]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/commitdiff
Fix po Makefile
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 May 2012 09:40:25 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kitenet.net>
Sat, 5 May 2012 12:12:06 +0000 (08:12 -0400)
In the complex 'if' chain when merging ikiwiki.pot with .po files, make
sure line-endings, shell-muting and semi-colons don't cause the shell to
bomb out with syntax errors and commands not found.

po/Makefile

index 97fc0bca9bf3ce5da9ec309565e3dad7a7b6043e..45c91c9aece8d24fd790c02533dfecabe453f7d4 100644 (file)
@@ -47,15 +47,15 @@ clean:
        @echo -n "Merging ikiwiki.pot and $@"
 # Typically all that changes is a date or line number. I'd prefer not to
 # commit such changes, so detect and ignore them.
-       @if ! msgmerge $@ ikiwiki.pot -o $@.new 2>&1; then
+       @if ! msgmerge $@ ikiwiki.pot -o $@.new 2>&1; then \
                echo "unable to run msgmerge"; \
-       else; \
+       else \
                if [ "`diff $@ $@.new | grep '[<>]' | grep -v '[<>] #:' | wc -l`" -ne 2 ]; then \
                        mv -f $@.new $@; \
                else \
                        rm -f $@.new; \
-               fi
-               @msgfmt --statistics $@ 2>&1
+               fi; \
+               msgfmt --statistics $@ 2>&1 \
        fi
 
 check: