]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/log
ikiwiki.git
10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 16:14:26 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 

10 years agoRemove dead blog link and add blipfoto link instead
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawl-Dfpjeo0tdkNTg42sLTYYyDGTmXE9z9M [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 14:52:44 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
Remove dead blog link and add blipfoto link instead

10 years agoAccount for the strangeness of my committer email.
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 10:13:55 +0000 (05:13 -0500)] 
Account for the strangeness of my committer email.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 05:11:45 +0000 (01:11 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'

10 years agolink added
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnpPUuwvqeRyAInHCU3a5UWxXg-iidR2Y4 [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 04:12:30 +0000 (00:12 -0400)] 
link added

10 years agoUpdate test plan, missed in previous.
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 03:08:21 +0000 (22:08 -0500)] 
Update test plan, missed in previous.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 03:07:03 +0000 (22:07 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 03:02:45 +0000 (22:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agofix typo in LC_TIME locale lookup
Joey Hess [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 02:47:21 +0000 (22:47 -0400)] 
fix typo in LC_TIME locale lookup

10 years agoExpress rcs_recentchanges() tests via utility functions, in preparation
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 20:17:57 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
Express rcs_recentchanges() tests via utility functions, in preparation
for writing more thorough tests, in order to safely extract the
cvsps output-parsing routine for reuse by an upcoming rcs_revert().

10 years agoFail a test if an rcs_receive() hook is ever defined for CVS.
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:04:37 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Fail a test if an rcs_receive() hook is ever defined for CVS.

10 years agoExtract add_and_commit(), a common test action.
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:04:15 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Extract add_and_commit(), a common test action.

10 years agoclean example blog
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 10:40:26 +0000 (06:40 -0400)] 
clean example blog

This reverts commit e8dfb79a80103c70371b8c741ecac1e80936a63c

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 07:41:28 +0000 (02:41 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoA comment.
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm3nkx3XijKnsGW7VLDQW0SrfY2Hs0GKmM [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 04:55:11 +0000 (00:55 -0400)] 
A comment.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:56:51 +0000 (19:56 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:56:35 +0000 (19:56 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:56:22 +0000 (19:56 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki

10 years agoMerge remaining TODO items into CVS page, and delete TODO.cvs.
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 01:52:30 +0000 (19:52 -0600)] 
Merge remaining TODO items into CVS page, and delete TODO.cvs.

10 years agoagreed
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 22:52:27 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
agreed

10 years agothere are actually reasons, yes
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 22:39:34 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
there are actually reasons, yes

10 years agoremove non-ikiwiki site
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:47:09 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
remove non-ikiwiki site

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:40:31 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoremove stealthy spam
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:37:01 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
remove stealthy spam

10 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:34:01 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
Added a comment

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:33:02 +0000 (15:33 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agofix typo (doubled quote)
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:32:18 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
fix typo (doubled quote)

10 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:30:21 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Added a comment

10 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:25:56 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
changelog

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/portability'
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:20:54 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/portability'

10 years agocleanup
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:16:13 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
cleanup

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:15:28 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agofix
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:14:41 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
fix

10 years agodocument a bug fix
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:13:55 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
document a bug fix

Original bug was introduced 24 Nov 2011.

10 years agocalendar, prettydate: Fix strftime encoding bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 19:08:50 +0000 (15:08 -0400)] 
calendar, prettydate: Fix strftime encoding bug

strftime is a C function, it does not return decoded utf8.
Several places in ikiwiki manually decoded it, but at least two
forgot to.

Also, strftime might not return even encoded utf8, if LC_TIME is set
to a non-utf8 value. Went ahead and supported decoding whatever encoding
it uses.

The remaining direct calls to strftime() are all ones that first set
LC_TIME=C, in order to get times that are not for human display.

10 years agocomment on haskell rebuild
tycho garen [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:49:19 +0000 (13:49 -0500)] 
comment on haskell rebuild

10 years agomerged
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:45:29 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
merged

10 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:44:52 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
changelog

10 years agonuke
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:41:59 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
nuke

10 years agoquery
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:41:12 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
query

10 years agoRevert "ignore a file that always clutters status on OS X (no known fix)"
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:35:48 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Revert "ignore a file that always clutters status on OS X (no known fix)"

This reverts commit 662d256c821d85d041a7620aa0bac6144ff95af4.

