ikiwiki.git
13 years agoadd a colon to disambiguate
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 03:59:25 +0000 (23:59 -0400)] 
add a colon to disambiguate

The omega docs suggest doing this if the term may contain upper case, which
it could here.

13 years agoavoid warning
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 03:58:19 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
avoid warning

"substr outside of string"

13 years agouse "U" term
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 03:56:45 +0000 (23:56 -0400)] 
use "U" term

this seems to be the thing to use for a unique id

13 years agodon't loop forever
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 03:55:00 +0000 (23:55 -0400)] 
don't loop forever

13 years agofixed most of the xapian todos
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 03:52:56 +0000 (23:52 -0400)] 
fixed most of the xapian todos

13 years agoprettify page names, and drop the redunadant url display
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 02:11:33 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
prettify page names, and drop the redunadant url display

13 years agofix toindex
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 01:59:21 +0000 (21:59 -0400)] 
fix toindex

13 years agofirst pass at doing xapian indexing
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jun 2008 01:14:56 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
first pass at doing xapian indexing

Still some TODOs to fill in.

13 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 20:19:27 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
reorder

13 years agosearch: Converted to use xapian-omega.
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 19:29:54 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
search: Converted to use xapian-omega.

Everything is done except for the actual indexing. I plan to do incremental
indexing as pages change.

13 years agoadd link to css market
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 21:46:52 +0000 (17:46 -0400)] 
add link to css market

13 years agouse PERL
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 16:14:09 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 
use PERL

13 years agoweb commit by stmpeters
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:37:45 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
web commit by stmpeters

13 years agoweb commit from 80.176.192.210: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Jun 2008 12:27:44 +0000 (08:27 -0400)] 
web commit from 80.176.192.210: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agodocument that pagestate values can be anything Storable handles
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 16:59:33 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
document that pagestate values can be anything Storable handles

This only started being true by accident when the index was changed to
use Storable, but it's a nice feature.

13 years agocve id
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 00:16:18 +0000 (20:16 -0400)] 
cve id

13 years agoinline: The optimisation in 2.41 broke nested inlines. Detect those and avoid overopt...
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 19:10:23 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
inline: The optimisation in 2.41 broke nested inlines. Detect those and avoid overoptimising.

13 years agoikiwiki-mass-rebuild: Don't trust $! when setting $)
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:46:16 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
ikiwiki-mass-rebuild: Don't trust $! when setting $)

A better fix, just check that what $) returns is what it was asked to set,
and ignore $! entirely.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:37:27 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoikiwiki-mass-rebuild: under $! before setting $) to avoid strange errno issue
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 18:36:15 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
ikiwiki-mass-rebuild: under $! before setting $) to avoid strange errno issue

This fixes a problem sgran saw on alioth. Apparently nss-db sets errno to
ENOENT as a side effect trying to read an optional file, but succeeds
anyway. Then, somehow, errno remains set across the library calls made by
$).

So unset it first as a workaround; there's probably a nss-db, libc, and/or
perl bug underneath.

13 years agoweb commit by http://willthompson.co.uk/: file a bug about nested inlines failing
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 17:51:50 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
web commit by willthompson.co.uk/: file a bug about nested inlines failing

13 years agoweb commit by http://willthompson.co.uk/
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 14:08:17 +0000 (10:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://willthompson.co.uk/

13 years agoweb commit by http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Perhaps
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 12:19:03 +0000 (08:19 -0400)] 
web commit by oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Perhaps

13 years agoweb commit by http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Added one line
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 12:17:09 +0000 (08:17 -0400)] 
web commit by oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Added one line

13 years agoweb commit by http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Dreaming... or not?
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 May 2008 12:12:43 +0000 (08:12 -0400)] 
web commit by oscarjacho.myopenid.com/: Dreaming... or not?

13 years agohaiku: Generate valid xhtml.
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 23:10:58 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
haiku: Generate valid xhtml.

13 years agolinkify
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:32:48 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
linkify

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:31:14 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agofix links
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:30:28 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
fix links

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:29:40 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:29:04 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:28:21 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:27:37 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agomore on the security hole
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:26:04 +0000 (18:26 -0400)] 
more on the security hole

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.48
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:22:14 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.48

13 years agoreleasing version 2.48
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:21:27 +0000 (18:21 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.48

13 years agoupdated French translation
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:17:50 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
updated French translation

13 years agoimproved period escape
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 22:01:16 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
improved period escape

13 years agoimprove wording
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 21:53:10 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
improve wording

13 years agoescape leading periods
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 21:50:59 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
escape leading periods

13 years agohashed password support, and empty password security fix
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 21:35:34 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
hashed password support, and empty password security fix

This implements the previously documented hashed password support.

While implementing that, I noticed a security hole, which this commit
also fixes..

13 years agofix test to support rel=
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 21:12:32 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
fix test to support rel=

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 16:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/: The output of this plugin does not validate as XHTML...
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 11:59:27 +0000 (07:59 -0400)] 
web commit by kaizer.se/: The output of this plugin does not validate as XHTML: [validator.w3.org][w3] --ulrik

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 May 2008 00:47:57 +0000 (20:47 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoteximg: If the log isn't written, avoid ugly error messages.
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 23:29:40 +0000 (19:29 -0400)] 
teximg: If the log isn't written, avoid ugly error messages.

