ikiwiki.git
12 years agothanks for the tip
http://jmtd.net/ [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 17:00:34 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
thanks for the tip

12 years ago+test
http://jmtd.net/ [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 16:34:00 +0000 (12:34 -0400)] 
+test

12 years agoinline autotitles: additional patch
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 09:55:27 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
inline autotitles: additional patch

12 years ago(corrected bug in inline autotitle description)
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 08:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
(corrected bug in inline autotitle description)

12 years ago(urls for inline autotitle)
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 07:25:35 +0000 (08:25 +0100)] 
(urls for inline autotitle)

12 years agowishlist, patch: inline autotitles
chrysn [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 07:21:22 +0000 (08:21 +0100)] 
wishlist, patch: inline autotitles

12 years ago(no commit message)
salamonv [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 18:54:29 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
salamonv [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 18:53:45 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 

12 years agogit, mercurial: Fix --getctime to return file creation time, not last commit time.
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:36:51 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
git, mercurial: Fix --getctime to return file creation time, not last commit time.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:34:49 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agofix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:32:37 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
fix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time

This was being buggy and returning the file's last change time, not its
creation time.

(I checked all the others (except tla) and they're ok.)

12 years agofix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time
Joey Hess [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 20:24:19 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
fix rcs_getctime to return first, not last, change time

This was being buggy and returning the file's last change time, not its
creation time.

12 years ago(replace github link with ikwiki gitweb link so that github branch can go away)
chrysn [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 09:30:28 +0000 (05:30 -0400)] 
(replace github link with ikwiki gitweb link so that github branch can go away)

12 years agoikiwiki's notion of time
tschwinge [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 21:31:53 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
ikiwiki's notion of time

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:17:09 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoadd Sort::Naturally to suggests and use cpan link
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:14:14 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
add Sort::Naturally to suggests and use cpan link

12 years agoremove biometrische-ausweise.ch, no evidence this site uses ikiwiki
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:11:19 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
remove biometrische-ausweise.ch, no evidence this site uses ikiwiki

I apologize if I'm mistaken, but I can find no evidence this site
uses ikiwiki at all. If you are using ikiwiki somehow, I'd be interested to
know how.

12 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:07:33 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
comment

12 years agoinline: Fix urls to feed when feedfile is used on an index page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 20:01:23 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
inline: Fix urls to feed when feedfile is used on an index page.

It would be better to use urlto() here, but will_render
has not yet been called on the feed files at this point, so
it won't work. (And reorganizing so it can be is tricky.)

12 years agotitle_natural patch merged
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:36:31 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
title_natural patch merged

12 years agoavoid crashing if Sort::Naturally is not installed
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 19:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
avoid crashing if Sort::Naturally is not installed

12 years agoimplement sort=title_natural for inline
chrysn [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 19:19:11 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
implement sort=title_natural for inline

adds a new sorting order, title_natural, that uses Sort::Naturally's
ncmp function to provide better sorting for inlines

12 years agogithub error and comment
Joey Hess [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 18:03:38 +0000 (14:03 -0400)] 
github error and comment

12 years agopoll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
134.226.112.43 [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 10:50:28 +0000 (06:50 -0400)] 
poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
http://realid.csie.org/adam [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 06:17:30 +0000 (02:17 -0400)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://realid.csie.org/adam [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 05:55:10 +0000 (01:55 -0400)] 

12 years agonew wishlist item, patch included
chrysn [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 20:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
new wishlist item, patch included

12 years ago(no commit message)
IanRomanick [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:17:44 +0000 (04:17 -0400)] 

12 years agoremoved
IanRomanick [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:16:13 +0000 (04:16 -0400)] 
removed

12 years ago(no commit message)
IanRomanick [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:15:35 +0000 (04:15 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
IanRomanick [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 08:13:36 +0000 (04:13 -0400)] 

12 years agofurther thoughts
Jon Dowland [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 11:05:56 +0000 (11:05 +0000)] 
further thoughts

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.08
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:25:52 +0000 (18:25 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.08

12 years agoreleasing version 3.08
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 22:24:57 +0000 (18:24 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.08

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 21:40:37 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoFix bug that caused weird things to appear as page types.
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 21:39:14 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Fix bug that caused weird things to appear as page types.

The problem was introduced by the recent noextension patches.
Object autovivification caused junk to get into %htmlize,
and all keys of that showed up as page types.

12 years agomanaging todo lists: useful?
Jon Dowland [Sun, 15 Mar 2009 19:33:16 +0000 (19:33 +0000)] 
managing todo lists: useful?

