ikiwiki.git
11 years agonew todo
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 21:28:47 +0000 (17:28 -0400)] 
new todo

11 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 21:18:08 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
add

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 17:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
typo

11 years ago* Typo
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 6 May 2010 10:51:32 +0000 (10:51 +0000)] 
* Typo

11 years agoremove bogus test for empty page
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:47:37 +0000 (22:47 -0400)] 
remove bogus test for empty page

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:44:08 +0000 (22:44 -0400)] 
bugfix

11 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:41:23 +0000 (22:41 -0400)] 
refactor

11 years agorename ispage variable
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:36:50 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
rename ispage variable

11 years agoadd test
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:12:31 +0000 (22:12 -0400)] 
add test

11 years agoadd NEWS about template change
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:51:03 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
add NEWS about template change

11 years agoconsistently drop NAME= in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 01:08:41 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
consistently drop NAME= in templates

also add template syntax smoke test

11 years agoremove unused indexlink function and template variable
Joey Hess [Thu, 6 May 2010 00:42:56 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
remove unused indexlink function and template variable

11 years agoremove unused
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:53:03 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
remove unused

11 years agoremove misc.tmpl checking
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:43:49 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
remove misc.tmpl checking

Turns out that users with a modified page.tmpl need to modify it on
upgrade, at least to add the FORCEBASEURL (so edit preview works),
so there is no point in trying to retain compatability.

11 years agoallow search form visibility to be controlled on the template
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:42:18 +0000 (18:42 -0400)] 
allow search form visibility to be controlled on the template

hide extrafooter from misctemplate display per default

11 years agofix test count
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:32:48 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
fix test count

11 years agoon second thought, remove FOOTER variable
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:27:09 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
on second thought, remove FOOTER variable

We always want a footer, just not a pagefooter when doing misctemplate.

11 years agono more misc.tmpl
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:22:47 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
no more misc.tmpl

* Removed misc.tmpl. Now to theme ikiwiki, you only need to customise
  a single template, page.tmpl.
* misc.tmpl will, however, still be read if a locally modified version
  exists. This is to avoid forcing users to update page.tmpl right now.

11 years agoadd the <base> setting as in misc.tmpl; only ever do it if not ispage
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:18:50 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
add the <base> setting as in misc.tmpl; only ever do it if not ispage

Also, add FOOTER, to allow disabling the footer.

11 years agoadd ISPAGE variable to page.tmpl
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 22:12:27 +0000 (18:12 -0400)] 
add ISPAGE variable to page.tmpl

Plugins will also be able to use this to tell if the template
is being used to generate a wiki page, when misctemplate starts
also using page.tmpl.

11 years agoadd test suite for find_src_files
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 03:20:47 +0000 (23:20 -0400)] 
add test suite for find_src_files

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100504
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:37:11 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100504

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:36:21 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100504
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:35:34 +0000 (20:35 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100504

11 years agoFixes a bug in skipping of illegal source files introduced in 3.20100427.
Joey Hess [Wed, 5 May 2010 00:26:17 +0000 (20:26 -0400)] 
Fixes a bug in skipping of illegal source files introduced in  3.20100427.

11 years agonote that tcc workaround is for bug fixed in tcc now
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 22:41:55 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
note that tcc workaround is for bug fixed in tcc now

11 years agosolved
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 21:17:54 +0000 (21:17 +0000)] 
solved

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:56:38 +0000 (20:56 +0000)] 

11 years agographviz: Fix display of preexisting images in preview mode.
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:54:58 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
graphviz: Fix display of preexisting images in preview mode.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:46:18 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoversion IkIWiki use, to help prevent wacky mismatch errors
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:37:20 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
version IkIWiki use, to help prevent wacky mismatch errors

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:36:22 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 May 2010 20:22:27 +0000 (16:22 -0400)] 
response

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://zwol.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 17:09:27 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:47:42 +0000 (15:47 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0000)] 

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:44:31 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:23 +0000 (15:43 +0000)] 

11 years agoun-escape escaped chevrons
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:43:22 +0000 (16:43 +0100)] 
un-escape escaped chevrons

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:41:56 +0000 (15:41 +0000)] 

11 years agosplit two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them
Jon Dowland [Tue, 4 May 2010 15:39:50 +0000 (16:39 +0100)] 
split two graphviz bugs from one page; undo one of them

11 years agocomment on html5
http://www.clowersnet.net/~krc/ [Tue, 4 May 2010 05:12:14 +0000 (05:12 +0000)] 
comment on html5

11 years agowhishlist about two-way conversion.
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 4 May 2010 00:26:56 +0000 (02:26 +0200)] 
whishlist about two-way conversion.

11 years agoPERL5LIB setting question
http://mcfrisk.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 3 May 2010 23:28:27 +0000 (23:28 +0000)] 
PERL5LIB setting question

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 20:03:06 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agowebsetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:59:43 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
websetup: Only display Setup button on admins' preferences page.

Renamed it from "Wiki Setup" to just "Setup" for good measure.

11 years agoallow do=setup to log a user in if necessary
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 17:46:52 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
allow do=setup to log a user in if necessary

11 years agoAdd ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to...
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:15:40 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
Add ACTIONS variable to page.tmpl, which allows plugins to add arbitrary links to the action bar without modifying the template further.

(COMMENTSLINK and DISCUSSIONLINK could be folded into this, but are kept
separate for now to avoid breaking modified templates.)

