ikiwiki.git
6 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlcaGfdn9Kye1Gc8aGb67PDVQW4mKbQD7E [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 14:24:42 +0000 (10:24 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoAdded a comment
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:35:07 +0000 (07:35 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoAdded a comment
fr33domlover [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:22:58 +0000 (07:22 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agostart designing by listing constraints/requirements
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 10:05:12 +0000 (06:05 -0400)] 
start designing by listing constraints/requirements

6 years agoprobably fixed
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:14:10 +0000 (05:14 -0400)] 
probably fixed

6 years agoreview
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:56:46 +0000 (04:56 -0400)] 
review

6 years agoAdded a comment
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:29:48 +0000 (04:29 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoAdded a comment
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:19:39 +0000 (04:19 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoAdded a comment: next steps
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 08:10:01 +0000 (04:10 -0400)] 
Added a comment: next steps

6 years agoAdd comment regarding GeoJSON output
Christopher Baines [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 07:45:51 +0000 (08:45 +0100)] 
Add comment regarding GeoJSON output

6 years agorespond
smcv [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 07:21:53 +0000 (03:21 -0400)] 
respond

6 years agoAdded a comment
fr33domlover [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 06:57:42 +0000 (02:57 -0400)] 
Added a comment

6 years agoWrite forum page about RTL support of PO plugin
fr33domlover [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 06:40:59 +0000 (09:40 +0300)] 
Write forum page about RTL support of PO plugin

6 years agomove the comments in the right place, add my comments
anarcat [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 23:08:25 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
move the comments in the right place, add my comments

6 years agoanother review
anarcat [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 23:08:04 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
another review

6 years agofix path to my repo
anarcat [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:49:40 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
fix path to my repo

6 years agoreviewed elsewhere
smcv [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:40:08 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
reviewed elsewhere

6 years agoreview
smcv [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:38:08 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
review

6 years agofixed
smcv [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 21:31:29 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
fixed

6 years agofix link to the mtl mesh wiki
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 18:36:03 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
fix link to the mtl mesh wiki

6 years agofollowup after asking my provider to fix useragent blocking
http://anastigmatix.net/ [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 18:05:17 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
followup after asking my provider to fix useragent blocking

6 years agoremove webconverger from list of git remotes
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:28:38 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
remove webconverger from list of git remotes

This appears to be a website run with ikiwiki, not a set of branches
to fix bugs / add features in the ikiwiki code, so having it appear
in `gitk --all` is just noise.

6 years agoBuild-depend on libmagickcore-6.q16-2-extra | libmagickcore-extra so we can thumbnail...
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:22:05 +0000 (11:22 +0100)] 
Build-depend on libmagickcore-6.q16-2-extra | libmagickcore-extra so we can thumbnail SVGs in the docwiki

6 years agoclose bug
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:18:11 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
close bug

6 years agonews entry for 3.20140916
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 10:16:52 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
news entry for 3.20140916

6 years agoAdd myself to Uploaders and release to Debian
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 21:24:33 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Add myself to Uploaders and release to Debian

6 years agoAdd package dependencies for scalable img support
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 08:43:23 +0000 (09:43 +0100)] 
Add package dependencies for scalable img support

- suggest ghostscript (required for PDF-to-PNG thumbnailing)
  and libmagickcore-extra (required for SVG-to-PNG thumbnailing)
- build-depend on ghostscript so the test for scalable images can be run

6 years agoimg: raise an error if we cannot find the image's size
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 08:37:41 +0000 (09:37 +0100)] 
img: raise an error if we cannot find the image's size

This happens for PDFs without ghostscript installed, for instance.

6 years agoimg test: skip SVG tests if unsupported by Image::Magick
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
img test: skip SVG tests if unsupported by Image::Magick

6 years agoPass -templatedir to get this test passing again.
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 02:16:39 +0000 (22:16 -0400)] 
Pass -templatedir to get this test passing again.

6 years agobug report
smcv [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:52:52 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
bug report

6 years agoemail verification is a separate issue, can we please fix the bug here?
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:28:43 +0000 (18:28 -0400)] 
email verification is a separate issue, can we please fix the bug here?