12 years agoadd missing parameters
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 20:31:27 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
add missing parameters

12 years agounknown option wording tweak
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 20:27:24 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
unknown option wording tweak

Because getopt::long is used in passthrough mode, if a known
option like --wikiname that needs a parameter is specified w/o
the parameter, it will not be processed, and passed on through.
So in this case the "unknown option" message is innaccurate.
Make it slightly better by noting that the problem can be a missing
parameter.

12 years agoadded biometrische-ausweise.ch
http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~andrmuel/openid/ [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 13:00:41 +0000 (09:00 -0400)] 
added biometrische-ausweise.ch

12 years agoformatting
intrigeri [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 10:27:41 +0000 (06:27 -0400)] 
formatting

12 years agoapache vs. passwordauth: done a bit more research
intrigeri [Wed, 11 Mar 2009 10:26:25 +0000 (06:26 -0400)] 
apache vs. passwordauth: done a bit more research

12 years agofixed
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 18:30:27 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
fixed

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 18:29:06 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agogit: Manually decode git output from utf-8, avoids warning messages on invalidly...
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 18:18:55 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
git: Manually decode git output from utf-8, avoids warning messages on invalidly encoded output.

12 years agogit: Fix utf-8 encoding of author names.
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 18:01:40 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
git: Fix utf-8 encoding of author names.

I guess what's happening here is that since the name
is passed to git via an environment variable, perl's normal
utf-8 IO layer stuff doesn't work. So we have to explicitly
decode the string from perl's internal representation into
utf-8.

12 years agoavoid uninitialized value warnings
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 17:52:51 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
avoid uninitialized value warnings

12 years ago(no commit message)
mädduck [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 17:50:49 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 

12 years agoactually use utf-8
http://madduck.net/ [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 15:22:26 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
actually use utf-8

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://madduck.net/ [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 15:21:36 +0000 (11:21 -0400)] 

12 years agoUpdate the javascript - this now turns things on and off based on the type. It still...
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 9 Mar 2009 12:39:42 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Update the javascript - this now turns things on and off based on the type.  It still has some display issues.

12 years agoDump untested updates so that others can have a look (I wont have time for a few...
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 23:40:47 +0000 (19:40 -0400)] 
Dump untested updates so that others can have a look (I wont have time for a few weeks).

12 years agopo: fixed last unaddressed item from Joey's review, please have a look
intrigeri [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 23:30:19 +0000 (00:30 +0100)] 
po: fixed last unaddressed item from Joey's review, please have a look

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.07
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 23:06:38 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.07

12 years agoreleasing version 3.07
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 23:05:59 +0000 (19:05 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.07

12 years agoWhen loading a template in scan mode, let preprocess know it only needs to scan.
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 22:57:47 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
When loading a template in scan mode, let preprocess know it only needs to scan.

This makes wikis such as zack's much faster in the scan pass.
In that pass, when a template contains an inline, there is no reason to
process the entire inline and all its pages. I'd forgotten to pass
along the flag to let preprocess() know it was in scan mode, leading to
much unncessary churning.

12 years agoavoid potential infinite loop in smiley expansion
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 22:46:18 +0000 (18:46 -0400)] 
avoid potential infinite loop in smiley expansion

- In 3.05, ikiwiki began expanding templates in scan mode,
  for annoying, expensive, but ultimatly necessary reasons
  of correctness.
- Smiley processing has a bug: It inserts a span for the smiley,
  and then continues searching forward in the content for more,
  starting at $end_of_smiley+1. Which means it searches for smilies
  in the span too! And if it somehow finds one, we get an infinite loop
  here.
- This bug can, probably, only be tickled if a htmllink to
  show the smiley fails, because the smiley file doesn't exist,
  or because ikiwiki doesn't know about it. In that case,
  a link will be inserted to _create_ the missing page,
  and that link will include the smiley inside the <a></a>.
- When a template is expanded in scan mode, and it contains
  an inline, the sanitize hook is run during scan mode,
  which never happened before. That causes the smiley processor
  to run, before ikiwiki is, necessarily, aware that all
  the smiley files exist (depending on scan order). So
  it inserts creation links for them, and triggers the bug.

I've put in the simple fix of jumping forward past the inserted
span, and it does fix the problem. I will need to look in a bit
more detail into why an inline nested inside a template is
fully expanded during the scan pass -- that really shouldn't
be necessary, and it makes things much slower than they need
to be.

12 years agofix doc, prefix directives have been default for a while
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 21:07:12 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
fix doc, prefix directives have been default for a while

12 years agoconfigure wmd to leave text in markdown
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 17:11:26 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
configure wmd to leave text in markdown

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 16:50:24 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:
doc/todo/mdwn_preview.mdwn

12 years agodetails
intrigeri [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 15:05:47 +0000 (11:05 -0400)] 
details

12 years agoimplemented Joey's solution
intrigeri [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 14:50:48 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
implemented Joey's solution

12 years agoLicense grant for my code. And note that I'll look at a more advanced version when...
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 14:39:07 +0000 (10:39 -0400)] 
License grant for my code.  And note that I'll look at a more advanced version when I get time.