I sympathize, but this would prevent commits to that file everywhere else.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:35:03 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'schmonz/cvs'

10 years agocomments
Joey Hess [Mon, 30 Jan 2012 18:31:26 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
comments

10 years agofunctional changes are underway
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnxp2XU8gIribhhGhGuYtU6eMMwHv5gUGI [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 14:25:57 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
functional changes are underway

10 years agoeven further thought
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 11:42:02 +0000 (07:42 -0400)] 
even further thought

10 years agofurther thoughts
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 09:41:47 +0000 (05:41 -0400)] 
further thoughts

10 years agocomment about Haskell
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 09:34:45 +0000 (05:34 -0400)] 
comment about Haskell

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 02:50:28 +0000 (22:50 -0400)] 
response

10 years agoSwitch to YAML::XS to work around insanity in YAML::Mo. Closes: #657533
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 02:01:49 +0000 (22:01 -0400)] 
Switch to YAML::XS to work around insanity in YAML::Mo. Closes: #657533

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=74487

Gave up trying to support multiple YAML backends. The XS one requires ugly
manual encoding to get unicode right, and doesn't allow dumping yaml
fragments w/o the yaml header, but at least it doesn't randomly crash
on import like YAML::Mo has started to.

10 years agocleanup
Joey Hess [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 16:22:46 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
cleanup

10 years agowhy do I always forget something?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 23:19:15 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
why do I always forget something?

10 years agonew plugins, anyone?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 23:18:19 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
new plugins, anyone?

10 years agonew jssearchfield directive
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 23:11:39 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
new jssearchfield directive

10 years agonew plugin "jssearchfield"
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 23:08:55 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
new plugin "jssearchfield"

10 years agoClearer (I hope) bug report
spalax [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:13:43 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
Clearer (I hope) bug report

10 years agoNew bug: encoding problem in calendar plugin
spalax [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 19:09:31 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
New bug: encoding problem in calendar plugin

10 years ago(no commit message)
seven [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 14:37:33 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
zut [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:30:47 +0000 (06:30 -0400)] 

10 years agoOups
zut [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:29:27 +0000 (06:29 -0400)] 
Oups

10 years agoEncoding problem in french with ikiwiki-calendar
zut [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:26:51 +0000 (06:26 -0400)] 
Encoding problem in french with ikiwiki-calendar

10 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 10:05:44 +0000 (06:05 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 09:16:52 +0000 (05:16 -0400)] 

10 years agowhich came first, the chicken or the egg?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 03:51:04 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
which came first, the chicken or the egg?

10 years agocomment to multi-threading discussion
tycho garen [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 02:28:19 +0000 (21:28 -0500)] 
comment to multi-threading discussion

10 years agounofficial opinion
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 01:57:21 +0000 (21:57 -0400)] 
unofficial opinion

10 years agoMove cvs_keyword_subst_args() down with the other internal support routines.
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:08:12 +0000 (17:08 -0500)] 
Move cvs_keyword_subst_args() down with the other internal support routines.

10 years agoUncomment the CVS keyword substitution mode tests, and make them pass:
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 21:57:00 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
Uncomment the CVS keyword substitution mode tests, and make them pass:

Extract cvs_keyword_subst_args() and ensure it runs in $config{srcdir}.
Using Perl's -T operator appears to work equally well, perhaps switch?

10 years agoMollify strictures about barewords.
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 21:55:13 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
Mollify strictures about barewords.

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://roughnecks.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:58:39 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 

10 years agoFix wikipedia URL: wikipedia.org, not wikimedia.org
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 08:55:25 +0000 (04:55 -0400)] 
Fix wikipedia URL: wikipedia.org, not wikimedia.org

10 years agoMerge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 05:43:07 +0000 (00:43 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 05:41:53 +0000 (00:41 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into cvs

10 years agoMove tests that simulate web commits into test_rcs_add(), then add
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 10:58:41 +0000 (05:58 -0500)] 
Move tests that simulate web commits into test_rcs_add(), then add
a bunch more tests (that wind up exercising rcs_commit(),
rcs_commit_staged(), and rcs_recentchanges()). Extract some support
routines for brevity. Most is_in_keyword_substitution_mode() tests
are commented out because there's a bug -- non-binary files are
being added with "cvs add -kb".

Move tests that inspect recentchanges after direct CVS operations
into test_rcs_recentchanges().

