/brokenlinks.pm
IkiWiki/Plugin/orphans.pm

index eb698b0bef9f7b2c9df90b342dcfac56c79a1795..b8ed2b8de58e05d985a7e45985cbf2e628714b3a 100644 (file)
@@ -23,8 +23,8 @@ sub preprocess (@) {
        my %params=@_;
        $params{pages}="*" unless defined $params{pages};
        
        my %params=@_;
        $params{pages}="*" unless defined $params{pages};
        
-       # Needs to update whenever a page is added or removed, so
-       # register a dependency.
+       # Needs to update whenever a page is changed, 
+       # added or removed, in order to see the link changes.
        add_depends($params{page}, $params{pages});
        
        my @broken;
        add_depends($params{page}, $params{pages});
        
        my @broken;
index 71122677273275d3e2f160bde3c8b44a8f333e49..d981670e78d22d5f85a86429cdcda9bc60f78d44 100644 (file)
@@ -23,8 +23,8 @@ sub preprocess (@) {
        my %params=@_;
        $params{pages}="*" unless defined $params{pages};
        
        my %params=@_;
        $params{pages}="*" unless defined $params{pages};
        
-       # Needs to update whenever a page is added or removed, so
-       # register a dependency.
+       # Needs to update whenever a page is changed, added, or removed,
+       # in order to see the link changes.
        add_depends($params{page}, $params{pages});
        
        my @orphans;
        add_depends($params{page}, $params{pages});
        
        my @orphans;