Match word boundary (think "/usr/bin/perl5.18").
authorAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 16:59:53 +0000 (12:59 -0400)
committerAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 17:07:34 +0000 (13:07 -0400)
Makefile.PL
doc/bugs/double_shebang_replacement___47__usr__47__bin__47__perl5.185.18.mdwn

index 61fe336b82046a7e575451d40614e5cab79930a4..312a1482cc0d39bd48db76a1d82d2d03a027e106 100755 (executable)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ docwiki:
 perl_shebangs:
 ifneq "$(PERL)" "/usr/bin/perl"
        for file in $(shebang_scripts); do \
-               $(SED) -e "1s|^#!/usr/bin/perl|#!$(PERL)|" < $$file > "$$file.new"; \
+               $(PERL) -pe "s|^#!/usr/bin/perl\b|#!$(PERL)| if 1" < $$file > "$$file.new"; \
                [ -x $$file ] && chmod +x "$$file.new"; \
                mv -f "$$file.new" $$file; \
        done
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ endif
 perl_shebangs_clean:
 ifneq "$(PERL)" "/usr/bin/perl"
        for file in $(shebang_scripts); do \
-               $(SED) -e "1s|^#!$(PERL)|#!/usr/bin/perl|" < $$file > "$$file.new"; \
+               $(PERL) -pe "s|^#!$(PERL)\b|#!/usr/bin/perl| if 1" < $$file > "$$file.new"; \
                [ -x $$file ] && chmod +x "$$file.new"; \
                mv -f "$$file.new" $$file; \
        done
index 9bccdf096d117e289aec95cb797523628f4e440e..9f08f26d44debb777215c50008eea7c3f76c3aa4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-Please consider this [patch] for merging in.
+Please consider this [[patch]] for merging in.
 [[!format  diff """
 From e697ba4ef7952ce549d449c4e4daea2e3f0a1aa7 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
 From: Nikolay Orlyuk <virkony@gmail.com>
@@ -36,3 +36,7 @@ index 61fe336..2d54658 100755
 -- 
 2.1.2
 """]]
+
+[[Done]], but this word-boundary construct didn't work on at least
+one of my systems, so now we're using `$(PERL)` to do the job
+portably.