ikiwiki.git
11 years agocomments; my filter-full branch should fix this
Joey Hess [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 19:15:34 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
comments; my filter-full branch should fix this

11 years agoexample
Joey Hess [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:27:57 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
example

11 years agoreview of needstranslation() pagespec
Joey Hess [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:22:19 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
review of needstranslation() pagespec

Minor wording fix; changelog; etc.

11 years agopo: added a needstranslation() pagespec
intrigeri [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 13:45:34 +0000 (15:45 +0200)] 
po: added a needstranslation() pagespec
(cherry picked from commit b225fdc44d4b3d2853db622d59aed7b59788aeec)

11 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 18:16:27 +0000 (18:16 +0000)] 
Added a comment

11 years agoadd own site using ikiwiki
http://nicolas-schodet.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 2 Jul 2010 20:18:26 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
add own site using ikiwiki

11 years agogit: Added git_wrapper_background_command option. Can be used to eg, make the git...
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 20:20:03 +0000 (16:20 -0400)] 
git: Added git_wrapper_background_command option. Can be used to eg,  make the git wrapper push to github in the background after ikiwiki runs.

11 years agoadd note about genwrapper code running before wrapper sanitizes environment
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 19:52:03 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
add note about genwrapper code running before wrapper sanitizes environment

(That is needed for the receive test code.)

11 years agocomment.tmpl: Fix up display when inline uses it to display a non-comment page. ...
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 01:07:31 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
comment.tmpl: Fix up display when inline uses it to display a non-comment page. (Such as a discussion page.)

11 years agoUse comment template on comments page of example blog.
Joey Hess [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:53:58 +0000 (20:53 -0400)] 
Use comment template on comments page of example blog.

11 years agoresponse to Microdata question
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:30:58 +0000 (00:30 +0000)] 
response to Microdata question

11 years agoplease review new po pagespec: needstranlation()
intrigeri [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 13:50:19 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
please review new po pagespec: needstranlation()

11 years agocleaner bugfix in now available
intrigeri [Tue, 29 Jun 2010 13:50:05 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
cleaner bugfix in now available

11 years agoAdded a comment: do parameter missing
jeanm [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 07:30:08 +0000 (07:30 +0000)] 
Added a comment: do parameter missing

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 17:50:02 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agohnb: Fixed broken use of mkstemp that had caused dangling temp files, and prevented...
Joey Hess [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 17:49:51 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
hnb: Fixed broken use of mkstemp that had caused dangling temp files, and prevented actually rendering hnb files.

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk3fIimitIcXPaVA5AHUW67Z9GVc-2wQJU [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 17:22:41 +0000 (17:22 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk3fIimitIcXPaVA5AHUW67Z9GVc-2wQJU [Sun, 27 Jun 2010 17:21:45 +0000 (17:21 +0000)] 

11 years agoAdd my website
https://mukund.startssl.com/ [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:13:33 +0000 (22:13 +0000)] 
Add my website

11 years agoFeature request, patch provided.
intrigeri [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:12:40 +0000 (00:12 +0200)] 
Feature request, patch provided.

11 years agoAdd Microdata suggestion
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnbe6oB_ecFtNYII1JN3zSggwUPUdOb8jI [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 22:12:24 +0000 (22:12 +0000)] 
Add Microdata suggestion

11 years agoanother reason to use NetBSD's commit_prep and log_accum for CVS
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 20:14:50 +0000 (20:14 +0000)] 
another reason to use NetBSD's commit_prep and log_accum for CVS

11 years agos/the the/the/
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 18:13:08 +0000 (18:13 +0000)] 
s/the the/the/

11 years agoanother po4a patch has been sent.
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:43:00 +0000 (01:43 +0200)] 
another po4a patch has been sent.

11 years agoyet another bug on good way to be fixed
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:29:20 +0000 (01:29 +0200)] 
yet another bug on good way to be fixed

11 years agoneed more info to reproduce
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:02:08 +0000 (01:02 +0200)] 
need more info to reproduce

11 years agodone in my branch, please review.
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 22:57:58 +0000 (00:57 +0200)] 
done in my branch, please review.

11 years agowindauth plugin exists (iPhone edit)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Sat, 26 Jun 2010 01:48:53 +0000 (01:48 +0000)] 
windauth plugin exists (iPhone edit)

11 years agoauto changelog merging
Joey Hess [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:43:02 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
auto changelog merging

11 years agoanother bugreport with patch
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:32:46 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
another bugreport with patch

11 years agonew bug report, patch provided
intrigeri [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 17:32:29 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
new bug report, patch provided

11 years agoclean up messages about unavailable vcs programs
Joey Hess [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 04:30:12 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
clean up messages about unavailable vcs programs

11 years agosidebars defined by pagespec perhaps?
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 02:40:25 +0000 (02:40 +0000)] 
sidebars defined by pagespec perhaps?

