ikiwiki.git
12 years agounderlay plugin, a command-line interface for add_underlay()
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 14:52:51 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
underlay plugin, a command-line interface for add_underlay()

12 years agoI really ought to RTFM before I make todo requests, eh?
cfm [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 04:46:20 +0000 (23:46 -0500)] 
I really ought to RTFM before I make todo requests, eh?

12 years agoCreated user page.
cfm [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 00:59:36 +0000 (19:59 -0500)] 
Created user page.

12 years ago(no commit message)
cfm [Sun, 18 Jan 2009 00:58:07 +0000 (19:58 -0500)] 

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.02
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 23:27:29 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.02

12 years agoreleasing version 3.02
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 23:27:05 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.02

12 years agoblogspam api now supports homepage link
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 20:39:08 +0000 (15:39 -0500)] 
blogspam api now supports homepage link

12 years agoload rpc xml lib on the fly
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 19:56:48 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
load rpc xml lib on the fly

This way, enabling the plugin via websetup is safe, it can't leave
ikiwiki in a broken state.

12 years agouse short names in comittype
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 18:39:53 +0000 (13:39 -0500)] 
use short names in comittype

Use mtn for monontone and hg for mercurial. The long names cause ugly
formatting in recentchanges, which has CSS that only allows a few
characters for the commit type column.

12 years agoback to apt-get
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 18:28:53 +0000 (13:28 -0500)] 
back to apt-get

Using aptitude command lines used to be a good idea, but apt and aptitude
share info now, and apt-get has all the important features of aptitude

12 years agoTypo.
PaulePanter [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 14:56:50 +0000 (09:56 -0500)] 
Typo.

12 years agoAs far as I know, aptitude is recommended by Debian. And who does use apt-get instead...
PaulePanter [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:35:51 +0000 (07:35 -0500)] 
As far as I know, aptitude is recommended by Debian. And who does use apt-get instead should know to replace aptitude by apt-get.

12 years agoadded monotone wiki, which uses ikiwiki-on-monotone
http://lapo.it/ [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 12:17:25 +0000 (07:17 -0500)] 
added monotone wiki, which uses ikiwiki-on-monotone

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 07:29:59 +0000 (02:29 -0500)] 

12 years agomention dep
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 04:07:02 +0000 (23:07 -0500)] 
mention dep

12 years agoadd link to options list
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 03:46:10 +0000 (22:46 -0500)] 
add link to options list

12 years agoadd blogspam to auto-blog
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 03:42:30 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
add blogspam to auto-blog

configure it to only check comment posts for spam

12 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 03:42:24 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
reorder

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 03:39:46 +0000 (22:39 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoblogspam: New plugin, adding spam filtering for page editing / comment posting using...
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 03:39:11 +0000 (22:39 -0500)] 
blogspam: New plugin, adding spam filtering for page editing / comment posting using the BlogSpam.net API.

12 years agomake postcomment() pagespecs work while in checkcontent
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 02:58:05 +0000 (21:58 -0500)] 
make postcomment() pagespecs work while in checkcontent

12 years agoadd new hook to skeleton
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 02:07:40 +0000 (21:07 -0500)] 
add new hook to skeleton

12 years agocheckcontent: New hook, can be used to implement arbitrary content filters, including...
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 01:46:55 +0000 (20:46 -0500)] 
checkcontent: New hook, can be used to implement arbitrary content filters, including spam filters.

12 years agoremove xxx comment
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Jan 2009 00:34:50 +0000 (19:34 -0500)] 
remove xxx comment

IIRC I analised this and the code is right

12 years agotesting cgi script.
alan [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 19:08:48 +0000 (14:08 -0500)] 
testing cgi script.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://deliank.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 23:31:51 +0000 (18:31 -0500)] 

12 years agopingback support todo item
Jon Dowland [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 13:49:30 +0000 (13:49 +0000)] 
pingback support todo item

12 years agoremove hardlink settings from auto.setup files
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 01:04:01 +0000 (20:04 -0500)] 
remove hardlink settings from auto.setup files

This can cause complications when moving directories around, and is
just an optimisation. There's no good reason to force it on here.

12 years agocombine two pages
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 01:01:03 +0000 (20:01 -0500)] 
combine two pages

12 years agoformatting, again
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:28:33 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
formatting, again

12 years agoformatting try again
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:26:10 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
formatting try again

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:24:48 +0000 (19:24 -0500)] 
formatting

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:17:05 +0000 (19:17 -0500)] 
update

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:16:12 +0000 (19:16 -0500)] 
update

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:10:47 +0000 (19:10 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoadd byhand document, containing the old setup document
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:09:29 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
add byhand document, containing the old setup document

12 years agoAdd auto-blog.setup
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:04:24 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
Add auto-blog.setup

It will set up an ikiwiki instance tuned for use in blogging.

As part of this change, move the example sites into /usr/share/ikiwiki so
they are available even if docs are not installed.

12 years agoupdate, formatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 00:03:41 +0000 (19:03 -0500)] 
update, formatting

12 years agoexport installdir
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:55:56 +0000 (18:55 -0500)] 
export installdir

For use by Setup/Automator

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:42:05 +0000 (18:42 -0500)] 
update

12 years agoremove meta title
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:41:38 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
remove meta title

When at toplevel, the default is ok.

