ikiwiki.git
11 years agoAdd genwrapper hook, that can be used to add code into the C wrapper.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 18:04:46 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
Add genwrapper hook, that can be used to add code into the C wrapper.

11 years agoFix parsing web commits from ipv6 addresses.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:32:13 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
Fix parsing web commits from ipv6 addresses.

I weakended the regexp, so this matches ipv6 addresses too. It does not
ensure that the address is valid, but that should not matter here.

Note that addresses ending in "::" are not matched, so eg, the unspecified
address will not match -- but should never appear here anyway.

11 years ago(no commit message)
suxx1k [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:51:28 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
suxx1k [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:50:34 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 

11 years agoFile::chdir is needed now
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 04:59:05 +0000 (00:59 -0400)] 
File::chdir is needed now

11 years agoautomated tests added (and they highlight that the plugin should
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 03:17:15 +0000 (23:17 -0400)] 
automated tests added (and they highlight that the plugin should
probably restore the caller's working directory)

11 years agodescribe current state of wrapper modification
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 02:42:47 +0000 (22:42 -0400)] 
describe current state of wrapper modification

11 years agonote refactored wrapper tweakulation
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 02:36:23 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
note refactored wrapper tweakulation

11 years agounderlay: Also allow configuring additional directories to search for template files in.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:27:37 +0000 (17:27 -0400)] 
underlay: Also allow configuring additional directories to search  for template files in.

11 years agomemoize template_file
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:20:04 +0000 (17:20 -0400)] 
memoize template_file

This avoids a lot of unncessary stats, and trims about 1 second
off a docwiki rebuild here.

11 years agoRevert spam. This spammer's IP has now been blocked.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:19:16 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Revert spam. This spammer's IP has now been blocked.

This reverts commit 9c144163ea7f9fca3497becfaf50e4a1f2a8e242.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:17:53 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoExpand banned_users; it can now include PageSpecs, which allows banning by IP address.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:17:39 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Expand banned_users; it can now include PageSpecs, which allows banning by IP address.

11 years ago(no commit message)
nicole.adams [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:10:06 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 

11 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:02:06 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit 629ff41d919c1427f99fe95c5a02cbeea1243b26.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:01:12 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
alicia.warner [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:58:37 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:38:57 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:27:51 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit c1c933ca658d3babc50da4ade20eb083f1a9c122.

11 years ago(no commit message)
WikiJeanHawkins [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:21:49 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 

11 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit 43176472636b3bc4c01fe159befaa03ecf5d9c73.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
alicia.warner [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:12:35 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 

11 years agoFix some typos in Czech translation
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 06:25:48 +0000 (02:25 -0400)] 
Fix some typos in Czech translation
(cherry picked from commit 0f2eebc5355f1fcd64e5feb92f4aa7b2c39b4cac)

11 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 17:47:34 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
comment

11 years agomove apt-get comment here
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 16:54:24 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
move apt-get comment here

11 years agorevert previous; with pkgsrc you'd need textproc/p5-Text-CSV, but let's not prolifera...
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 16:51:56 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
revert previous; with pkgsrc you'd need textproc/p5-Text-CSV, but let's not proliferate that sort of thing here

11 years agoCan't markup [[!table Error: ]]
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 09:53:50 +0000 (05:53 -0400)] 
Can't markup [[!table Error: ]]

11 years agothoughts on translating the templates files
Joey Hess [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 17:26:42 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
thoughts on translating the templates files

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://eric.shared.dre.am/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 23:17:14 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 

11 years agono more IPC::Cmd or String::ShellQuote, huzzah
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 20:08:48 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
no more IPC::Cmd or String::ShellQuote, huzzah

11 years agoraking the sandbox cleaN
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 18:53:34 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
raking the sandbox cleaN

11 years agoRemove dup first post
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 16:42:59 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Remove dup first post

This reverts commit 4c4c53c2923be93381eca1c3436ca6933c54b149.

