ikiwiki.git
11 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20100212
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 22:09:40 +0000 (17:09 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20100212

11 years agoreleasing version 3.20100212
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 22:07:54 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.20100212

11 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:52:03 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
formatting

11 years agolayout
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:41:19 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
layout

11 years agoadd highlevel view of when hooks are called during compile and cgi phases
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:38:07 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
add highlevel view of when hooks are called during compile and cgi phases

11 years agoadd variable value examples
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:48:22 +0000 (14:48 -0500)] 
add variable value examples

11 years agomove note to sidebox
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
move note to sidebox

11 years agoheading tweaks
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:41:28 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
heading tweaks

11 years agoreorg and expand docs of some variables
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 19:38:43 +0000 (14:38 -0500)] 
reorg and expand docs of some variables

11 years agosetup file ordering
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 11:35:52 +0000 (06:35 -0500)] 
setup file ordering

11 years agoadd section information
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:22:15 +0000 (04:22 -0500)] 
add section information

11 years agoanother (last?) tag change
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:10:11 +0000 (04:10 -0500)] 
another (last?) tag change

11 years agoformatting sillyness
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:09:57 +0000 (04:09 -0500)] 
formatting sillyness

11 years agoremove unnecessary IkiWiki::
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 09:01:04 +0000 (04:01 -0500)] 
remove unnecessary IkiWiki::

11 years agoone more
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:56:56 +0000 (03:56 -0500)] 
one more

11 years agomore tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:47:21 +0000 (03:47 -0500)] 
more tag reorg

11 years agomore tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:43:01 +0000 (03:43 -0500)] 
more tag reorg

11 years agoplugin tag reorg
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 08:38:00 +0000 (03:38 -0500)] 
plugin tag reorg

11 years agoborders
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 06:16:20 +0000 (01:16 -0500)] 
borders

11 years agoformat plugin categorization
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 06:10:36 +0000 (01:10 -0500)] 
format plugin categorization

11 years agoadd plugin section, and show which plugins need no configuration
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:51:19 +0000 (00:51 -0500)] 
add plugin section, and show which plugins need no configuration

11 years agoreword
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:22:00 +0000 (00:22 -0500)] 
reword

11 years agoimprove websetup fieldset display
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 05:21:12 +0000 (00:21 -0500)] 
improve websetup fieldset display

to handle sections

11 years agofix websetup display of unsafe arrays in expert mode
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:55:35 +0000 (22:55 -0500)] 
fix websetup display of unsafe arrays in expert mode

11 years agoadd some openid matching tests
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:42:24 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
add some openid matching tests

11 years agofix openid pagespec example
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:42:10 +0000 (22:42 -0500)] 
fix openid pagespec example

11 years agoGroup related plugins into sections in the setup file, and drop unused rcs plugins...
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:24:15 +0000 (22:24 -0500)] 
Group related plugins into sections in the setup file, and drop unused rcs plugins from the setup file.

11 years agoAllow globs to be used in user() pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:39:10 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
Allow globs to be used in user() pagespecs.

11 years agoreorder canedit checks during page creation to have best_loc first
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:13:30 +0000 (20:13 -0500)] 
reorder canedit checks during page creation to have best_loc first

When creating a page, multiple locations are tested to see if they can be
edited. If all fail, one of the failure subs is called, to log the user in
to allow them to proceed with the edit. So far so good.

But, what if some pages fail for one reason, and some for another? This
occurs when httpauth_pagespec is used in conjunction with signinedit (and
openid or something). When the user is not signed in at all
The former will fail to edit a page because the user was not httpauthed.
The latter will fail to edit a different page, because the user was not
signed in. One of their failure methods gets to run first.

The page creation code always ran the failure method corresponding to the
topmost page location. So, when editing a foo/Discussion page, and with
httpauth_pagespec => "*!/Discussion", it ran the httpauth failure method,
which was exactly the wrong thing to do.

I fixed this by making it instead run the failure method for the *best*
page location. In the above example, that's foo/Discussion, so signinedit
runs, as desired, and we get the signin page.

This seems like it will be the right choice, or at least an acceptable
choice. If a user wants to use httpauth they can always choose it on the
signin page.

11 years agopartially fix httpauth canedit hook
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 00:54:40 +0000 (19:54 -0500)] 
partially fix httpauth canedit hook

My logic was right before. Cleaned up some code.

(Page creation is still a problem.)

Also, I removed the Edit url munging, because that is not
necessary with the canedit hook, since canedit will handle
redirection through cgiauthurl if necessary.