6 years agoadd gables and turrets to bikeshed
jcflack [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:21:13 +0000 (18:21 -0400)] 
add gables and turrets to bikeshed

6 years agoRevert "Use templatebody for the templates in the basewiki and docwiki"
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 22:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Revert "Use templatebody for the templates in the basewiki and docwiki"

This reverts commit 236c46a3f7e5e62296484dc47b4882f7f4327a06.
We can't apply this bit until the ikiwiki on ikiwiki.info
(i.e. Branchable) supports [[!templatebody]].

6 years agochangelog, close bugs
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 21:12:45 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
changelog, close bugs

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/templatebody'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/templatebody'

6 years agochangelog, close bug
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:49:48 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
changelog, close bug

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ikiwiki.branchable.com
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:39:18 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ikiwiki.branchable.com

6 years agopoll vote (Accept both)
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:32:19 +0000 (16:32 -0400)] 
poll vote (Accept both)

6 years agothis patch doesn't make the situation worse, actually
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:30:44 +0000 (16:30 -0400)] 
this patch doesn't make the situation worse, actually

6 years agofirst answer
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:27:44 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
first answer

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/autoindex-more-often'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:23:18 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/autoindex-more-often'

6 years agoadd more wording based on what chrysn suggested
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:22:42 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
add more wording based on what chrysn suggested

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/document-success-reason'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:15:31 +0000 (21:15 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/document-success-reason'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:12:43 +0000 (21:12 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

6 years agochangelog, close bug
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:11:17 +0000 (21:11 +0100)] 
changelog, close bug

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/more-magic'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:08:40 +0000 (21:08 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/more-magic'

6 years agofine-tuning of halfheartedness
jcflack [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 12:31:20 +0000 (08:31 -0400)] 
fine-tuning of halfheartedness

6 years agoresponses in halfhearted defense of provider in questions
jcflack [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 12:29:36 +0000 (08:29 -0400)] 
responses in halfhearted defense of provider in questions

6 years agorespond
smcv [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 09:30:08 +0000 (05:30 -0400)] 
respond

6 years agowrite changelog, close bug
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:53:52 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
write changelog, close bug

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jcflack/early-env'
Simon McVittie [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 08:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jcflack/early-env'

6 years agomade 'this change' link a comparison of the branch rather than a specific commit.
jcflack [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 00:21:09 +0000 (20:21 -0400)] 
made 'this change' link a comparison of the branch rather than a specific commit.

6 years agoMore cautious escaping of environment values.
Lafayette Chamber Singers Webmaster [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 00:07:43 +0000 (20:07 -0400)] 
More cautious escaping of environment values.

Tightened the escaping per this review comment:
http://source.ikiwiki.branchable.com/?p=source.git;a=commitdiff;h=f35fc6a603b5473ce2c07bb0236e28e57f718315

(I didn't introduce a $tmp, as $val was local to that block already, and each
hex encoding is in its own C string literal to avoid consuming subsequent
chars that are valid hex digits.)

6 years agopoint taken
smcv [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:53:37 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
point taken

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:34:13 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:18:08 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 

6 years agorename plugins/plugins/openid/troubleshooting.mdwn to plugins/openid/troubleshooting...
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:16:56 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
rename plugins/plugins/openid/troubleshooting.mdwn to plugins/openid/troubleshooting.mdwn

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:04:06 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 22:03:46 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 

6 years agoreview
smcv [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:03:00 +0000 (14:03 -0400)] 
review

6 years agomake gitremotes work
smcv [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:35:39 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
make gitremotes work

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:35:03 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 

6 years ago(no commit message)
jcflack [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 17:19:02 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 

6 years agoInstalling ikiwiki on a shared-hosting server, there may be no access to
Lafayette Chamber Singers Webmaster [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 16:12:09 +0000 (12:12 -0400)] 
Installing ikiwiki on a shared-hosting server, there may be no access to
install prerequisite Perl modules in the systemwide locations. They may
have to be installed under the home directory, such as by using local::lib
(which is how the cPanel Perl-module installer works, on systems that use it).