11 years agocommenting on the link-text-from-title idea
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 01:58:02 +0000 (01:58 +0000)] 
commenting on the link-text-from-title idea

11 years agochdir to srcdir in rcs_getctime
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 01:29:47 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
chdir to srcdir in rcs_getctime

11 years agotest from google openid
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm0mAKbBvoYTeRz4lDv83cTfXsAns5CmDQ [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:45:59 +0000 (00:45 +0000)] 
test from google openid

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:30:47 +0000 (20:30 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:26:09 +0000 (20:26 -0400)] 
bugfix

11 years agoopenid nickname support finished; closing
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:21:44 +0000 (20:21 -0400)] 
openid nickname support finished; closing

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:16:55 +0000 (20:16 -0400)] 
update

11 years agofinializing openid nickname support
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 00:12:26 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
finializing openid nickname support

Renamed usershort => nickname.

Note that this means existing user login sessions will not have the nickname
recorded, and so it won't be used for those.

11 years agogit: Record the username from openid in the git author email. (This avoids display...
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 23:44:41 +0000 (19:44 -0400)] 
git: Record the username from openid in the git author email. (This avoids display of ugly google openids.)

11 years agotake username from email address as fallback
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 23:36:23 +0000 (19:36 -0400)] 
take username from email address as fallback

11 years agorcs_getctime and rcs_getmtime take relative filenames
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 23:32:53 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
rcs_getctime and rcs_getmtime take relative filenames

There was some confusion about whether the filename was
relative to srcdir or not. Some test cases, and the bzr
plugin assumed it was relative to the srcdir. Most everything else
assumed it was absolute.

Changed it to relative, for consistency with the rest
of the rcs_ functions.

11 years agorcs_commit and rcs_commit_staged api changes
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 21:35:21 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
rcs_commit and rcs_commit_staged api changes

Using named parameters for these is overdue. Passing the session in a
parameter instead of passing username and IP separately will later allow
storing other session info, like username or part of the email.

Note that these functions are not part of the exported API,
and the prototype change will catch (most) skew, so I am not changing
API versions. Any third-party plugins that call them will need updated
though.

11 years agoupdate for new rcs_commit_staged API
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:56:50 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
update for new rcs_commit_staged API

In the process, lost the commits from special usernames
when committing changed po files. Instead of trying to dummy up a session
object for the special username, I just don't pass one, and the commit will
appear to be from whatever user ikiwiki runs as.

11 years agostop using REMOTE_ADDR
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:32:20 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
stop using REMOTE_ADDR

Everywhere that REMOTE_ADDR was used, a session object is available, so
instead use its remote_addr method.

In IkiWiki::Receive, stop setting a dummy REMOTE_ADDR.

Note that it's possible for a session cookie to be obtained using one IP
address, and then used from another IP. In this case, the first IP will now
be used. I think that should be ok.

11 years agoAPI: rcs_commit and rcs_commit_staged are passed a new parameter
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:05:49 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
API: rcs_commit and rcs_commit_staged are passed a new parameter
that may contain the username component of the email address of
the user making the commit.

11 years agoAdd new optional field usershort to rcs_recentchanges.
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 19:32:27 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
Add new optional field usershort to rcs_recentchanges.

Now the git plugin supports commits with author fields that look like:
Author: http://my.openid/ <me@web>

Then in recentchanges, the short username will be displayed, linking
to the openid.

Particularly useful for the horrible google openids, of course.

11 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 19:23:13 +0000 (15:23 -0400)] 
whitespace

11 years agoIt is possible to use google-sitemapgen to create google sitemaps for ikiwiki.
BerndZeimetz [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 18:44:52 +0000 (18:44 +0000)] 
It is possible to use google-sitemapgen to create google sitemaps for ikiwiki.

11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100623
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 18:23:51 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100623

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100623
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 18:23:09 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20100623

11 years agobugfix: record email-like links as page links
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 18:05:57 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
bugfix: record email-like links as page links

This way, an email-like link will be a mailto until a matching page
is created, then it will link to the page. And removing the page will
convert it back to a mailto.

11 years agosimplify anchor handling
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:57:27 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
simplify anchor handling

At least two bugfixes in here. First, an old bug;
\[[foo#0]] was displayed as [[foo]], losing the anchor
as the anchor text was false. Secondly, a new bug;
an email like foo#bar@baz should not check bestlink("foo@baz").

11 years agoavoid needing full email regexp
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:40:10 +0000 (13:40 -0400)] 
avoid needing full email regexp

Fully validating the email address is not necessary,
all that matters is not matching an url like http://foo@bar/
as an email address.