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:28:40 +0000 (07:28 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:35 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:27:05 +0000 (07:27 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Mon, 3 May 2010 07:25:54 +0000 (07:25 +0000)] 

11 years agoadd a missing space
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:43:55 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
add a missing space

11 years agoadd bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 3 May 2010 02:03:28 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 
add bug

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:59:37 +0000 (18:59 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoon img and figure
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 22:55:21 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
on img and figure

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:54:30 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
update

11 years agohtml5 bug closure, and documentation
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:16:15 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
html5 bug closure, and documentation

11 years agoff also needs footer and nav forced to block
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 21:01:28 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
ff also needs footer and nav forced to block

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:58:29 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
bugfix

11 years agoforce article and header to display as blocks
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:54:31 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
force article and header to display as blocks

iceweasel 3.5.9 does not know to display these as blocks, resulting
in bad displays of blogs

11 years agoadapt misc.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:45:13 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
adapt misc.tmpl to html5

11 years agoadapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:36:10 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
adapt inlinepage.tmpl to html5

Needed to force tags to display inline, since <nav> is a block element.

11 years agoadapt comment.tmpl to html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 20:12:08 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
adapt comment.tmpl to html5

Note that I put comment-header in a <header> despite it being
below the comment. Using a <footer> would be confusing given
the class name. Also, the content is semantically closer to
a header than a footer.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:45:48 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoimprove semantic markup
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:41:12 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
improve semantic markup

Now the toplevel layout is:

<article>
<section><header><nav></section>
<aside>sidebar</aside>
<section>content</section>
<section>comments</section>
<footer>
</article>

And I managed to preserve all CSS ids and names in their prior structure,
so CSS should not need changed.

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:26:06 +0000 (19:26 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:20:37 +0000 (19:20 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
raf [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:19:33 +0000 (19:19 +0000)] 

11 years agouse html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:33 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
use html5 semantic markup in page.tmpl

This is a first pass, it avoids needing to change style.css
except where it refers to tag types.

This goes a bit off the rails at the pageheader with its nested header.
Semantically, there should be an article around the whole page
header, content, and footer. Just as there will be an article around a
whole comment or inlined page header, content, and footer.

But that will mean changing the css that currently refers to pageheader to
refer to the enclosing article instead.

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 19:09:15 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
update

11 years agouse a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 18:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
use a div, not a p .. and in html5, a nav

11 years agoAdd placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:49:56 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Add placeholder text in search form (in html5 mode only).

11 years agoAdd parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode,...
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 17:44:13 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Add parameter to displaytime to specify that it is a pubdate, and in html5 mode, use time tag.

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:48 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100501

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100501
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100501

11 years agouse styled divs instead of center tags
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:14:05 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
use styled divs instead of center tags

More could be done to modernize this html, but I don't want to diverge
too far from the one in xapian.

11 years agoset html5 option as advanced for now
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:04:14 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
set html5 option as advanced for now

11 years agomention html5
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 01:00:06 +0000 (21:00 -0400)] 
mention html5

11 years agotidy plugin issue
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:57:54 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
tidy plugin issue

11 years agohtml5 option
Joey Hess [Sun, 2 May 2010 00:40:31 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
html5 option

* Ikiwiki can be configured to generate html5 instead of the default xhtml
  1.0. The html5 output mode is experimental, not yet fully standards
  compliant, and will be subject to rapid change.

11 years agoenable hidden attribute
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:59:16 +0000 (19:59 -0400)] 
enable hidden attribute

11 years agoapply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:37:27 +0000 (19:37 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch adding labels for radio buttons

and other minor html improvement

11 years agoapply simonrvn patch to quote attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:33:24 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
apply simonrvn patch to quote attributes

11 years agohtmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt...
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:28:28 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Also allow some other html5 tags: canvas, progress, meter, ruby, rt, rp, details, summary.

11 years agomore html5 attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 23:11:03 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
more html5 attributes

11 years agoadd rest of html5 form attributes
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:44:37 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
add rest of html5 form attributes

It's easy to imagine pattern being used to freeze or crash browsers, if
they implement it stupidly. Let's hope not..

11 years agoadd figure and figcaption
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:31:33 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
add figure and figcaption

11 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the html5 form attributes: placeholder autofocus, min, max, step.
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:27:53 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the html5 form attributes: placeholder autofocus, min, max, step.

11 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow the placeholder attribute.
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 22:14:50 +0000 (18:14 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow the placeholder attribute.

11 years agomore html5
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 21:56:35 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
more html5

* htmlscrubber: Also allow html5 canvas tags.
* htmlscrubber: Round out html5 video support with the preload
  attribute and the source tag.

11 years agohtmlscrubber: Allow html5 semantic tags: section nav article aside hgroup header...
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 20:34:47 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
htmlscrubber: Allow html5 semantic tags: section nav article aside hgroup header footer time mark

11 years agoupdate example tag pages to match autotag.tmpl
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:35:52 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
update example tag pages to match autotag.tmpl

11 years agolimit feeds for tag pages to including ten posts
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:32:30 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
limit feeds for tag pages to including ten posts

With archive=yes, feeds default to including all, but that is expensive
for automatically created tag pages.

11 years agocomments, branch review, questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 1 May 2010 19:27:32 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
comments, branch review, questions

11 years agono need to use HTML::Entities
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 21:26:41 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
no need to use HTML::Entities

That module is unused now. Long long ago, it used to be used to encode data in
the index. Checked all modules, and every module that uses it imports it.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:15:58 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 18:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoVersion dependency on liburi-perl to >= 1.36; previous versions did not support build...
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Apr 2010 17:06:52 +0000 (13:06 -0400)] 
Version dependency on liburi-perl to >= 1.36; previous versions did not support building urls from utf-8 strings. Closes: #579713