11 years agofix logic error
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:32:07 +0000 (18:32 -0500)] 
fix logic error

11 years agohttpauth: Add httpauth_pagespec setting that can be used to limit pages to only being...
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 23:25:10 +0000 (18:25 -0500)] 
httpauth: Add httpauth_pagespec setting that can be used to limit pages to only being edited via users authed with httpauth.

11 years agohttpauth: When cgiauthurl is configured, httpauth can now be used alongside other...
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 22:26:09 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
httpauth: When cgiauthurl is configured, httpauth can now be used alongside other authentication methods (like openid or anonok). Rather than always redirect to the cgiauthurl for authentication, there is now a button on the login form to use it.

11 years agopatch so far
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:36:19 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
patch so far

11 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:35:55 +0000 (16:35 -0500)] 
clarify

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:29:38 +0000 (16:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agorefresh patch; remaining problem
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 21:28:22 +0000 (16:28 -0500)] 
refresh patch; remaining problem

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn1lGvpPZ8dpuLSPLPa-jqpMef2KqeB1qI [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 23:30:11 +0000 (23:30 +0000)] 

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 20:09:08 +0000 (15:09 -0500)] 
response

11 years agoreply, and suggestion
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn1lGvpPZ8dpuLSPLPa-jqpMef2KqeB1qI [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 19:59:35 +0000 (19:59 +0000)] 
reply, and suggestion

11 years agofix
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:55:46 +0000 (12:55 -0500)] 
fix

11 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:52:04 +0000 (12:52 -0500)] 
question

11 years agoadd a link to another vim plugin
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Feb 2010 17:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0500)] 
add a link to another vim plugin

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 21:25:45 +0000 (16:25 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoamazon_s3: Fix to support the EU S3 datacenter, which is more picky about attempts...
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 21:24:14 +0000 (16:24 -0500)] 
amazon_s3: Fix to support the EU S3 datacenter, which is more picky about attempts to create already existing buckets.

11 years agoredaction
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:39:06 +0000 (23:39 -0500)] 
redaction

11 years agomore notes about the ikiwiki-nav plugin
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:37:24 +0000 (23:37 -0500)] 
more notes about the ikiwiki-nav plugin

added installation notes

added pointer in the forum page to the created tip

11 years agoadded tip about page navigation from within vim
Javier Rojas [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 04:32:05 +0000 (23:32 -0500)] 
added tip about page navigation from within vim

11 years agonte blogspam
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:49:34 +0000 (13:49 -0500)] 
nte blogspam

11 years agomove to correct location
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 18:46:49 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
move to correct location

11 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 20:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0000)] 

11 years agoHTTP:BL plugin/inclusion
simonraven [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 20:29:24 +0000 (20:29 +0000)] 
HTTP:BL plugin/inclusion

11 years agoAdded missing '!' in "!format perl..."
http://gustaf.thorslund.org/ [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 14:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0000)] 
Added missing '!' in "!format perl..."

11 years agotested
http://www.google.com/profiles/schmonz [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:51:30 +0000 (01:51 +0000)] 
tested

11 years agosilly wabbit. spam written in sand washes away. ban for life of IP remains
Joey Hess [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:04:33 +0000 (20:04 -0500)] 
silly wabbit. spam written in sand washes away. ban for life of IP remains

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 01:04:17 +0000 (20:04 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:46:09 +0000 (00:46 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:45:02 +0000 (00:45 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:44:09 +0000 (00:44 +0000)] 

11 years ago(no commit message)
AlbertF [Sun, 7 Feb 2010 00:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0000)] 

11 years agoremove pigro.net
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 22:01:16 +0000 (17:01 -0500)] 
remove pigro.net

Unfortunatly, www.pigro.net is down, and has been for some time.

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:35:01 +0000 (16:35 -0500)] 
update

11 years agoadd noindex robots directives
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:29:04 +0000 (16:29 -0500)] 
add noindex robots directives

11 years agoFix color and format plugins to appear in the websetup interface.
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:25:39 +0000 (16:25 -0500)] 
Fix color and format plugins to appear in the websetup interface.

11 years agoadd opendiscussion to auto-blog.setup
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:20:03 +0000 (16:20 -0500)] 
add opendiscussion to auto-blog.setup

11 years agoopendiscussion: This plugin will also now allow posting comments
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:19:17 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
opendiscussion: This plugin will also now allow posting comments
to otherwise locked-down sites.

