ikiwiki.git
12 years agoopened bug
martin [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 02:02:34 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 
opened bug

12 years agoImprove img's documentation.
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 23:33:28 +0000 (00:33 +0100)] 
Improve img's documentation.

Jon is right, of course.  User error, not an ikiwiki bug.  So, I removed the
false bug report and added its gist to img's documentation.

12 years agoimport sys and sys.argv
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:36:54 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
import sys and sys.argv

12 years agomissing apostrophe in python code
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 19:34:52 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
missing apostrophe in python code

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20091113
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 03:13:05 +0000 (22:13 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20091113

12 years agoreleasing version 3.20091113
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 03:11:42 +0000 (22:11 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.20091113

12 years agoinline: Fix display of all pages when archive=yes or show=0 are used.
Joey Hess [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 01:50:27 +0000 (20:50 -0500)] 
inline: Fix display of all pages when archive=yes or show=0 are used.

12 years agorepoduced it ... sorry should have pasted this earlier
martin [Sat, 14 Nov 2009 00:00:13 +0000 (19:00 -0500)] 
repoduced it ... sorry should have pasted this earlier

12 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:35:13 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
cannot reproduce

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agonew bug
martin [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 22:14:54 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
new bug

12 years agomove to todo item, some thoughtS
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 20:31:34 +0000 (15:31 -0500)] 
move to todo item, some thoughtS

12 years agoinline: Allow direct inclusion of non-page files in raw mode.
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 20:10:58 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
inline: Allow direct inclusion of non-page files in raw mode.

12 years agoinline: Do not generated feeds for nested inlines.
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 19:56:24 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
inline: Do not generated feeds for nested inlines.

My experience is that when inlines are nested, the old behavior of
generating feeds for the nested inlines was never really desired. Since the
feeds were numbered sequentially, the numbers could easily change, and it did
not make sense to subscribe to or use those feeds. And generating those nested
feeds often meant a lot of unnecessary calculation, and data being written.
So, I dropped them.

Looking back, nested feeds originally were a free side effect of properly
handing multiple feeds on one page. Of course, that is still supported.

12 years agofix typo
JeremyReed [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 15:23:58 +0000 (10:23 -0500)] 
fix typo

12 years agoask question
JeremyReed [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 15:16:44 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
ask question

12 years ago+todo/ adjust commit message for rename, remove
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 14:41:57 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
+todo/ adjust commit message for rename, remove

12 years agooptionally customize the commit message for rename/remove
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 14:40:33 +0000 (09:40 -0500)] 
optionally customize the commit message for rename/remove

12 years agoexplanation: whitespace surrounding your use of the IMG tag
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 14:14:45 +0000 (09:14 -0500)] 
explanation: whitespace surrounding your use of the IMG tag

12 years agodoc/bugs/img_vs_align: New.
Thomas Schwinge [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 13:08:44 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
doc/bugs/img_vs_align: New.

12 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 05:24:33 +0000 (00:24 -0500)] 
Revert spam

12 years ago(no commit message)
diannetyron [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 05:19:28 +0000 (00:19 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
diannetyron [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 05:12:10 +0000 (00:12 -0500)] 

12 years agoa user page redir. not sure which is worse: polluting users/ with redirects, or broke...
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 19:14:18 +0000 (19:14 +0000)] 
a user page redir. not sure which is worse: polluting users/ with redirects, or broken links on /recentchanges.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 19:12:47 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

12 years agoanother possible commit name
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 19:12:37 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
another possible commit name

12 years agois this merge-worthy?
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Nov 2009 19:06:00 +0000 (19:06 +0000)] 
is this merge-worthy?

12 years agorestore my original patch
Jon Dowland [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 21:08:00 +0000 (21:08 +0000)] 
restore my original patch

12 years agoadjustments to my comment
Jon Dowland [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 21:05:32 +0000 (21:05 +0000)] 
adjustments to my comment

12 years agocomment about patch version
Jon Dowland [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 21:04:05 +0000 (21:04 +0000)] 
comment about patch version

12 years agoanother back-burner todo item
Jon Dowland [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 16:33:01 +0000 (16:33 +0000)] 
another back-burner todo item

12 years agohalf-formed thoughts
Jon Dowland [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 16:24:57 +0000 (16:24 +0000)] 
half-formed thoughts

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 05:53:34 +0000 (00:53 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agohttpauth: Add cgiauthurl setting that can be used to do http basic auth only when...
Joey Hess [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 05:50:59 +0000 (00:50 -0500)] 
httpauth: Add cgiauthurl setting that can be used to do http basic auth only when ikiwiki needs authentication, rather than for any access to  the cgi/wiki.

