ikiwiki.git
12 years agoTypo fix.
tschwinge [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 09:40:52 +0000 (05:40 -0400)] 
Typo fix.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:16:55 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
update

12 years agountrusted committers code seems to be fully working
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:05:57 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
untrusted committers code seems to be fully working

Still need to investigate possible races, and test some more.

12 years agofix calls to check_*
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:05:12 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
fix calls to check_*

These throw errors, do not have useful return codes.

12 years agocheck_canattach hooked up
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 20:56:40 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
check_canattach hooked up

12 years agomore work on untrusted committers
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 20:29:50 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
more work on untrusted committers

Wired up check_canedit and check_canremove, still need to deal with
check_canattach, and test.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into git-anon
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 18:09:01 +0000 (14:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into git-anon

12 years agoOptimise the no-op post-commit hook in the web edit case by skipping loading plugins...
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 18:08:45 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
Optimise the no-op post-commit hook in the web edit case by skipping loading plugins. (Particularly a win when using external plugins.)

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into git-anon
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 17:45:42 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into git-anon

12 years agoUpdated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 21:05:23 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
Updated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117

12 years agoinitial support for git repos with untrusted committers
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 00:52:34 +0000 (20:52 -0400)] 
initial support for git repos with untrusted committers

Still need to wire up the calls to check_* , but it's cold out here and my
hands are going numb, so enough for now.

12 years agoUpdated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 21:05:23 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
Updated Danish translation from Jonas Smedegaard. Closes: #503117

12 years agoLink to h1title plugin
http://jblevins.org/ [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 18:03:53 +0000 (14:03 -0400)] 
Link to h1title plugin

12 years agoAdded links to a couple of experimental plugins
http://jblevins.org/ [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 17:57:45 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Added links to a couple of experimental plugins

12 years agoUpdated Spanish translation from the ever vigilant Victor Moral.
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 16:33:28 +0000 (12:33 -0400)] 
Updated Spanish translation from the ever vigilant Victor Moral.

12 years agodisplaytime hook is gone
Joey Hess [Wed, 22 Oct 2008 00:37:49 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
displaytime hook is gone

12 years agothanks!
intrigeri [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 23:17:49 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
thanks!

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:57:32 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agofunction injection overhaul
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:57:19 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
function injection overhaul

Add an inject function, that can be used by plugins that want to replace
one of ikiwiki's functions with their own version. (This is a scary thing
that grubs through the symbol table, and replaces all exported occurances
of a function with the injected version.)

external: RPC functions can be injected to replace exported functions.

Removed the stupid displaytime hook, and use injection instead.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:51:26 +0000 (17:51 -0400)] 

12 years agochange example to override a real function
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:09:57 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
change example to override a real function

12 years agochange obsolete example
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:09:44 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
change obsolete example

12 years agodisable warnings when redefining functions
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 21:03:08 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
disable warnings when redefining functions

12 years agoadded link to po plugin
intrigeri [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 18:59:02 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
added link to po plugin

12 years agoupdated with new thoughts on user checking
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 16:18:22 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
updated with new thoughts on user checking

12 years agoNotes on MathML and SVG support
http://jblevins.org/ [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 15:43:37 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
Notes on MathML and SVG support

12 years agohtmlscrubber patch for sanitizing SVG and MathML
http://jblevins.org/ [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 15:12:12 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber patch for sanitizing SVG and MathML

12 years agoresponse2
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 01:54:24 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
response2

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 01:51:33 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoAdded "SVG aren't images" bug.
AndrewGreenberg [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 01:34:02 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 
Added "SVG aren't images" bug.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 00:57:42 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
response

12 years agorandomly stumbled over fedora packages of ikiwiki
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 00:34:29 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
randomly stumbled over fedora packages of ikiwiki

12 years agore-encode to utf-8
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 00:32:07 +0000 (20:32 -0400)] 
re-encode to utf-8

I noticed the Fedora package doing this as part of its build.

12 years agobit of a design for how a post-receive hook could work
Joey Hess [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 00:16:30 +0000 (20:16 -0400)] 
bit of a design for how a post-receive hook could work

12 years agoanswering joey
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:45:49 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
answering joey

12 years agouse relativedate as the css class for dates that should display relative
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:22:22 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
use relativedate as the css class for dates that should display relative

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:19:03 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agowow
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:18:49 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
wow

12 years agoformatting, added git clone information
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:56:21 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
formatting, added git clone information

12 years agoinitial plugin public apparition
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:54:04 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
initial plugin public apparition

12 years agoadded link to another idea
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:40:30 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
added link to another idea

12 years agoresponse
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:39:01 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
response

12 years agotag: When tagpage is set, force the links created by tagging to point at the toplevel...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:17:03 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
tag: When tagpage is set, force the links created by tagging to point at the toplevel tagpage, and not closer subpages.

The html links already went there, but internally the links were not
recorded as absolute, which could cause confusing backlinks etc.

For example, with tagbase=tags, if blog/tags/bar existed and blog/foo was
tagged bar, it would link to /tags/bar. But, the link would be recorded
simply as a link to tags/bar, and so later blog/tags/bar would appear to
have the backlink.

