ikiwiki.git
12 years agopo/todo: drop a note about my meta-po branch
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:35:38 +0000 (19:35 +0100)] 
po/todo: drop a note about my meta-po branch

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agopo/todo: take note of the commit that will need to be reverted later
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 16:55:46 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
po/todo: take note of the commit that will need to be reverted later

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agopo: remove all dependencies on nicepagetitle
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 16:52:32 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
po: remove all dependencies on nicepagetitle

... as my meta branch probably won't be merged before the po plugin is, contrary
to what I was originally supposing.

This implies removing the po_translation_status_in_links and
po_strictly_refresh_backlinks options.

Added a note to the TODO section to think of bringing these features back later,
as they really enhance user experience on a translatable wiki.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agorename hook: instead of modifying the passed-by-name array, return a copy
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 15:57:52 +0000 (16:57 +0100)] 
rename hook: instead of modifying the passed-by-name array, return a copy

This is intended to solve Joey's concerns expressed on
http://ikiwiki.info/todo/need_global_renamepage_hook/, i.e. the need to make it
possible to use this hook from external plugins.

A plugin using this hook still can add/modify/remove elements of the
@torename array.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoclose bug on this branch
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:23:21 +0000 (19:23 -0500)] 
close bug on this branch

12 years agohook function names should be the same as the hook name
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:13:15 +0000 (19:13 -0500)] 
hook function names should be the same as the hook name

12 years agopo: make the "backlinks involve dependencies" feature optional
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 23:19:41 +0000 (00:19 +0100)] 
po: make the "backlinks involve dependencies" feature optional

It can now be configured with the po_strictly_refresh_backlinks setting.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agorevert renamepage's hook original name
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 23:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0100)] 
revert renamepage's hook original name

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agopo: bring back a useful use of scalar
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:21:14 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
po: bring back a useful use of scalar

... that was removed in 68869d664b978b063c9181d024edb34a63306c33

Without this scalar, a two-cells array is passed to $template->param, which
builds a hash with an odd number of elements.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoplugins/po: talk about the po4a version in the first lines
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:12:16 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
plugins/po: talk about the po4a version in the first lines

... as it seems it can be missed if I keep it only in the security section.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agosuggest a po4a version not subject to DoS
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:08:53 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
suggest a po4a version not subject to DoS

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoonly pass named parameters to the canremove hook
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:07:19 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
only pass named parameters to the canremove hook

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoonly pass named parameters to the canrename hook
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:02:31 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
only pass named parameters to the canrename hook

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agopo(formbuilder): stop hunting down non-existent cases
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:54:40 +0000 (22:54 +0100)] 
po(formbuilder): stop hunting down non-existent cases

After some thinking about it, I can't find why the type of a page being created
in the CGI could be restricted to po. So the previous case seems enough.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:51:50 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po

12 years agopo and doc/todo/need_global_renamepage_hook: response
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:32:31 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
po and doc/todo/need_global_renamepage_hook: response

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agonew bug report
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:21:49 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
new bug report

12 years agoreview
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:13:52 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
review

12 years agoadd mising hooks and fix syntax error
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:00:28 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
add mising hooks and fix syntax error

12 years agoremove unnecessary returns
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:51:31 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
remove unnecessary returns

check_canremove/canrename is called only for its side effect (of failing if
removal is not allowed), its return value is never used and returning
something makes that unclear

12 years agodon't add new exported warning function
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:37:57 +0000 (13:37 -0500)] 
don't add new exported warning function

Nothing in the po plugin actually uses this function.

The benefit of adding the function in general is debatable, but I'd
prefer to keep the changes involved in merging po at a minimum.

12 years agoremove redundant use
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:35:50 +0000 (13:35 -0500)] 
remove redundant use

use is file-scoped so warnings and strict are already enabled
inside the second package, and IkiWiki is already loaded
(though not imported into this context)

12 years agonon-code changes
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:33:02 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
non-code changes

12 years agomore unnecessary parens
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:28:57 +0000 (13:28 -0500)] 
more unnecessary parens

12 years agoavoid keeping running if a DOS attack is possible
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:25:05 +0000 (13:25 -0500)] 
avoid keeping running if a DOS attack is possible

12 years agoremove unnecessary parens
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:24:33 +0000 (13:24 -0500)] 
remove unnecessary parens

12 years agoanother useless use of scalar
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:21:33 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
another useless use of scalar

scalar(undef) is undef, so using scalar here had no effect.
Instead make the function return "", probably avoiding an uninitialized
value warning.

12 years agoremove useless uses of scalar
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:17:14 +0000 (13:17 -0500)] 
remove useless uses of scalar

if (scalar @array) is written idiomatically in perl as
if (@array).