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 19:42:18 +0000 (14:42 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agomore portable use of sed -i
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 18:47:37 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
more portable use of sed -i

Apparently OS X requires the extension be specified. But this
turns on backup in GNU sed, so have to remove that.

12 years agolocalstyle: New plugin, allows overrding the toplevel local.css with one that is...
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 18:32:08 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
localstyle: New plugin, allows overrding the toplevel local.css with one that is closer to a page.

I chose not to have it override style.css, because style.css is not really
intended to be edited; the one from the underlay is intended to be used as
a base that local.css overrides.

I chose to use a plugin rather than changing the default behavior, both
because I didn't want to have to worry about possibly breaking backwards
compatability (though this seems unlikely), and because it seemed cleaner
to not include style template parameters in the main page template code.

I suppose someone might want a way to not override the toplevel
local.css, but instead include it as well as foo/local.css. Probably the
best way to do that would be to have foo/local.css @import ../local.css
(modulo browser compatability issues). Alternatively, edit page.tmpl
to always include the toplevel local.css, or swap out this plugin for
another one.

12 years agoadd a pointer to meta
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 18:12:14 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
add a pointer to meta

12 years ago*now* you want to look at indexpages ;-)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 15:15:48 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
*now* you want to look at indexpages ;-)

12 years agoyay
simonraven [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 05:13:09 +0000 (00:13 -0500)] 
yay

12 years agowhoops, it's an organization
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 02:15:54 +0000 (21:15 -0500)] 
whoops, it's an organization

12 years agoadd a site of mine (the one that necessitated the rsync plugin)
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 02:13:46 +0000 (21:13 -0500)] 
add a site of mine (the one that necessitated the rsync plugin)

12 years agoadd sublevels to toc
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 23:30:12 +0000 (18:30 -0500)] 
add sublevels to toc

12 years agoadd a link
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:28:05 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
add a link

12 years agosource?
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 19:07:20 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
source?

12 years agorename the source?
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 18:55:58 +0000 (13:55 -0500)] 
rename the source?

12 years agoMoved the postscan hook to run on the raw html of a page, before the template is...
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 18:48:07 +0000 (13:48 -0500)] 
Moved the postscan hook to run on the raw html of a page, before the template is filled out. This improves the search plugin's indexing, since it will not include navigational elements from the page template or sidebar.

12 years agoevery search result includes any navigational text
justin [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 02:58:54 +0000 (21:58 -0500)] 
every search result includes any navigational text

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 8 Nov 2009 00:54:08 +0000 (19:54 -0500)] 

12 years agoNew withlist item: [[!meta redir]] -- tell what's going on
Thomas Schwinge [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 23:52:25 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
New withlist item: [[!meta redir]] -- tell what's going on

12 years agos/a name/id/ ?
tzafrir [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 19:01:09 +0000 (14:01 -0500)] 
s/a name/id/ ?

12 years agobugs++
intrigeri [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 14:51:14 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
bugs++

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:37:35 +0000 (12:37 -0500)] 
response

12 years agounderlay: Avoid crashing if lists of underlays (or template directories) are not...
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 17:36:13 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
underlay: Avoid crashing if lists of underlays (or template directories) are not configured.

12 years agomod_alias works too
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:11:17 +0000 (08:11 -0500)] 
mod_alias works too

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 09:49:43 +0000 (04:49 -0500)] 

12 years agoanalise and close; template customisation error
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 04:55:02 +0000 (23:55 -0500)] 
analise and close; template customisation error

12 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 04:03:13 +0000 (23:03 -0500)] 
add

12 years agounderlay: Fix example values put in setup file to be array references.
Joey Hess [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 17:06:46 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
underlay: Fix example values put in setup file to be array references.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 17:04:24 +0000 (12:04 -0500)] 
response

12 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 13:23:46 +0000 (08:23 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 13:21:25 +0000 (08:21 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 09:56:49 +0000 (04:56 -0500)] 

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 6 Nov 2009 00:02:51 +0000 (19:02 -0500)] 
response

12 years agobinary blob question
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 23:27:16 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
binary blob question