12 years agoadd header
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:59:34 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
add header

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:58:22 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
update

12 years agofix name
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:57:37 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
fix name

12 years agopull together info on converting to ikiwiki from other systems
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
pull together info on converting to ikiwiki from other systems

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:19:10 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
response

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:49:11 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:46:02 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 

12 years agoturn on archive mode for forum
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:38:17 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
turn on archive mode for forum

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:37:27 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoinline: Only the last feed link was put on the page, fix this to include all feed...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:25:45 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
inline: Only the last feed link was put on the page, fix this to include all feed links. So rss will be included along with atom, and pages with multiple feeds will get links added for all feeds.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 17:14:36 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:38:39 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
response

12 years ago*really* fix the link :)
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:35:49 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
*really* fix the link :)

12 years agofix Xavier's links
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
fix Xavier's links

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:32:26 +0000 (10:32 -0400)] 

12 years agoremove inadvertent header
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:31:32 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
remove inadvertent header

12 years agoa test to see if this is clearer
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:30:19 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
a test to see if this is clearer

12 years agoI like the forum idea - but a map instead of inline?
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:27:56 +0000 (10:27 -0400)] 
I like the forum idea - but a map instead of inline?

12 years agosplit into subpages?
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
split into subpages?

12 years agoI was not aware of remove.
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:23:41 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
I  was not aware of remove.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:12:49 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 

12 years agoMy opinion
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:06:26 +0000 (10:06 -0400)] 
My opinion

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:02:45 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 

12 years agofixes confirmed
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 12:53:36 +0000 (08:53 -0400)] 
fixes confirmed

12 years agoMy thoughts.
tschwinge [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:58:04 +0000 (04:58 -0400)] 
My thoughts.

13 years agoUse the pure perl Data::Dumper when generating setup files to ensure that utf-8 chara...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 01:23:48 +0000 (21:23 -0400)] 
Use the pure perl Data::Dumper when generating setup files to ensure that utf-8 characters are written out as such, and not as the encoded perl strings the C Data::Dumper produces.

Note that the text produced by the C version was interpreted fine
when ikiwiki loaded the setup file. But it was not user-friendly.

13 years agoFix issue with utf-8 in wikiname breaking session cookies, by entity-encoding the...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 01:07:12 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
Fix issue with utf-8 in wikiname breaking session cookies, by entity-encoding the wikiname in the session cookie.

13 years agoadd displaytime hook
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 00:12:37 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
add displaytime hook

Need to use a hook because an exported function cannot be reliably
overridden. The replacement verstion was actually only affecting plugins
loaded after it.

formattime doesn't need a hook, since there's no reason to export it.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:55:28 +0000 (19:55 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agosome more example bugfixes
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:48:14 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
some more example bugfixes

13 years agofix example
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:47:19 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
fix example

13 years agoneed to use localtime, fix width
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:39:32 +0000 (19:39 -0400)] 
need to use localtime, fix width

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:28:25 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agopreserve underlay file times
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:25:23 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
preserve underlay file times

I'd like to preserve the mtime and ctime of files in the underlay if
possible, to avoid ikiwiki thinking they've changed and refreshing them
each time it's upgraded.

But, fall back to the old install command for systems that lack cp -a.

13 years agofix relativedate timezone inclusion
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:13:40 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
fix relativedate timezone inclusion

The machine parseable date needs to include a timezone.

Also, simplified the interface for date display.

13 years agoWebserver, why ?
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:20:19 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Webserver, why ?

13 years agoinitial wishlist submission
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:19:24 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
initial wishlist submission

13 years agoone more opinion
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:55:05 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
one more opinion

13 years agolinked to rcs/git to be in the backlinks
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:45:38 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
linked to rcs/git to be in the backlinks

13 years agoinitial tip submission
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:33:59 +0000 (18:33 -0400)] 
initial tip submission

13 years agoinitial bug report
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:19:14 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
initial bug report

13 years agoinitial bug report
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:13:47 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
initial bug report

13 years agopartial support for calling onload once the DOM is ready
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:45:29 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
partial support for calling onload once the DOM is ready

This adds support for gecko and newer versions of opera
to call onload once the DOM is ready, rather than waiting for
all images in the page to load. Makes relativedate behave
somewhat better.

Dealing with this means jumping into the browser
incompatability waters that I prefer to avoid.
Full solutions for most of the major browsers are listed here:
http://dean.edwards.name/weblog/2006/06/again/

However, no *license* is listed there, so I can't use that code. Also, the more
involved code appears to have various issues (such as the inline IE code not
working via https). So I only added the simple call to a hook needed
for gecko/opera.

It seems that the only standards-compliant way to do this is using the
`defer` attribute to a `script` tag, using an external script that will be
loaded once the DOM is ready, and can call onload. However, that has
browser compatability issues of its own, since not all browsers honor
`defer`.

Perhaps I should really just be using one of the javascript frameworks, that
include code to solve this for the major browsers. But something about them
still puts me off, and this issue is minor enough that I'm willing to live
with incomplete support for now.

13 years agomark up date so relativedate will work
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:17:00 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
mark up date so relativedate will work

13 years agoUpdated French translation. Closes: #502694
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:59:35 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Updated French translation. Closes: #502694

13 years agoCorrect copy&paste-o.
tschwinge [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:14:08 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 
Correct copy&paste-o.

13 years agoAdd links to the moin2iki code.
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:05:37 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
Add links to the moin2iki code.

13 years ago(no commit message)
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:02:58 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 

13 years agoUpdate my contact info.
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:02:28 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Update my contact info.

13 years agoremove old dup div
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 23:11:57 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
remove old dup div

13 years agoTracking some issues on my user page
http://jblevins.org/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 20:53:28 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
Tracking some issues on my user page

13 years agoUnclosed div
http://jblevins.org/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 19:36:18 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Unclosed div

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:48:10 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoallow ikiwiki.js to be loaded twice w/o clobbering previous hooks
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:47:08 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
allow ikiwiki.js to be loaded twice w/o clobbering previous hooks

Clearly it's suboptimal for it to be loaded twice, but this is a quick fix
at least.

13 years agogoogle plugin linked
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:21:24 +0000 (09:21 -0400)] 
google plugin linked