13 years agoteximg: Fix logurl.
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 23:28:46 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
teximg: Fix logurl.

13 years agodocumentation for use of hashed passwords
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 19:17:19 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
documentation for use of hashed passwords

Everything but the actual coding to support them.

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 16:15:45 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: uuml html entity in feeds confuses ikiwiki when aggregating
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 May 2008 06:51:40 +0000 (02:51 -0400)] 
web commit by liw.fi/: uuml html entity in feeds confuses ikiwiki when aggregating

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:38:36 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoWhen calling decode_utf8 on known-problimatic content in aggregate, explicitly pass...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 19:38:04 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
When calling decode_utf8 on known-problimatic content in aggregate, explicitly pass 0 (FB_DEFAULT) as the second parameter. Apparently perl 5.8 needs this to avoid crashing on malformed utf-8, despite its docs saying it is the default.

13 years agoAdd rel=nofollow to edit links. This may prevent some spiders from pounding on the...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 07:09:04 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
Add rel=nofollow to edit links. This may prevent some spiders from pounding on the cgi following edit links.

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:50:50 +0000 (02:50 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test

13 years agoweb commit by tschwinge: Typo fixes.
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 May 2008 22:17:41 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
web commit by tschwinge: Typo fixes.

13 years agoweb commit by XTaran: Mercurial repository
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:16:32 +0000 (08:16 -0400)] 
web commit by XTaran: Mercurial repository

13 years agoweb commit by XTaran: Everything necessary fixed with 0.02
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:04:55 +0000 (08:04 -0400)] 
web commit by XTaran: Everything necessary fixed with 0.02

13 years agoweb commit by http://tomhoover.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:32:39 +0000 (17:32 -0400)] 
web commit by tomhoover.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.47
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:29:01 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.47

13 years agoreleasing version 2.47
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:28:33 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.47

13 years agoAvoid ``uninitialized value'' warning when there actually is no difference between...
Thomas Schwinge [Wed, 21 May 2008 20:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Avoid ``uninitialized value'' warning when there actually is no difference between the two versions.

13 years agofix regression test
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 18:12:49 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
fix regression test

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 May 2008 17:58:33 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
web commit by http://liw.fi/

13 years agoweb commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:12:22 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
web commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:36:37 +0000 (07:36 -0400)] 
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting

13 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:34:41 +0000 (07:34 -0400)] 
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)

13 years agoweb commit by matt
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 09:29:23 +0000 (05:29 -0400)] 
web commit by matt

13 years agoweb commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 21:03:30 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
web commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoAvoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 17:11:25 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
Avoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.

Also improve error message when a pagespec fails to parse.

13 years agoPerls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values...
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Perls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values. Neither method will work for all versions of perl, so check version number at runtime.

13 years agodisplay an error message if CGI::Session fails to load
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:15:11 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
display an error message if CGI::Session fails to load

13 years agoadd a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:13:31 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
add a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi

13 years agoadjust example cgiurl
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 18:57:03 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
adjust example cgiurl

This way it matches the path given for the cgi wrapper, assuming apache
set up to use /var/www.

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon...
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 May 2008 03:05:09 +0000 (23:05 -0400)] 
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon S3 and other items WRT static-like-hosting

13 years agoweb commit by http://shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 23:33:31 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
web commit by shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.

13 years agoweb commit by ww
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 07:08:01 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
web commit by ww

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:45:22 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:01:33 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
web commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:22:01 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:20:52 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
ENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such as TZ or PATH.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:04:29 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agogit: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:03:44 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
git: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating recentchanges.

13 years agoweb commit by http://codemac.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:50:34 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
web commit by http://codemac.net/

13 years agoinline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expande...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:22:54 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
inline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expanded to nothing.

13 years agoadd a link to the forum
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:00:05 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
add a link to the forum

13 years agoexclude templates/*, which are listed in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:58:26 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
exclude templates/*, which are listed in templates

13 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:56:28 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
reorder

13 years agoadd a link to the orphaned sitemap page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
add a link to the orphaned sitemap page

13 years agoadd a link to ikiwiki-transition
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:54:41 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
add a link to ikiwiki-transition

13 years agoadd a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:53:46 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
add a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page

13 years agoturn multimarkdown back off
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:52:09 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
turn multimarkdown back off

13 years agoorphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:47:44 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
orphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned page.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:51:23 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: More info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:42:30 +0000 (09:42 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: More info

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:38 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoIf PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and hardcode a...
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:01 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
If PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and  hardcode a proper 'use lib' statement anyway. This fixes a gotcha, since PERL5LIB won't work once ikiwiki is running via a wrapper or as a cgi.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Typo
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 18:57:01 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Typo

13 years agoweb commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 17:15:04 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:44:06 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agomdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
mdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.