ikiwiki.git
12 years agoAvoid relying on translators preserving the case when translating "discussion", which...
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 17:15:05 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
Avoid relying on translators preserving the case when translating "discussion", which caused Discussion pages to get unwanted Discussion links.

12 years agoReporting minor problems with cvonnecting to the remote repo.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 14:53:15 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
Reporting minor problems with cvonnecting to the remote repo.

12 years agofix link, remove redirection page
Joey Hess [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 19:46:47 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
fix link, remove redirection page

There was only one broken links. See plugins/brokenlinks for
a list.

12 years agoupdate openid docs regarding openid 2, since smcv noticed
Joey Hess [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 19:42:04 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
update openid docs regarding openid 2, since smcv noticed
a newer perl module supports it. Although, based on its bug
reports at
<http://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Net-OpenID-Consumer>,
there may be some problems (myspace is known not to work,
for example).

12 years agofixed upstream, debian bug opened
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 18:28:21 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
fixed upstream, debian bug opened

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 18:21:40 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 

12 years agoAdding a plain link along with a redirect in order to track backlinks at the bottom...
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 16:53:51 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
Adding a plain link along with a redirect in order to track backlinks at the bottom of the target page correctly.

12 years agoFixing a broken link: since it's not obvious how many broken links point to this...
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 16:50:22 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
Fixing a broken link: since it's not obvious how many broken links point to this location, I'm creating a redirect rather than just fixing one broken link.

12 years agopo: fixed one of the last Joey's concerns
intrigeri [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 16:31:41 +0000 (18:31 +0200)] 
po: fixed one of the last Joey's concerns

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agonew bug and patch
intrigeri [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 16:09:29 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
new bug and patch

12 years agoCorrect wikilink.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 3 Jun 2009 11:34:25 +0000 (07:34 -0400)] 
Correct wikilink.

12 years agocomment: Make comment directives no longer use the internal "_comment" form, and...
Joey Hess [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 21:06:46 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
comment: Make comment directives no longer use the internal "_comment" form, and document the comment directive syntax.

Rationalle: Comments need to be user-editable so that they can be posted
via git commit etc.

The _comment directive is still supported, for back-compat.

12 years agoRevert "testing 123"
Joey Hess [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 16:27:22 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
Revert "testing 123"

This reverts commit 15a3647b3f89d0629e77fbcf43335894329ffa24.

12 years agorevert my incorrect reversion. oops
Joey Hess [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 16:27:05 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
revert my incorrect reversion. oops

12 years agoRevert "add news item for ikiwiki 3.14"
Joey Hess [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 16:25:39 +0000 (12:25 -0400)] 
Revert "add news item for ikiwiki 3.14"

This reverts commit b0fb8a62554578738b8ee7b0ca42c09e8ada8c20.

pilchu: abuse the front page again and you will be banned

12 years agotesting 123
pilchu [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 14:20:38 +0000 (10:20 -0400)] 
testing 123

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.14
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 17:11:52 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.14

12 years agoreleasing version 3.14
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 17:11:18 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.14

12 years agoMention need for localized templates, and separation of system and page locales.
http://dr.jones.dk/ [Thu, 28 May 2009 17:20:52 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Mention need for localized templates, and separation of system and page locales.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 May 2009 15:06:19 +0000 (11:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoDanish translation update. Closes: #530877
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 May 2009 15:06:03 +0000 (11:06 -0400)] 
Danish translation update. Closes: #530877

12 years agoMove po4a patch note up close to "translated basewiki", and expand with note on danis...
http://dr.jones.dk/ [Thu, 28 May 2009 08:13:33 +0000 (04:13 -0400)] 
Move po4a patch note up close to "translated basewiki", and expand with note on danish translation.

12 years agoadd link to openSUSE packages
lnussel [Wed, 27 May 2009 12:09:51 +0000 (08:09 -0400)] 
add link to openSUSE packages

12 years agominor: A bit more wikilinks.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 27 May 2009 01:18:03 +0000 (21:18 -0400)] 
minor: A bit more wikilinks.

12 years agominor: Added wikilinks for better "connectivity".
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 27 May 2009 01:13:01 +0000 (21:13 -0400)] 
minor: Added wikilinks for better "connectivity".

12 years agoMade the links to the userpage work in the prev.edit.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 27 May 2009 01:07:18 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
Made the links to the userpage work in the prev.edit.

