]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
po: clarify code with some comments
authorintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Mon, 10 Nov 2008 12:00:05 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerintrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
Mon, 10 Nov 2008 12:14:42 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
IkiWiki/Plugin/po.pm

index d2e6bbdbcc6efbb3d2f4f75095b1c4ed3f1f56f6..9967e41586669b2860dfe8fbf2f3a0d88f8b5a9b 100644 (file)
@@ -517,7 +517,9 @@ sub pagetemplate (@) { #{{{
                                                        linktext => gettext("Discussion"),
                                                        ));
        }
-       # remove broken parentlink to ./index.html on home page's translations
+       # Remove broken parentlink to ./index.html on home page's translations.
+       # It works because this hook has the "last" parameter set, to ensure it
+       # runs after parentlinks' own pagetemplate hook.
        if ($template->param('parentlinks')
            && istranslation($page)
            && $masterpage eq "index") {
@@ -535,6 +537,9 @@ sub change(@) { #{{{
                next unless istranslatable($page);
                my $file=srcfile($pagesources{$page});
                my $updated_pot_file=0;
+               # Only refresh Pot file if it does not exist, or if
+               # $pagesources{$page} was changed: don't if only the HTML was
+               # refreshed, e.g. because of a dependency.
                if ((grep { $_ eq $pagesources{$page} } @origneedsbuild)
                    || ! -e potfile($file)) {
                        refreshpot($file);