10 years agoMerge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 07:40:59 +0000 (02:40 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 24 Jan 2012 07:40:43 +0000 (02:40 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info into cvs

10 years agorecentchangesdiff: truncate extremely large diffs
Joey Hess [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 22:36:33 +0000 (18:36 -0400)] 
recentchangesdiff: truncate extremely large diffs

A diff was already truncated after 200 lines. But it could still be
arbitrarily enormous, if a spammer or other random noise source likes long
lines. That could use a lot of memory to html encode etc the diff and fill
it into the template. Truncating after 100kb seems sufficient; it allows
for 200 lines of up to 512 characters each.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 22:16:26 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agofix the nodiscount setting
Joey Hess [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 22:15:14 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
fix the nodiscount setting

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:50:25 +0000 (20:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:49:34 +0000 (20:49 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agopull request (no functional change, just worried I broke easy merging)
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:39:12 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
pull request (no functional change, just worried I broke easy merging)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:42:00 +0000 (20:42 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

10 years agopull request (no functional change, just worried I broke easy merging)
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:39:12 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
pull request (no functional change, just worried I broke easy merging)

10 years ago(no commit message)
test [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 18:55:54 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:18:07 +0000 (11:18 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

10 years agoignore a file that always clutters status on OS X (no known fix)
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:17:19 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
ignore a file that always clutters status on OS X (no known fix)

10 years agoDefine required programs and modules at top for easy spotting.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 16:07:58 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
Define required programs and modules at top for easy spotting.

10 years agoMerge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:53:45 +0000 (10:53 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'cvs' of github.com:schmonz/ikiwiki into cvs

Conflicts:
TODO.cvs
t/cvs.t

10 years agoupdate
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:36:38 +0000 (10:36 -0500)] 
update

10 years agoNo functional change: sort sub definitions.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:31:49 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
No functional change: sort sub definitions.

In the code:
* general plugin API calls (in plugins/write order),
* VCS plugin API calls (in plugins/write order), then
* internal support routines (in alphabetical order).

In the tests:
* general meta-behavior (in no particular order, yet),
* general plugin API calls (in plugins/write order),
* VCS plugin API calls (in plugins/write order), then
* internal support routines (in semi-logical order).

10 years agoTest::Class runs test subs in alphabetical order, so we do too.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:07:07 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
Test::Class runs test subs in alphabetical order, so we do too.

10 years agoApe xUnit more closely to remove ordering constraints on test subs:
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 14:54:30 +0000 (09:54 -0500)] 
Ape xUnit more closely to remove ordering constraints on test subs:
* Add setup and teardown methods, called before and after every test sub.
* In setup, make a fresh repo; in teardown, throw it out.
* Extract runtests method and define default test methods at top.
* Move reflection routines near the xUnit-style subs they support.

Adapt existing test subs to run independently:
* In test_manual_add_and_commit(), assume a fresh repo.

While here, plan a bit better:
* Check for all modules used by cvs.pm.
* Check for program existence more generally.
* Check that we can rmdir after mkdir.

10 years agoDescribe the needed test cases, and implement a couple Test::Class features.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 07:30:48 +0000 (02:30 -0500)] 
Describe the needed test cases, and implement a couple Test::Class features.

* Run all subs matching /^test_*/ (for which we can plan)...
* Unless TEST_METHOD is set, in which case run matching subs (sans plan).
* Define total number of tests very near 'use Test::More', where expected.
* Define test tempdir where it's declared, no longer any reason why not.
* Move most comments from TODO.cvs into t/cvs.t.
* Add a whole bunch more comments describing the needed test cases.

XXX existing tests are order-dependent, but currently happen to pass

10 years agoFix regression: failing to make the temp dir should nix the test plan.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:54:26 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
Fix regression: failing to make the temp dir should nix the test plan.
While here, nitpick style and wrap long lines.

10 years agoUse config parameters directly and shorten long lines.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:40:20 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Use config parameters directly and shorten long lines.

10 years ago* Define expected number of tests near the top.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:17:52 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
* Define expected number of tests near the top.
* Call readfile() directly from writefile().
* Parameterize commit message for the web-commit case.
* Describe intent of test cases.
* Rename test subs to match what they actually do.
* To prove extra path slashes don't cause trouble, instead of running
  the same tests a second time, just assert that checkconfig()
  strips the slashes.

10 years agoFix a typo in the web commit test.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 20:25:57 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
Fix a typo in the web commit test.

10 years agoSimplify startup: use Test::More unconditionally, then determine
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 20:00:52 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
Simplify startup: use Test::More unconditionally, then determine
the test plan at runtime. Use IkiWiki unconditionally too (as that's
not what I'm testing here) to avoid the TAP error of printing a
test result before having printed the plan.

10 years agoExtract subs: startup/shutdown, and tests for web and manual commits.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:37:24 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
Extract subs: startup/shutdown, and tests for web and manual commits.

No functional change intended.

10 years agoadd TODO notes
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:33:04 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
add TODO notes