12 years agoimprove some english
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:15:29 +0000 (13:15 -0500)] 
improve some english

I'm still not happy with the clarity of this warning message.
I don't understand when it could happen or why a warning is needed.

12 years agoavoid standalone -e or foo syntax
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:10:37 +0000 (13:10 -0500)] 
avoid standalone -e or foo syntax

I prefer to use either of the other two syntaxes perl offers, and not this
one.

12 years agoavoid mixing english with translation
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:08:25 +0000 (13:08 -0500)] 
avoid mixing english with translation

"google search" is english which would get mixed in with translated text.
Instead, usr just the plugin name.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into po
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 18:05:38 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into po

12 years ago(no commit message)
qiang [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 10:35:55 +0000 (05:35 -0500)] 

12 years agogit: Fix malformed utf8 recieved from git.
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 04:13:14 +0000 (23:13 -0500)] 
git: Fix malformed utf8 recieved from git.

If git log outputs malformed utf8 in, eg, usernames, detect it and fix it
up. This avoids commits such as f71abc92aa279fbe0b7578b8c4752d775dd4a259
breaking things.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 04:02:11 +0000 (23:02 -0500)] 
update

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:59:20 +0000 (22:59 -0500)] 
update

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:44:38 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agoformat moderation queue only at end, avoid O(N^3) bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:30:28 +0000 (22:30 -0500)] 
format moderation queue only at end, avoid O(N^3) bug

It was calling format hooks for each comment on the page.
When relativedate is enabled, that made it insert <script> tags
for each comment. And the browser loaded the same script over and over,
which was slow on its own. But that was nothing compared to running
the onload even over and over.. especially since the hook system
added a new call to the hook each time it loaded.

For a page with 10 comments, that caused the relativedate DOM parsing
code to run 1000 times, I think. Anyway, it was sloow. Now it runs once.

12 years agoadd reject all marked defer checkbox
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:25:45 +0000 (22:25 -0500)] 
add reject all marked defer checkbox

12 years agosort comment queue by time, newest first
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:45:56 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
sort comment queue by time, newest first

12 years agoadd a button to prefs page for comment moderation
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:04:45 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
add a button to prefs page for comment moderation

12 years agoclean up comment preview
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:56:47 +0000 (18:56 -0500)] 
clean up comment preview

Remove actions from it, and avoid a broken title link.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:50:35 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocomments: Add a moderation web interface.
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:49:57 +0000 (18:49 -0500)] 
comments: Add a moderation web interface.

12 years agoremove hr under comment actions
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:35:18 +0000 (18:35 -0500)] 
remove hr under comment actions

The horizontal line was only meant to be displayed under
the actions at the top of a page.

12 years agoadd alt tag
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 22:51:00 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
add alt tag

12 years ago(no commit message)
GuenterLadwig [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:41:24 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
GuenterLadwig [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:40:29 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
GünterLadwig [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:37:32 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
GünterLadwig [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 21:34:27 +0000 (16:34 -0500)] 

12 years agocomments: If comment content checks fail, store the comment (in .ikiwiki/comments_pen...
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 20:42:13 +0000 (15:42 -0500)] 
comments: If comment content checks fail, store the comment (in .ikiwiki/comments_pending) for moderator review.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 19:40:32 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoblogspam: Fix use of blogspam_options and blogspam_server config settings.
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 19:37:04 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
blogspam: Fix use of blogspam_options and blogspam_server config settings.

12 years agovote for Template::Toolkit
Rocco [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 08:39:52 +0000 (03:39 -0500)] 
vote for Template::Toolkit

12 years agoclarify description of verbose
Joey Hess [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 18:04:59 +0000 (13:04 -0500)] 
clarify description of verbose

It enables debug prints, so not just during building, but at runtime.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 17:43:32 +0000 (12:43 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
qiang [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 17:37:53 +0000 (12:37 -0500)] 

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 24 Jan 2009 01:08:52 +0000 (20:08 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 21:54:13 +0000 (16:54 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agomention identica group
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 21:46:49 +0000 (16:46 -0500)] 
mention identica group

12 years ago(no commit message)
qiang [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 09:50:07 +0000 (04:50 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
qiang [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 09:44:24 +0000 (04:44 -0500)] 

12 years agofollowup on pagespec negation
justin [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 02:29:53 +0000 (21:29 -0500)] 
followup on pagespec negation

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 02:10:05 +0000 (21:10 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agofix uninitialized value warnings
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 01:58:49 +0000 (20:58 -0500)] 
fix uninitialized value warnings

I suspect these are only triggered by spammers.