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://ki.lya.online.fr/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 16:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://hostmaster.blogspot.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 11:58:39 +0000 (07:58 -0400)] 

11 years agoabout page update for tycho/sam
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:46:06 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
about page update for tycho/sam

11 years agonotes on using gitosis and ikiwiki
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:00:29 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
notes on using gitosis and ikiwiki

11 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 12:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 

11 years agoUsing tags or links to represent attributes
AlexandreDupas [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 08:56:35 +0000 (04:56 -0400)] 
Using tags or links to represent attributes

11 years agoMinor changes
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:24:47 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
Minor changes

11 years agoMinor changes
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:23:02 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
Minor changes

11 years agoAdded idea on wiki based requirements management tool
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:17:15 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Added idea on wiki based requirements management tool

11 years agoruther review
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:10:57 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
ruther review

11 years agoadd will's git repo
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
add will's git repo

11 years agoAdd French basewiki translation from the Debian French l10n team, including Philippe...
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:04:27 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
Add French basewiki translation from the Debian French l10n team, including Philippe Batailler, Alexandre Dupas, and Steve Petruzzello.

11 years agoAdd link to my git repository
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 05:21:01 +0000 (01:21 -0400)] 
Add link to my git repository

11 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 17:05:32 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Revert spam

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 17:04:52 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 16:32:39 +0000 (12:32 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agotest
blahgrad [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 14:17:26 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
test

11 years agoRemove references to merged-and-deleted git branches
Simon McVittie [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Remove references to merged-and-deleted git branches

11 years agoremove ^P's
Joey Hess [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 23:30:31 +0000 (19:30 -0400)] 
remove ^P's

11 years agonew page: sandbox/test2
mike castleman [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 17:50:59 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
new page: sandbox/test2

11 years agofixed link
martin [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 15:03:20 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
fixed link

11 years agoupdate for Text::MultiMarkdown split
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 23:17:45 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
update for Text::MultiMarkdown split

11 years agoCVE
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 21:48:14 +0000 (17:48 -0400)] 
CVE

11 years agostill mispelling josh's name..
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:32:42 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
still mispelling josh's name..

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.1415926
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:31:47 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.1415926

11 years agofinalize release
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:29:08 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
finalize release

11 years agoteximg security problem
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:20:32 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
teximg security problem

11 years agonote
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:54:52 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
note

11 years agofixed
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:51:51 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
fixed

11 years agoRevert "po: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default"
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:49:53 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Revert "po: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default"

This reverts commit cdc3576c8d1efb2593cac2d9da3f2393a2afe26e.

Conflicts:

IkiWiki/Plugin/po.pm

This change broke the test suite and is not strictly necessary.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:38:19 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agodescribe the wrapper change
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 06:35:38 +0000 (02:35 -0400)] 
describe the wrapper change

11 years agoalso need File::ReadBackwards now
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:31:15 +0000 (01:31 -0400)] 
also need File::ReadBackwards now

11 years agobug fixed, to-dos done
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:26:57 +0000 (01:26 -0400)] 
bug fixed, to-dos done

11 years agoThis is in my git branch now, no need for a copy of the code here.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:17:40 +0000 (22:17 -0400)] 
This is in my git branch now, no need for a copy of the code here.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:01:03 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agodoc/po(test suite failures): follow-up
intrigeri [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:32:48 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
doc/po(test suite failures): follow-up

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agomod_auth_openid
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:47:45 +0000 (10:47 -0400)] 
mod_auth_openid

11 years agobuild failure on nearlyfreespeech.net
bremner [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 11:16:57 +0000 (07:16 -0400)] 
build failure on nearlyfreespeech.net

11 years agoAnswer to Joey, and justify my text (in the source)
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 08:28:01 +0000 (04:28 -0400)] 
Answer to Joey, and justify my text (in the source)

11 years agoteximg: Make TeX handle preventing unsafe things; remove insufficient blacklist
Josh Triplett [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 06:07:27 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
teximg: Make TeX handle preventing unsafe things; remove insufficient blacklist

TeX has configuration options that prevent unsafe things like shell
escapes and insecure file reads/writes.  Turn all of them on.

teximg's regex-based blacklist does not suffice.  For instance:

[[!teximg code="""
\catcode`\%=0
%input{/etc/passwd}
"""]]

Remove the blacklist, since the TeX configuration options seal off the
underlying mechanisms more safely, and the blacklist blocks other TeX
commands that can prove useful.