12 years agoAdded links to related work.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Wed, 27 May 2009 01:03:18 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
Added links to related work.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 May 2009 21:05:39 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocall initLanguage after initTheme
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 May 2009 21:04:49 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
call initLanguage after initTheme

See #530654

12 years agominor invisible: I learned how to mark up code examples.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 16:52:40 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
minor invisible: I learned how to mark up code examples.

12 years agoA wish.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 16:47:46 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
A wish.

12 years agominor: Added a wikilink (for connectivity).
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 16:01:17 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
minor: Added a wikilink (for connectivity).

12 years agominor: A text for a link, otherwise it's not displayed; also rm unneeded escaping.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:59:36 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
minor: A text for a link, otherwise it's not displayed; also rm unneeded escaping.

12 years agoA misfeature I stumbled upon.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:57:12 +0000 (11:57 -0400)] 
A misfeature I stumbled upon.

12 years agoAdded a wikilink (for connectivity).
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:51:48 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
Added a wikilink (for connectivity).

12 years agoOne more suggestion for the wiki-synatx.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:34:35 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
One more suggestion for the wiki-synatx.

12 years agoA workaround without introducing different kinds of links (but with completely auxili...
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:25:33 +0000 (11:25 -0400)] 
A workaround without introducing different kinds of links (but with completely auxiliary link targets).

12 years agoComment: this illustrates there is no workaround.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 15:16:40 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Comment: this illustrates there is no workaround.

12 years agoReport the unpleasant need to press "reload" in firefox.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 13:19:02 +0000 (09:19 -0400)] 
Report the unpleasant need to press "reload" in firefox.

12 years agoAdded a reason for this to be an ikiwiki's concern.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Tue, 26 May 2009 12:14:37 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
Added a reason for this to be an ikiwiki's concern.

12 years agoMention bug#530574: improved po4a Markdown support
http://dr.jones.dk/ [Mon, 25 May 2009 22:29:16 +0000 (18:29 -0400)] 
Mention bug#530574: improved po4a Markdown support

12 years agoFix test suite to not rely on an installed copy of ikiwiki after underlaydir change...
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 May 2009 16:40:40 +0000 (12:40 -0400)] 
Fix test suite to not rely on an installed copy of ikiwiki after underlaydir change. Closes: #530502

12 years agoupdated spanish translation
Víctor Moral [Mon, 25 May 2009 07:33:08 +0000 (09:33 +0200)] 
updated spanish translation

12 years agoNew wish.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Mon, 25 May 2009 14:13:19 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
New wish.

12 years agocache highlighters to optimise
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 22:39:49 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
cache highlighters to optimise

Setting up a new highlighter object is slightly expensive since it
reads and parses the langfile each time. So cache them.

This also speeds up ext2langfile by avoiding it needing to check for the
existence of a language file in some cases.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 09:33:08 +0000 (05:33 -0400)] 
update

12 years agomention highlight
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 09:21:19 +0000 (05:21 -0400)] 
mention highlight

12 years agoallow format to use any language supported by highlight
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 09:17:26 +0000 (05:17 -0400)] 
allow format to use any language supported by highlight

format: Provide a htmlizefallback hook that other plugins can use to
handle formats that are not suitable for general-purpose htmlize hooks.

highlight: Use the hook to allow formatting of any language/extension,
without it needing to be enabled for standalone source files.

highlight: If the highlight perl binding is not available, fallback
safely to a passthrough mode.

12 years agoremove commas in tohighlight list
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 04:09:14 +0000 (00:09 -0400)] 
remove commas in tohighlight list

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 03:05:58 +0000 (23:05 -0400)] 
formatting

12 years agohighlight: New plugin supporting syntax highlighting of pretty much anything.
Joey Hess [Sat, 23 May 2009 02:57:03 +0000 (22:57 -0400)] 
highlight: New plugin supporting syntax highlighting of pretty much anything.

* debian/control: Add suggests for libhighlight-perl, although
  that package is not yet created by Debian's highlight source package.
  (See #529869)

12 years agoResponse
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Sat, 23 May 2009 01:14:16 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
Response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 22:08:50 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 19:24:42 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
add

12 years agodocument internal here (was already documented in plugins/aggregate)
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 18:43:31 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
document internal here (was already documented in plugins/aggregate)

12 years agoupdate as command syntax has changed
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 18:33:22 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
update as command syntax has changed

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.13
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 18:30:58 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.13

12 years agolistdirectives: Avoid listing _comment directives and generally assume any directive...
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 18:17:26 +0000 (14:17 -0400)] 
listdirectives: Avoid listing _comment directives and generally assume any directive starting with _ is likewise internal.