12 years agoupdate path
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:41:21 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
update path

12 years agorewrote
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 22:16:01 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
rewrote

This rewritten setup page starts with auto.setup and explains
basic customisation and use after that has set up a wiki. It's much easier
to follow than the old method, with less things to learn. (Downside: Less
it learned.)

12 years agoRecommend libterm-readline-gnu-perl
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:52:34 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
Recommend libterm-readline-gnu-perl

since that makes auto.setup behave better.

12 years ago(no commit message)
tobias_verbeke [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 21:04:32 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 

12 years agoupdate with a bit more info
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:31:06 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
update with a bit more info

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:28:25 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agopinger: Get whole url, don't just head.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 19:27:27 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
pinger: Get whole url, don't just head.

Asking for only the head worked in my tests, but I've found a site where it
didn't -- apparently ikiwiki didn't get a chance to do or finish the
refresh when HEADed. Getting the whole url, waiting for ikiwiki to finish,
avoided the update problem.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 09:37:32 +0000 (04:37 -0500)] 

12 years agoConsistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name param...
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
Consistently allow use of relative paths in all PageSpecs that take a page name parameter. Previously, match_created_before(), match_created_after(), match_sourcepage(), and match_destpage() did not support that, and the docs were not clear.

12 years agorefactor pagespec derelevitisation code
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:24:21 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
refactor pagespec derelevitisation code

12 years agocomments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:17:27 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
comments: Add support for removing comments via web interface. (smcv)

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/comments'
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/comments'

12 years agoRequest review for my comments branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0000)] 
Request review for my comments branch

Partially addresses [[todo/comments]]

12 years agocomments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:31:24 +0000 (11:31 +0000)] 
comments: if the remove plugin is enabled, append a "Remove comment" link

12 years agocomments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 11:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
comments: only try to insert commentuser etc. into templates if the page contained [[!_comment]]

12 years agoremove questions
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:28:43 +0000 (19:28 -0500)] 
remove questions

ikiwiki has some pretty distinct fingerprints even when it's used
in unusual ways on sites that don't make it obvious it's being used:

* tova: a) rss and atom feed buttons
   b) use of toc plugin on some pages
   c) usual page.tmpl droppings
   d) (I know the tova guys :)
* awesome: a) usual page.tmpl droppings
  b) ikiwiki/ page and rest of basewiki pages exist
* UK software patents: used to use ikiwiki based on similar
  fingerprints, but not now. Removed

12 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 00:26:26 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
remove clutter

12 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:39 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
testaroo [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 16:47:25 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 03:15:47 +0000 (22:15 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
https://launchpad.net/~gnprice [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 02:19:31 +0000 (21:19 -0500)] 

12 years agofoobak bak foo
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:37:40 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
foobak bak foo

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://foobak.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 19:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 

12 years agonew feature
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 18:21:44 +0000 (13:21 -0500)] 
new feature

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://tylerrick.com/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 22:45:14 +0000 (17:45 -0500)] 

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 21:09:12 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agorepolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:48:07 +0000 (15:48 -0500)] 
repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.

* repolist: New plugin to support the rel=vcs-* microformat.
* goodstuff: Include repolist by default. (But it does nothing until
  configured with the repository locations.)

12 years agoincrement interface version
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 20:01:43 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
increment interface version

12 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 19:50:52 +0000 (14:50 -0500)] 

12 years agoremove clutter
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:37 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
remove clutter

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 17:29:18 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocomments: Fix cache avoidance hack.
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 16:12:32 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
comments: Fix cache avoidance hack.

The ?updated needs to come before the #anchor or browsers will not follow
the anchor.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:08:23 +0000 (08:08 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 13:06:17 +0000 (08:06 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:53:35 +0000 (07:53 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://evacuee.myid.net/ [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 12:50:31 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
test [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:49:12 +0000 (04:49 -0500)] 

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 00:30:22 +0000 (19:30 -0500)] 
update

12 years agorename: Show full names of affected pages.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:29:12 +0000 (17:29 -0500)] 
rename: Show full names of affected pages.

12 years agorefactor
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 22:28:26 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
refactor

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:40:50 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
formatting

12 years agotable: Find links in external files in scan pass.
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:35:53 +0000 (15:35 -0500)] 
table: Find links in external files in scan pass.

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agotable: Fix misparsed links in external files
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:05:09 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
table: Fix misparsed links in external files

linkify data from external files at the same time as data from an inlined
table would be linkified.

12 years agoanalysis, found another bug
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 20:02:05 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
analysis, found another bug

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agonew gitweb url form fixes some bugs too
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:26:47 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
new gitweb url form fixes some bugs too

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:03:42 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://puck42.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:02:43 +0000 (21:02 -0500)] 

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:09:43 +0000 (19:09 -0500)] 
formatting

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:07:40 +0000 (19:07 -0500)] 
formatting

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:05:43 +0000 (19:05 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.01

12 years agoreleasing version 3.01
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 00:04:03 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.01

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:52:58 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoA recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl that many ikiwiki...
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 23:26:09 +0000 (18:26 -0500)] 
A recent change to gitweb removed support for the form of diffurl  that many ikiwiki setups use. Document how to use the new url form.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:31:50 +0000 (16:31 -0500)] 

12 years ago* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:21:35 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
* Switched to Text::Markdown. Thanks a lot!

12 years agoanalysis
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:15:46 +0000 (16:15 -0500)] 
analysis

12 years agomarkdown bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 21:00:19 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
markdown bug