ikiwiki.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:53 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
web commit by joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:06:10 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 20:26:38 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
web commit by http://liw.fi/

13 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:38:17 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
thoughts

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:15:34 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved...
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:14:13 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved to a new location.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 18:15:23 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 17:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoAlso seed gitignore with recentchanges
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Also seed gitignore with recentchanges

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:28:14 +0000 (09:28 -0400)] 
web commit by madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Response
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 20:46:40 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Response

13 years agoskip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 17:10:08 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 
skip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps

13 years agodesign for a xapian search plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 23:42:33 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
design for a xapian search plugin

13 years agopaste-o
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:12:09 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
paste-o

13 years agoadd --delete-bucket option
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:11:39 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
add --delete-bucket option

13 years agoload plugins before printing messages
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:08:02 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
load plugins before printing messages

This allows plugins to getopt and change what is done before an incorrect
line is printed.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:41 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoamazon s3 index file improvements
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
amazon s3 index file improvements

Turns out duplicate index files do not need to be stored when usedirs is in
use, just when it's not. Ikiwiki is quite consistent about using page/ when
usedirs is in use. (The only exception is the search plugin, which needs
fixing.)

This also includes significant code cleanup, removal of a incorrect special
case for empty files, and addition of a workaround for a bug in the amazon
perl module.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: re: question
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:45:57 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: re: question

13 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:12:44 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
question

13 years agosimplify key determination code
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 17:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
simplify key determination code

13 years agoweb commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:56:37 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: closing
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:59:38 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: closing

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:29:48 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.

13 years agoweb commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:26:58 +0000 (00:26 -0400)] 
web commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")

13 years agomost modules are pre-installed now
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:20:49 +0000 (00:20 -0400)] 
most modules are pre-installed now

13 years agorevert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:40 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
revert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)

13 years agoremove debugging
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:01 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
remove debugging

13 years agoimplemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:25 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
implemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:01 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoforgot to add..
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:39:52 +0000 (23:39 -0400)] 
forgot to add..

13 years agoamazon s3 support implemented and kinda working
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0400)] 
amazon s3 support implemented and kinda working

pruning not yet implemented, however

13 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 02:02:28 +0000 (22:02 -0400)] 
whitespace

13 years agodocumentation for amazon_s3 plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 01:20:58 +0000 (21:20 -0400)] 
documentation for amazon_s3 plugin

Now to write it. :-)

13 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 21:10:43 +0000 (17:10 -0400)] 
cannot reproduce

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 21:06:12 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 20:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
clarification

13 years agoweb commit by buo: bug: 2.45 fails to compile
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: bug: 2.45 fails to compile

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:12:14 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoOptimised file statting code when scanning for modified pages; cut the number of...
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:11:56 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Optimised file statting code when scanning for modified pages; cut the number of system calls in half. (Still room for improvement.)

13 years agoweb commit from 145.97.197.85: poll vote (Accept both)
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 08:11:57 +0000 (04:11 -0400)] 
web commit from 145.97.197.85: poll vote (Accept both)

13 years agofix links
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:24:00 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
fix links

13 years agonew tip documenting how to use the pinger and pingee plugins
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:22:09 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
new tip documenting how to use the pinger and pingee plugins

13 years agopinger/pingee now tested and working
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:06:53 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
pinger/pingee now tested and working

13 years agoPOSIX::setsid is not exported per default
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 22:41:56 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
POSIX::setsid is not exported per default

13 years agotemplate change documentation
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 18:33:03 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
template change documentation

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:44:18 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:22:10 +0000 (20:22 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoaggregate: Add support for web-based triggering of aggregation for people stuck...
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:20:45 +0000 (20:20 -0400)] 
aggregate: Add support for web-based triggering of aggregation  for people stuck on shared hosting without cron. (Sheesh.) Enabled via the `aggregate_webtrigger` configuration optiom.