For that to work, the local::lib-defined value for PERL5LIB must be in
the environment when Perl starts up. The former way %config{ENV} was handled
was too late, depending on the Perl code to unpack it from the storable and
put it into the environment.

Easy solution is to build the wrapper to repopulate the environment based on
%config{ENV} before ever exec'ing Perl (and then remove it from the storable
as there is nothing more that the Perl code will need to do with it).

6 years agopropose a branch which uses non-numeric `show` for this purpose
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 15:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
propose a branch which uses non-numeric `show` for this purpose

6 years agoextend rst test to cover a fixed bug
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:43:59 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
extend rst test to cover a fixed bug

6 years agorename bugs/redirect.mdwn to todo/redirect.mdwn
smcv [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:29:37 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
rename bugs/redirect.mdwn to todo/redirect.mdwn

6 years agoclose bug
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:28:05 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
close bug

6 years agobranch for comment, not merging just yet
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
branch for comment, not merging just yet

6 years agoextend regression test for inline to cover inlining, show, reverse
Simon McVittie [Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:14:42 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
extend regression test for inline to cover inlining, show, reverse

6 years agofix link
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 23:15:07 +0000 (19:15 -0400)] 
fix link

6 years agomore thoughts on this
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 23:13:12 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
more thoughts on this

6 years agomore bug-closing
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 21:02:54 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
more bug-closing

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/imgforpdf-and-more'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:59:00 +0000 (21:59 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/imgforpdf-and-more'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/chrysn/linkmapenhancement'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/chrysn/linkmapenhancement'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/edittemplate2'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:54:13 +0000 (21:54 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/edittemplate2'

6 years agomore changelog and bug-closing
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:50:20 +0000 (21:50 +0100)] 
more changelog and bug-closing

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/postform-no'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:46:04 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/postform-no'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/perf'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:45:04 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/perf'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/more-proxy-utf8-fail'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:42:36 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/more-proxy-utf8-fail'

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'spalax/paternal/upload-svg'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:41:45 +0000 (21:41 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'spalax/paternal/upload-svg'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/comments'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:40:24 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/comments'

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/trail-sort'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:38:06 +0000 (21:38 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/trail-sort'

6 years agochangelog/close bugs
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:32:13 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
changelog/close bugs

6 years agoMerge branch 'ready/anarcat/safe_unicode'
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 20:23:29 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ready/anarcat/safe_unicode'

6 years agoDon't URL-encode links to Debian wiki pages
Simon McVittie [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:23:36 +0000 (19:23 +0100)] 
Don't URL-encode links to Debian wiki pages

6 years agoyes, duplicate
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 18:16:12 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
yes, duplicate

6 years agopossible dup
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 17:53:06 +0000 (13:53 -0400)] 
possible dup

6 years agoclarify
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 09:54:37 +0000 (05:54 -0400)] 
clarify

6 years agoI still don't think 'rtl' is a suitable name for this switch
smcv [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 09:45:35 +0000 (05:45 -0400)] 
I still don't think 'rtl' is a suitable name for this switch

6 years agoAdded a comment: Same Trick in Apache
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk6z7Jsfi_XWfzFJNZIjYUcjgrthg4aPUU [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 18:58:24 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
Added a comment: Same Trick in Apache

6 years agoswitch man shortcut to manpages.debian.org (Closes: #700322)
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 09:24:42 +0000 (05:24 -0400)] 
switch man shortcut to manpages.debian.org (Closes: #700322)

6 years agoclarify further
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:43:01 +0000 (04:43 -0400)] 
clarify further

6 years agoclarif
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:42:24 +0000 (04:42 -0400)] 
clarif

6 years agoclarify
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:40:34 +0000 (04:40 -0400)] 
clarify

6 years agore-review
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:39:53 +0000 (04:39 -0400)] 
re-review

6 years agoadd alternative (IMO better) branch
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:11:05 +0000 (04:11 -0400)] 
add alternative (IMO better) branch

6 years agofilecheck: accept MIME types that don't contain ';'
Simon McVittie [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:00:20 +0000 (09:00 +0100)] 
filecheck: accept MIME types that don't contain ';'

6 years agobranch looks good
smcv [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 07:39:35 +0000 (03:39 -0400)] 
branch looks good