response
authorJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Mon, 14 Jul 2008 20:08:54 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joey@kodama.kitenet.net>
Mon, 14 Jul 2008 21:05:52 +0000 (17:05 -0400)
doc/todo/color_plugin.mdwn

index f8fd1109188166dcd0c6eb71c8b8f66ad84cc0c9..ac6eb8c51fd49bb9eb3564d543cc7647878e0e89 100644 (file)
@@ -14,3 +14,15 @@ It's not as easy in usage like color name or definition as plugin argument,
 but I don't have a better idea right now.
 
 What do you think about it? --[[PaweĊ‚|ptecza]]
+
+> Making a plugin preserve style attributes can be done, it just has to add
+> them after the sanitize step, which strips them. The general method is
+> adding placeholders first, and replacing them with the real html later.
+> 
+> The hard thing to me seems to be finding a syntax that is better than a
+> `<span>`. A preprocessor directive is not really any less ugly than html
+> tags, though at least it could play nicely with nested markdown: --[[Joey]]
+> 
+>      \[[color red,green """
+>      Xmas-colored markdown here
+>      """]]