]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
add test of file replace
authorJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 20:05:59 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 20:07:51 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
t/replace.t [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/t/replace.t b/t/replace.t
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..7d91f77
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,34 @@
+#!/usr/bin/perl
+use warnings;
+use strict;
+use Test::More 'no_plan';
+
+# setup
+my $srcdir="t/tmp/src";
+my $destdir="t/tmp/dest";
+ok(! system("make -s ikiwiki.out"));
+ok(! system("mkdir -p $srcdir"));
+
+# runs ikiwiki to build test site
+sub runiki {
+       ok(! system("perl -I. ./ikiwiki.out -plugin html -underlaydir=underlays/basewiki -set underlaydirbase=underlays -templatedir=templates $srcdir $destdir @_"));
+}
+sub refreshiki {
+       runiki();
+}
+sub setupiki {
+       ok(! system("rm -rf $srcdir/.ikiwiki $destdir"));
+       runiki("--rebuild");
+}
+
+# At one point, changing the extension of the source file of a page caused
+# ikiwiki to fail.
+ok(! system("touch $srcdir/foo.mdwn"));
+setupiki();
+ok(! system("mv $srcdir/foo.mdwn $srcdir/foo.html"));
+refreshiki();
+
+# Changing a non-page file into a page could also cause ikiwiki to fail.
+
+# cleanup
+ok(! system("rm -rf t/tmp"));