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 22:02:36 +0000 (17:02 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 18:17:26 +0000 (13:17 -0500)] 

12 years agonot quite there yet
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 11:30:36 +0000 (06:30 -0500)] 
not quite there yet

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 10:27:20 +0000 (05:27 -0500)] 

12 years agoresponse
Jon Dowland [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 09:30:36 +0000 (09:30 +0000)] 
response

12 years agorm empty discussion page
Jon Dowland [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 09:26:57 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
rm empty discussion page

12 years agomove question from plugins/html to forum
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:49:37 +0000 (03:49 -0500)] 
move question from plugins/html to forum

12 years agomove forum
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 5 Nov 2009 08:46:13 +0000 (03:46 -0500)] 
move forum

12 years agofrom html to ikiwiki with url compatibility
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 4 Nov 2009 22:51:10 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
from html to ikiwiki with url compatibility

12 years agoremove broken link to example site (domain squatter)
Jon Dowland [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 11:28:47 +0000 (11:28 +0000)] 
remove broken link to example site (domain squatter)

12 years agosparse no longer use ikiwiki, it seems
Jon Dowland [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 11:26:25 +0000 (11:26 +0000)] 
sparse no longer use ikiwiki, it seems

12 years agofix toggle id for CVS
Jon Dowland [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 11:12:04 +0000 (11:12 +0000)] 
fix toggle id for CVS

12 years agonote CVS usage
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 04:39:54 +0000 (23:39 -0500)] 
note CVS usage

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20091031
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 22:37:09 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20091031

12 years agoreleasing version 3.20091031
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 22:35:49 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20091031

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 22:07:04 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agogoogle: Pass the whole wiki url to google, not just the domain, so that search works...
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 22:05:58 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
google: Pass the whole wiki url to google, not just the domain, so that search works correctly for wikis that are located in subdirectories of domains.

12 years ago(no commit message)
Jogo [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 21:53:45 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 

12 years agoUpdate user page: I no longer develop or maintain the conversion scripts
Josh Triplett [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 20:07:27 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Update user page: I no longer develop or maintain the conversion scripts

12 years agoheader cleanup
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 16:23:14 +0000 (12:23 -0400)] 
header cleanup

12 years agoupdate, reorg, mention spec file
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 16:15:13 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
update, reorg, mention spec file

12 years agoput back Source
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:49:18 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
put back Source

Seems rpmbuild -ta file.tar.gz still wants Source even
though it's not used. Go figure.

12 years agoremove libexecdir patch
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:44:06 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
remove libexecdir patch

This violates the FHS.

(Also removed unnecessary chebang removal code.)

12 years agoremove stuff not needed in spec inside tarball
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:39:47 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
remove stuff not needed in spec inside tarball

The changelog is partly Fedora-specific, not something
I want to maintain. The Source line is not needed when building
from tarball. Overriding BuildRoot

12 years agoadd spec file
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 15:38:08 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
add spec file

Modify makefile to update spec file version number.

12 years agoadd an example of how to use the recently added HAS_PARENTLINKS
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 14:32:02 +0000 (10:32 -0400)] 
add an example of how to use the recently added HAS_PARENTLINKS

12 years agofix url encoding in redir
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 14:17:30 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
fix url encoding in redir

When redirecting to a page, ie, after editing, ensure that the url is
uri-encoded. Most browsers other than MSIE don't care, but it's the right
thing to do.

The known failure case involved editing a page that had utf-8 in the name
using MSIE.

12 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 14:15:49 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
thoughts

12 years agofix indentation
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 11:57:30 +0000 (07:57 -0400)] 
fix indentation

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 11:52:04 +0000 (07:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agofix dangling TMPL_IF noticed by rodyaj
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 11:50:53 +0000 (07:50 -0400)] 
fix dangling TMPL_IF noticed by rodyaj

12 years agothe setup file wants `rsync_command`, not `rsync`
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 29 Oct 2009 00:57:27 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
the setup file wants `rsync_command`, not `rsync`

12 years agoadd notes about mediawiki
Jon Dowland [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 13:55:03 +0000 (13:55 +0000)] 
add notes about mediawiki

12 years agomy talk was in 2008
Jon Dowland [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 13:53:58 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
my talk was in 2008

12 years agoupdate info about my commits
Jon Dowland [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 13:53:41 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
update info about my commits