12 years agoremove -T from ikiwiki.in, add back if NOTAINT=0
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:45:38 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
remove -T from ikiwiki.in, add back if NOTAINT=0

12 years agoremove wikilink to ikiwiki/directive/shortcut
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:35:47 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
remove wikilink to ikiwiki/directive/shortcut

This is a broken link if ikiwiki is configured w/o
the listdirectives plugin. Since the value of the
link to the directive docs is fairly low (there are
a bunch of examples of it right on the page
you put it on), it seems simplest to just remove the link.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:30:03 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
response

12 years agostop using perl -T here
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:27:23 +0000 (13:27 -0400)] 
stop using perl -T here

See bug #411786. Perl's random corruption of the taint flag is even effecting
the untainting of source filenames now (which AFAICS, is a proper untaint
and always worked before..), and that makes using ikiwiki in perl taint
mode not work at all.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:09:38 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoikiwiki-transition: deduplinks was broken and threw away all metadata stored by plugi...
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:09:11 +0000 (13:09 -0400)] 
ikiwiki-transition: deduplinks was broken and threw away all metadata stored by plugins in the index. Fix this bug.

12 years agofix
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 May 2009 17:00:50 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
fix

12 years agoresponse
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 06:36:11 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 06:30:58 +0000 (02:30 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoUpdate patch
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 06:04:33 +0000 (02:04 -0400)] 
Update patch

12 years agoresponse
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 04:43:45 +0000 (00:43 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponses
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 03:33:16 +0000 (23:33 -0400)] 
responses

12 years agoremove bad example
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 01:22:09 +0000 (21:22 -0400)] 
remove bad example

12 years agotreatise on dependencies
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Fri, 22 May 2009 01:10:55 +0000 (21:10 -0400)] 
treatise on dependencies

12 years agonote that highlight should be slightly easier to call from perl than source-highlight
bremner [Thu, 21 May 2009 22:21:31 +0000 (18:21 -0400)] 
note that highlight should be slightly easier to call from perl than source-highlight

12 years agosource-highlight C++ library
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:37:52 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
source-highlight C++ library

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:23:42 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoremove fortranwiki, not using ikiwiki at this time
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 21:14:39 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
remove fortranwiki, not using ikiwiki at this time

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 20:37:48 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoupdates
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 20:30:55 +0000 (16:30 -0400)] 
updates

12 years agolink
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 20:06:05 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
link

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:56:51 +0000 (15:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agonote
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:56:19 +0000 (15:56 -0400)] 
note

12 years agoupdate postal plugin page to reflect the fact I implement Joey's suggestion about...
bremner [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:54:55 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
update postal plugin page to reflect the fact I implement Joey's suggestion about checking new posts in to VCS

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:52:20 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
update

12 years agosupport longname for page types in commands and rename
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:50:25 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
support longname for page types in commands and rename

Also, sort the list of page types.

12 years agoupdate re format directive
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:37:09 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
update re format directive

12 years agoreword
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:29:36 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
reword

12 years agoanother bremner repo
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 19:04:47 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
another bremner repo

12 years agoadd contrib plugin page for postal plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:59:21 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
add contrib plugin page for postal plugin

12 years agoadd contrib plugin page for the mailbox plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:51:57 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
add contrib plugin page for the mailbox plugin

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:36:25 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoadd Bremner's ikimailbox repo to list
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:35:04 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
add Bremner's ikimailbox repo to list

also, modify gitremotes to support wikilinks with alternate
link text

12 years agofix clone url for davidbrember's repo, and add it to the git repo list
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:27:56 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
fix clone url for davidbrember's repo, and add it to the git repo list

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 18:00:55 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 17:54:02 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 17:33:46 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 16:44:47 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoadd test case for multiline pagespec
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 May 2009 16:44:21 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
add test case for multiline pagespec

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 21 May 2009 09:17:08 +0000 (05:17 -0400)] 

12 years agosyntax confusion: tried to use ':' to indent.
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 21 May 2009 09:15:55 +0000 (05:15 -0400)] 
syntax confusion: tried to use ':' to indent.