12 years agofix typo
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Jan 2009 01:53:47 +0000 (20:53 -0500)] 
fix typo

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 20:30:14 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
response

12 years agoquestion on locked_pages and users() in pagespec
justin [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:37:55 +0000 (23:37 -0500)] 
question on locked_pages and users() in pagespec

12 years agoone fleeting second thought
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:12:44 +0000 (23:12 -0500)] 
one fleeting second thought

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:09:16 +0000 (23:09 -0500)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:04:48 +0000 (23:04 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoQuestion about user tests
justin [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:03:08 +0000 (23:03 -0500)] 
Question about user tests

12 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 04:01:37 +0000 (23:01 -0500)] 
add

12 years agoimg: only provide alt text if it was specified
Gabriel McManus [Mon, 7 Jul 2008 11:33:01 +0000 (21:33 +1000)] 
img: only provide alt text if it was specified

if suitable alternate text is unknown, then it should not be given.
empty alt text is suitable mainly for purely decorative images.
(cherry picked from commit 3cd7f67f0cf894f4fd5ba16f68e82e4f7bdbfdc5)

12 years agoadded version
kgjenkins [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 22:52:10 +0000 (17:52 -0500)] 
added version

12 years ago(no commit message)
kent [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 02:04:25 +0000 (21:04 -0500)] 

12 years agoadd human-readable error when unknown pagespec function is called
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 21:30:59 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
add human-readable error when unknown pagespec function is called

It used to replace unknown functions with "0" when translating a pagespec.
Instead, replace it with a FailReason object. This way, the pagespec will
still evaluate as before (possibly successfully if other terminals exist),
but a human-readable error will be shown if the result is displayed.

Also, an empty pagespec used to be replaced with "0", to avoid a eval
error. Also use a FailReason here.

12 years agocleanup
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:33:47 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
cleanup

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:32:48 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
response

12 years agoRemove nonstandard css. Closes: #512378
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:20:13 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
Remove nonstandard css. Closes: #512378

12 years agofix removal form display
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:12:49 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
fix removal form display

The form was misdisplayed when displayed via comment removal.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 16:12:17 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://taozhyn.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 04:33:34 +0000 (23:33 -0500)] 

12 years agopo: let's walk the last steps needed before merge!
intrigeri [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 23:53:46 +0000 (00:53 +0100)] 
po: let's walk the last steps needed before merge!

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoblogspam: Log spam info on failure.
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 19:11:15 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
blogspam: Log spam info on failure.

12 years agoUpdated spanish translation
Víctor Moral [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:02:21 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
Updated spanish translation

12 years agoremove cansave plugin, now replaced by Joey's checkcontent one
intrigeri [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 18:53:32 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
remove cansave plugin, now replaced by Joey's checkcontent one

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years ago(no commit message)
http://zms.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 18:45:29 +0000 (13:45 -0500)] 

12 years agomake checkcontent compatible with hooks that need the full content
intrigeri [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 18:44:39 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
make checkcontent compatible with hooks that need the full content

Always pass the full (modified) content in `content` named parameter. When the
user edits an existing wiki page, also pass a `diff` named parameter, which
includes only the lines that they added to the page, or modified.

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years ago(no commit message)
http://zms.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 18:43:00 +0000 (13:43 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
kent [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 08:06:36 +0000 (03:06 -0500)] 

12 years agoAvoid feeding decoded unicode to Term::ReadLine
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 19:52:49 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Avoid feeding decoded unicode to Term::ReadLine

That resulted in double encoded display when using perl's stub
readline module. Apparently that module unconditionally upgrades
text to utf8, in a quite braindead way.

(Term::ReadLine::Gnu::Perl worked ok.)

12 years agooverriding visible modification time (to avoid insignificant edits flooding planets)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 18:36:22 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
overriding visible modification time (to avoid insignificant edits flooding planets)

12 years agoSome more thoughts about a gallery plugin
Simon McVittie [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 17:30:52 +0000 (17:30 +0000)] 
Some more thoughts about a gallery plugin

12 years agoAdd myself to ikiwikiusers
Simon McVittie [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:49:53 +0000 (16:49 +0000)] 
Add myself to ikiwikiusers

12 years agofix typo, mention git branch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 16:40:57 +0000 (11:40 -0500)] 
fix typo, mention git branch

12 years agounderlay plugin, a command-line interface for add_underlay()
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 14:52:51 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
underlay plugin, a command-line interface for add_underlay()

12 years agoMerge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po
intrigeri [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 12:56:15 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'upstream/master' into prv/po

12 years agoI really ought to RTFM before I make todo requests, eh?
cfm [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 04:46:20 +0000 (23:46 -0500)] 
I really ought to RTFM before I make todo requests, eh?

12 years agoCreated user page.
cfm [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 00:59:36 +0000 (19:59 -0500)] 
Created user page.