]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
response
authorJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 18:58:28 +0000 (14:58 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Sat, 24 Dec 2011 23:43:16 +0000 (19:43 -0400)
doc/todo/submodule_support.mdwn

index c10e3ff0207cc964e2240bae465a3170384e30e2..56a11ce0ba91e9b90efb6eea975c50f5429a7323 100644 (file)
@@ -8,3 +8,8 @@ But this made really weird things on the other side. The files from the theme en
 To be really clear here: this is an arbitrary source code repository that I want to include, I do not mean to enable the theme with this, this could very well be presentation material, C source code or whatever else... In fact, I think this would be a powerful way to do syntax highlightning for source code published on your website...
 
 Other people had experience with this? Or other suggestions on how to publish repositories within my site? -- [[anarcat]]
+
+> Ikiwiki does not support git submodules. 
+> 
+> You can use the [[ikiwiki/plugin/underlay]] plugin to merge the
+> contents of other directories into your wiki's source. --[[Joey]]