Document this plugin and joeyh's suggested to-do items.
authorAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2012 03:33:30 +0000 (21:33 -0600)
committerAmitai Schlair <schmonz-web-ikiwiki@schmonz.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 21:09:05 +0000 (16:09 -0500)
doc/plugins/contrib/proxies.mdwn [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/doc/plugins/contrib/proxies.mdwn b/doc/plugins/contrib/proxies.mdwn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..dc53adf
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+[[!template id=plugin name=proxies author="[[schmonz]]"]]
+[[!template id=gitbranch branch=schmonz/proxies author="[[schmonz]]"]]
+[[!tag type/format]]
+
+This plugin enables ikiwiki to open outbound connections (such as
+found in [[plugins/aggregate]], [[plugins/openid]], and [[plugins/pinger]])
+via a proxy. The proxy can be configurably avoided for connections
+to certain domains.
+
+### To do
+
+* Move duplicated user-agent setup out of other plugins into this one.
+* While I'm at it, fix [[bugs/http_proxy_for_openid]].