11 years agoensure opendiscussion hook is always called before lockedit
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:12:29 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
ensure opendiscussion hook is always called before lockedit

This was only ordered ok due to luck before.

11 years agoauto-blog.setup: Lock all pages, so only admin can post to the blog by default.
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:53:54 +0000 (15:53 -0500)] 
auto-blog.setup: Lock all pages, so only admin can post to the blog by default.

11 years agoupdate comment re openid library version
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 20:29:25 +0000 (15:29 -0500)] 
update comment re openid library version

11 years agorevert accidental code change
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 04:06:29 +0000 (23:06 -0500)] 
revert accidental code change

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 20:22:02 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:46:35 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoscratch patch
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 18:46:12 +0000 (13:46 -0500)] 
scratch patch

11 years agoadd 'or' to pagespec
http://edward.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 03:25:22 +0000 (03:25 +0000)] 
add 'or' to pagespec

11 years agofactor out a userpage function
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 23:24:15 +0000 (18:24 -0500)] 
factor out a userpage function

Not yet exported, as only 4 quite core plugins use it.

11 years agoAdd link to userpage (or creation link) to top of preferences page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:30:41 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
Add link to userpage (or creation link) to top of preferences page.

11 years agoremove userlink()
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:17:21 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
remove userlink()

That was dead code; changes to lockedit and recentchanges removed the last
callers.

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:10:55 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
typo

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:07:30 +0000 (15:07 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agoImprove display of openid in preferences page.
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 20:07:10 +0000 (15:07 -0500)] 
Improve display of openid in preferences page.

Now that openiduser is in IkiWiki core, it's ok to have passwordauth check
for it, and avoid displaying useless password fields when showing
preferences for an openid.

Also improved the styling of the display of the openid in the preferneces
page.

11 years agoAllow jumping directly into account registration process by going to ikiwiki.cgi...
Joey Hess [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 19:51:56 +0000 (14:51 -0500)] 
Allow jumping directly into account registration process by going to  ikiwiki.cgi?do=register

11 years agosignature
Javier Rojas [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 03:48:15 +0000 (22:48 -0500)] 
signature

11 years agonew forum post
Javier Rojas [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 03:47:26 +0000 (22:47 -0500)] 
new forum post

11 years agoresponse
Javier Rojas [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 02:59:38 +0000 (21:59 -0500)] 
response

11 years agopartial review
Joey Hess [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 18:31:07 +0000 (13:31 -0500)] 
partial review

11 years agoalso tag 'patch/core', considering that over half of the changes are there
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:50:01 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
also tag 'patch/core', considering that over half of the changes are there

11 years agoadd git repository 'davrieb' and document branch on userpage
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 13:32:51 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
add git repository 'davrieb' and document branch on userpage

11 years agoDocument git branch for automatically creating tag pages.
David Riebenbauer [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 12:54:51 +0000 (13:54 +0100)] 
Document git branch for automatically creating tag pages.

11 years agoNew todo item for wrapperuser configuration option
Josh Triplett [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 10:56:06 +0000 (02:56 -0800)] 
New todo item for wrapperuser configuration option

11 years agothanks schmonz for your kind donation
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 21:06:51 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
thanks schmonz for your kind donation

11 years agoready to pull, and thoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:34:10 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
ready to pull, and thoughts

11 years agosetup automator: Configure Term::Readline to use bold for prompt, rather than default...
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:18:53 +0000 (15:18 -0500)] 
setup automator: Configure Term::Readline to use bold for prompt, rather than default underline. Closes: #517656

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 20:17:13 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawn1lGvpPZ8dpuLSPLPa-jqpMef2KqeB1qI [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 14:32:21 +0000 (14:32 +0000)] 

11 years agoalso potwiki
http://jmtd.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 11:09:27 +0000 (11:09 +0000)] 
also potwiki

11 years agodocument that state variables are not available in the checkconfig hook
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 19:03:19 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
document that state variables are not available in the checkconfig hook

11 years agomoved discussion to the forum main page
Javier Rojas [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 16:35:33 +0000 (11:35 -0500)] 
moved discussion to the forum main page

11 years agomissing signature
Javier Rojas [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 02:38:47 +0000 (21:38 -0500)] 
missing signature

11 years agoreply to forum discussion
Javier Rojas [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 02:35:12 +0000 (21:35 -0500)] 
reply to forum discussion

11 years agotesting push
Javier Rojas [Sun, 31 Jan 2010 02:30:14 +0000 (21:30 -0500)] 
testing push