13 years agofix PERL5LIB in examples
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:12:06 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
fix PERL5LIB in examples

Using `pwd` makes some modules that call cpan recursively succeed to
install

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:14:33 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:10:42 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoadd sections, expand, reorg
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:08:47 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
add sections, expand, reorg

13 years agomention makemaker variables
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:02:04 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
mention makemaker variables

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 22:59:20 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
update

13 years agocorrection
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 22:59:02 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
correction

13 years agomore on cleanup
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 19:39:36 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
more on cleanup

13 years agolinkify
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 19:19:55 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
linkify

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.45
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 19:18:12 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.45

13 years agoreleasing version 2.45
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 19:17:44 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.45

13 years agoupdates
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 19:03:38 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
updates

13 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:58:21 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
formatting

13 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:53:31 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
formatting

13 years agoenhancesments for shared hosting
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:51:26 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
enhancesments for shared hosting

* Add a Bundle::Ikiwiki to the source for use with CPAN to install *all*
  the modules ikiwiki can use.
* Add a cpan directory containing a CPAN::MyConfig that can ease use of
  CPAN to install in a home directory on shared hosting providers.
* With these changes, it's pretty easy to install onto nearlyfreespeech.net
  and probably other shared hosting providers like dreamhost. Added
  a tip page documentng the process for nearlyfreespeech.

13 years agoavoid strange FreeBSD problem
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:50:26 +0000 (14:50 -0400)] 
avoid strange FreeBSD problem

<mxey> I have a weird problem with Ikiwiki on FreeBSD: When rendering this page <http://rafb.net/p/zmfROX86.html>, I get "ikiwiki.setup: Modification of a read-only value attempted at /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/IkiWiki.pm line 1300.".

And converting the constructors to not operate on the parameters directly
but use lexical variables fixed it. Not sure exactly when this occurs.

13 years agorename to more specific name
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 18:14:08 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
rename to more specific name

13 years agolinkify
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 17:32:28 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
linkify

13 years agoweb commit by RichMorin
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 14:17:35 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
web commit by RichMorin

13 years agoweb commit by RichMorin
Joey Hess [Sat, 3 May 2008 14:08:36 +0000 (10:08 -0400)] 
web commit by RichMorin

13 years agogit: Put -- before the filename when calling git rev-list to avoid warning message...
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:03:42 +0000 (13:03 -0400)] 
git: Put -- before the filename when calling git rev-list to avoid warning message when the file doesn't exist.

13 years agoFix ugly display when editing a page that has vanished.
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:02:07 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Fix ugly display when editing a page that has vanished.

srcfile now has an optional second parameter to avoid it throwing an error
if the source file does not exist.

13 years agoavoid uninitialised value
Joey Hess [Fri, 2 May 2008 17:01:51 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
avoid uninitialised value

13 years agoanonk: Add anonok_pagespec configuration setting that can be used to allow anonymous...
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 May 2008 18:58:23 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
anonk: Add anonok_pagespec configuration setting that can be used to allow anonymous users to edit only matching pages. Closes: #478892

13 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 20:25:30 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 20:00:48 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: context
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 19:54:27 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: context

13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: test comment
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 19:52:33 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: test comment

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 16:58:55 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoimg: Support a title attribute, will be passed through to html. Closes: #478718
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 16:58:36 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
img: Support a title attribute, will be passed through to html. Closes: #478718

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Web editing and mangled characters
Joey Hess [Wed, 30 Apr 2008 15:09:37 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Web editing and mangled characters

13 years agoresp
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:20:21 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
resp

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:16:59 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoAdd missing de.po. Closes: #471540
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 20:28:07 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Add missing de.po. Closes: #471540

13 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 05:37:57 +0000 (01:37 -0400)] 
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://tychoish.livejournal.com/: sandbox test of wikilink
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 02:31:48 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
web commit by tychoish.livejournal.com/: sandbox test of wikilink

13 years agouse an elsif
Joey Hess [Tue, 29 Apr 2008 02:13:12 +0000 (22:13 -0400)] 
use an elsif

(Not that it really matters..)

13 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: why if?
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:54:32 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
web commit by JeremyReed: why if?

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 21:01:59 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 20:39:22 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

13 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:57:17 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
thoughts

13 years agouse a proper wiki link, not a html link
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:52:42 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
use a proper wiki link, not a html link

13 years agofix formatting
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:47:11 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
fix formatting

13 years agoidea
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:43:06 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
idea

13 years agoDeal with different paths to perl when removing -T flag.
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:37:17 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
Deal with different paths to perl when removing -T flag.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:34:11 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:03:22 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
web commit by http://vibrog.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: about news site
Joey Hess [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:57:25 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
web commit by JeremyReed: about news site