12 years agobug
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 00:30:01 +0000 (19:30 -0500)] 
bug

12 years agoanother thought
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 00:26:46 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
another thought

12 years agoremove patch, and more comments
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 00:23:46 +0000 (19:23 -0500)] 
remove patch, and more comments

12 years agolook for wmd/wmd.js
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 00:22:27 +0000 (19:22 -0500)] 
look for wmd/wmd.js

This means that the underlay needs to have a wmd/wmd/wmd.js,
which is a trifle weird, but it isolates all the wmd stuff in a
single wmd subdirectory of the built wiki. The wmd/images creating
a toplevel images directory was particularly bad.

12 years agoupdate, add some examples
Joey Hess [Sun, 8 Mar 2009 00:11:34 +0000 (19:11 -0500)] 
update, add some examples

12 years agowmd stuff
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 23:57:06 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 
wmd stuff

12 years agomake wmd comment support comment editing (I think)
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 23:54:26 +0000 (18:54 -0500)] 
make wmd comment support comment editing (I think)

12 years agoforgot to add wmd tag here
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 23:52:14 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
forgot to add wmd tag here

12 years agowmd copyright?
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 23:45:55 +0000 (18:45 -0500)] 
wmd copyright?

12 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 22:48:17 +0000 (17:48 -0500)] 
question

12 years agonote that a wmd plugin has appeared
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:42:16 +0000 (14:42 -0500)] 
note that a wmd plugin has appeared

12 years agopoint at wmd plugin
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:40:49 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
point at wmd plugin

12 years agocomments
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:38:48 +0000 (14:38 -0500)] 
comments

12 years agorebuild not needed
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:34:31 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
rebuild not needed

This plugin only affects the page edit, not the compiled wiki.

12 years agowmd plugin from willu
Joey Hess [Sat, 7 Mar 2009 19:33:11 +0000 (14:33 -0500)] 
wmd plugin from willu

12 years agoUpdated French translation (Jean-Luc Coulon). Closes: #518510
Joey Hess [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 18:36:44 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
Updated French translation (Jean-Luc Coulon). Closes: #518510

12 years agoNote another issue with the basic plugin.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 08:47:08 +0000 (03:47 -0500)] 
Note another issue with the basic plugin.

12 years agoAdd patch for WMD plugin. This new plugin adds live preview and text controls to...
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 6 Mar 2009 08:40:50 +0000 (03:40 -0500)] 
Add patch for WMD plugin.  This new plugin adds live preview and text controls to ikiwiki edit pages.

12 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~jelmer [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 21:16:54 +0000 (16:16 -0500)] 

12 years agoUpdated German translation (Kai Wasserbäch). Closes: #518377
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Mar 2009 20:44:11 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
Updated German translation (Kai Wasserbäch). Closes: #518377

12 years agoNotes that the wikiwyg plugin link is broken, and more.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 22:30:11 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Notes that the wikiwyg plugin link is broken, and more.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 18:58:20 +0000 (13:58 -0500)] 
response

12 years agothat's wikiwyg
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 18:53:34 +0000 (13:53 -0500)] 
that's wikiwyg

close as dup todo

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 18:51:55 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://liw.fi/ [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 15:19:09 +0000 (10:19 -0500)] 

12 years agotypo and typography
PaulePanter [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 10:48:18 +0000 (05:48 -0500)] 
typo and typography

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://sarin.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 02:52:36 +0000 (21:52 -0500)] 

12 years agoupdated spanish translation
Víctor Moral [Tue, 3 Mar 2009 09:53:09 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
updated spanish translation

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://electropo.mp/ [Mon, 2 Mar 2009 23:39:02 +0000 (18:39 -0500)] 

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.06
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 20:11:40 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.06

12 years agoreleasing version 3.06
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 20:11:11 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.06

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 20:07:14 +0000 (15:07 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoSetup automator: Fix bug in password comparison. Closes: #517654
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 20:01:08 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Setup automator: Fix bug in password comparison. Closes: #517654

12 years agoAdding bzed.de to ikiwikiusers
bzed [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 02:34:04 +0000 (21:34 -0500)] 
Adding bzed.de to ikiwikiusers

12 years agoAdd my blog.
http://per.bothner.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 28 Feb 2009 19:16:57 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Add my blog.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://zwol.livejournal.com/ [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 23:57:48 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://zwol.livejournal.com/ [Fri, 27 Feb 2009 23:56:25 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]