11 years agodocument external links
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:35:31 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
document external links

11 years agoadd changelog for externalink
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:33:14 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
add changelog for externalink

remove debian.org linkspam ;)

11 years agoMerge remote branch 'remotes/bzed/extendedlink'
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:30:14 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'remotes/bzed/extendedlink'

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:29:46 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoone slash is enough to escape
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:17:33 +0000 (13:17 -0400)] 
one slash is enough to escape

11 years agoRevert "don't need to escape the inline tag if its in pre tag"
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:16:31 +0000 (13:16 -0400)] 
Revert "don't need to escape the inline tag if its in pre tag"

This reverts commit 4833f486b6ca759e1bcd8acc19e13ef4a0a6063f.

Being in a pre does not stop an inline directive from working.

11 years agoclarify indexdb is cached info, rebuildable
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:15:10 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
clarify indexdb is cached info, rebuildable

11 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:12:43 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
thoughts

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:05:02 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:04:56 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoAdded a comment: do parameter missing
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 17:03:12 +0000 (17:03 +0000)] 
Added a comment: do parameter missing

11 years agodespam
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 16:53:01 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
despam

"ikiwikiweb" is banned

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 16:51:50 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
response

11 years ago(no commit message)
ikiwikiweb [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:46:57 +0000 (20:46 +0000)] 

11 years agotesting
ikiwikiweb [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:45:40 +0000 (20:45 +0000)] 
testing

11 years agoping
privat [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 15:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0000)] 
ping

11 years ago(no commit message)
privat [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 13:30:50 +0000 (13:30 +0000)] 

11 years agoAdded a comment
jeanm [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 13:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0000)] 
Added a comment

11 years agoWhat license for themes for distribution in ikiwiki?
PaulePanter [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 10:47:30 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
What license for themes for distribution in ikiwiki?

11 years agoMatch start page `/index` does not work.
PaulePanter [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 10:35:32 +0000 (10:35 +0000)] 
Match start page `/index` does not work.

11 years agoTest PageSpec with root page `/index.mdwn`.
PaulePanter [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 10:27:28 +0000 (10:27 +0000)] 
Test PageSpec with root page `/index.mdwn`.

11 years agoEnhance the link plugin to handle external links.
Bernd Zeimetz [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:18:33 +0000 (01:18 +0200)] 
Enhance the link plugin to handle external links.

The following ways to create a link are supported now:
[[url]]
[[text|url]]
url can be one of the following:
- an internal wikilink: will be handled as before
- any other kind of URL, including mailto: proper links will be created:
  <a href="url">url</a>
  <a href="url">text</a>
- an email address:
  <a href="mailto:url">url</a>
  <a href="mailto:url">text</a>

11 years agoforgotten signature
bhobbit [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 00:20:50 +0000 (00:20 +0000)] 
forgotten signature

11 years agoreply to Joey
bhobbit [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 00:20:01 +0000 (00:20 +0000)] 
reply to Joey

11 years agoless tight positioning
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:19:12 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
less tight positioning

the descenders in the tabs were cut off before

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:07:40 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agosidebar styling and fix actions for inlined pages
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:06:29 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
sidebar styling and fix actions for inlined pages

Styling the actions for inlined pages as tabs did not work well.
That still needs some work; for now just don't style the actions for
inlined pages.

11 years agoupdate to newer version from svend's blog
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:03:19 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
update to newer version from svend's blog

11 years agodon't need to escape the inline tag if its in pre tag
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0000)] 
don't need to escape the inline tag if its in pre tag

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.openid.albertlash.com/openid/ [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:47:31 +0000 (20:47 +0000)] 

11 years agostore state to avoid needing to rebuild when changing theme
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:40:47 +0000 (16:40 -0400)] 
store state to avoid needing to rebuild when changing theme

11 years agoneedsbuild hook is passed an array ref
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:15:57 +0000 (16:15 -0400)] 
needsbuild hook is passed an array ref

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 19:06:15 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agomention added themes
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:59:45 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
mention added themes

11 years agorename bzed theme to "blueview"
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:58:36 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
rename bzed theme to "blueview"

11 years agoalso a problem for theme plugin
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:39:08 +0000 (14:39 -0400)] 
also a problem for theme plugin

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:31:24 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:24:39 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoavoid showing subpages of contrib plugins
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:59:03 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
avoid showing subpages of contrib plugins

11 years agofix filename
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:57:20 +0000 (12:57 -0400)] 
fix filename

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:56:57 +0000 (12:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agobugnum
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:52:26 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
bugnum

11 years agoavoid shelling
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:50:31 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
avoid shelling

11 years agomercurial: Fix buggy getctime code.
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 16:48:05 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
mercurial: Fix buggy getctime code.

The file passed to rcs_getctime is already absolute, and it was
trying to stick the srcdir on the front.

Also, eliminated potentially unsafe shelling.