11 years agonote that debian-* branches are subject to being rebased
Joey Hess [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 05:13:24 +0000 (01:13 -0400)] 
note that debian-* branches are subject to being rebased

11 years agoimg: Don't generate new verison of image if it is scaled to be larger in either dimen...
Joey Hess [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 03:23:06 +0000 (23:23 -0400)] 
img: Don't generate new verison of image if it is scaled to be larger in either dimension.

Although imagemagick handles even really large sizes sanely, using a page
file, doing so would just waste time and disk space, since the browser
can be told to resize it larger.

11 years agomerged
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 23:49:22 +0000 (19:49 -0400)] 
merged

11 years agoMerge commit 'intrigeri/po'
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 23:48:32 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'intrigeri/po'

11 years agoavoid clobbering origsub if checkconfig runs more than once
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 23:15:25 +0000 (19:15 -0400)] 
avoid clobbering origsub if checkconfig runs more than once

checkconfig can run more than once in a single ikiwiki run if setup is
building wrappers. That clobbered the origsub value for bestlink, leading
to infinite recursion

11 years agopo test suite failure
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 22:22:11 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
po test suite failure

11 years ago(no commit message)
furby [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 22:08:16 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
furby [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 22:03:28 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 

11 years ago<pedant>rename depends_exact to depends_simple
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:13:45 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
<pedant>rename depends_exact to depends_simple

It's not "exact" since case munging has to be done, and I think
"simple" captures the optimisation better.</pedant>

With apologies to smcv, who probably has to rebuild his wiki now.

11 years agochangelpg
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:11:21 +0000 (15:11 -0400)] 
changelpg

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/ready/depends-exact'
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:10:37 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/ready/depends-exact'

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:00:58 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/ready/trivia'
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 18:45:38 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/ready/trivia'

11 years agoIntroduce myself
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 16:22:38 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
Introduce myself

11 years agomy first edit to this site, please forgive mistakes
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 16:18:30 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
my first edit to this site, please forgive mistakes

11 years agoSome crude benchmarking on a larger wiki
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 15:11:52 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Some crude benchmarking on a larger wiki

11 years agoMerge commit 'origin/master'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'origin/master'

11 years agoMark as done
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:50:02 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Mark as done

11 years agoUpdated branch, thanks for the feedback
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:48:51 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
Updated branch, thanks for the feedback

11 years agoAvoid duplicating debug message for building a page due to a dependency
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:28:52 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Avoid duplicating debug message for building a page due to a dependency

As per Joey's review

11 years agoForce %depends_exact to lower case, fixing incorrect case-sensitivity
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:22:07 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
Force %depends_exact to lower case, fixing incorrect case-sensitivity

11 years agoAuto-detect "simple dependencies" instead of requiring callers to use add_depends_exact()
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:41:26 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
Auto-detect "simple dependencies" instead of requiring callers to use add_depends_exact()

11 years agodoc/po: report problem with link() + propose patch
intrigeri [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:38:13 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
doc/po: report problem with link() + propose patch

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agopo: fix link() pagespec when used on translation pages
intrigeri [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 14:34:58 +0000 (16:34 +0200)] 
po: fix link() pagespec when used on translation pages

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
11 years agoFix typo in dependency debug message
Simon McVittie [Fri, 28 Aug 2009 01:11:26 +0000 (02:11 +0100)] 
Fix typo in dependency debug message

11 years agoAdd depends_exact: simplified dependency tracking for dependencies on a single page
Simon McVittie [Thu, 27 Aug 2009 22:25:58 +0000 (23:25 +0100)] 
Add depends_exact: simplified dependency tracking for dependencies on a single page

Let E be the number of dependencies per page of the form "A depends on B and
nothing else", let D be the number of other dependencies per page,
let P be the total number of pages, and let C be the number of changed
pages in a refresh.

This patch should speed up a refresh from O(E*C*P + D*C*P) to
O(C + E*P + D*C*P), assuming that hash lookups are O(1).

In practice, plugins like inline and map produce a lot of these very simple
dependencies, and my album plugin's combination of inline with a large
number of pages causes it to suffer particularly badly.

In testing on a wiki with about 7000 objects (3500 full pages, 3500
images), a full rebuild continued to take about 5:30, and a refresh
after touching about 350 pages and 350 images reduced from 5:30 to 1:30.

As with my previous optimizations, this change will result in downgrades not
working correctly until the wiki is rebuilt.