]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/log
ikiwiki.git
12 years agofixes
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:08:23 +0000 (20:08 -0400)] 
fixes

12 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:49:11 +0000 (19:49 -0400)] 
clarify

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:47:38 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

Conflicts:
IkiWiki/Plugin/tag.pm

12 years agopass pagespec parameters along from match_tagged
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:46:27 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
pass pagespec parameters along from match_tagged

12 years agoadd missing undef guard in derel
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:45:56 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
add missing undef guard in derel

12 years agofix false positive in link_types_changed
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:42:00 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
fix false positive in link_types_changed

loadindex does not bother populating oldtypedlinks if there is no link
type. However, the code in link_types_changed assumed that if oldtypedlinks
is not defined, and typedlinks is, they must differ.

12 years agoadd separate template variable for tag page and sanitize displayed tag name
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:09:59 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
add separate template variable for tag page and sanitize displayed tag name

12 years agoremember autofiles that were tried and failed to be added
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:41:36 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
remember autofiles that were tried and failed to be added

This way, if an autofile is registered for a file that already exists,
it is remembered that it was tried, and it doesn't get recreated when
removed.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:36:58 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:34:50 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agonote re includes
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:33:03 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
note re includes

12 years agosuppressing auto-creation can be quite counter-intuitive
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +0000)] 
suppressing auto-creation can be quite counter-intuitive

12 years agoelide an older patch that's no longer under discussion
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:23:19 +0000 (20:23 +0000)] 
elide an older patch that's no longer under discussion

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:19:16 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:14:23 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocommit autocreated tag pages
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:13:37 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
commit autocreated tag pages

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:07:23 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoremember autofiles always
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:59:39 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
remember autofiles always

This fixes the problem that it did not remember if an autofile is deleted,
unless a plugin happened to register the autofile at the same time.

With the new code, we just never recreate an autofile more than once.

Only downside is that the list of autofiles is never pruned either.
And I don't really see a way to prune it.

12 years agobugfixes
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:54:18 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
bugfixes

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

12 years agoupdate, tag deletion bug
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:53:44 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
update, tag deletion bug

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:48:31 +0000 (19:48 +0000)] 

12 years agodocument tag_autocreate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:22:05 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
document tag_autocreate

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:21:38 +0000 (19:21 +0000)] 

12 years agospelling
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:19:47 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
spelling

12 years agoupdate; my branch is (partially) debugged now
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:18:11 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
update; my branch is (partially) debugged now

12 years agodebugging
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:07:32 +0000 (19:07 +0000)] 
debugging

12 years agoremove verify_src_file
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:05:59 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
remove verify_src_file

Splitting out this function bothered me. It is conceptially similar to
file_pruned, and yet also very specific to exactly the security needs of
find_src_files.

I liked that it got rid of duplicate code in the latter function. So
instead, put a helper sub in that, which I think allows refactoring
things more cleanly, and with less boilerplate.

As to the needs of gen_autofile, I'm not convinced this needs to handle
the same set of problems that verify_src_file did. So I sat down and
wrote a custom validator for autofiles, which turned out to seem to just
need three things: Make sure the candidate filename is not something
that would be pruned; untaint the candidate filename; and make sure that
srcdir doesn't already have something with its name. (Plus, of course,
all the other checks that were already in gen_autofile.)

(In passing, also fixed a bunch of bugs I had introduced in this branch.)

12 years agoadd_autofile filename should be relative to srcdir
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:27:12 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
add_autofile filename should be relative to srcdir

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:21:40 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

12 years agoapplied
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 16:50:43 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
applied

12 years agolayout
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 16:50:34 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
layout

12 years agoAlways give createlink class to links to nonexistent pages
Giuseppe Bilotta [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:16:32 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Always give createlink class to links to nonexistent pages

With this change, the <span> with class createlink is always created
around the link text, even when no CGI URL is defined. This allows
styling of these 'links' in this case too. The same class is used as when
CGI URL is defined so that e.g. clones of the same ikiwiki, one with CGI
and one without, display in the same way (modulo the missing question mark
link).
(cherry picked from commit 290d1b498f00f63e6d41218ddb76d87e68ed5081)

12 years agoMissing links with no CGI
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 08:17:03 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
Missing links with no CGI

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:19:00 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

12 years agoMerge branch 'file_pruned_revamp'
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:18:39 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'file_pruned_revamp'

12 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:16:40 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
bugfix

So this is the one place that does need to canonpath and compare,
as two argument file_pruned used to.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:52:44 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agodarcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:49:00 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
darcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed

By a stroke of luck, after a long & full day, I happened to
remember that in the morning, I had seen someone on irc mention
that darcs query manifest doesn't like it if its full output
is not consumed.

So contrary to the usual case where bug reports sent via irc are like
messages written in sand before the new tide, this one was seen and
fixed.

(But use http://ikiwiki.info/bugs/ next time!)

12 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:42:36 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
bugfix

Avoid file_pruned triggering on absolute paths causing the whole
comments_pending directory being pruned.

Simplify code.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:26:40 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp

12 years agofix uninitialized value warning
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
fix uninitialized value warning

$cgi->params('do') may not be defined. The CSRF code may delete all
cgi params. This uninitalized value was introduced when do=register
support was added recently.

12 years agoClarifications
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
Clarifications

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:25:17 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
typo

12 years agofix stat to use unmunged filename
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:23:48 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
fix stat to use unmunged filename

12 years agooops, fix for no_chdir mode
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:13:46 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
oops, fix for no_chdir mode

$_ will be absolute then

12 years agoremove 2 argument form of file_pruned
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:08:29 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
remove 2 argument form of file_pruned

12 years agoswitch to 1 parameter version of file_pruned
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:06:00 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
switch to 1 parameter version of file_pruned

Another bit of code that didn't realize that File::Find sets $_ to the
relative filename.

12 years agoremove explicit absolute test
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:59:17 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
remove explicit absolute test

file_pruned now tests for that

12 years agouse one parameter form of file_pruned here too
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:54:24 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
use one parameter form of file_pruned here too

In File::Find, $_ is relative to the current directory, so that is ok.
Also, the directory name doesn't need to be stripped from $_.

12 years agoclarify why absolute is tested & stripped here
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:49:46 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
clarify why absolute is tested & stripped here

file_prune also fails on absolute filenames now

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:43:21 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp

12 years agointernal pages: the revenge?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 15:01:39 +0000 (15:01 +0000)] 
internal pages: the revenge?

12 years agoclarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir
Jon Dowland [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
clarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir

12 years agofix minor bug if a page's name is "0"
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:54:42 +0000 (01:54 -0400)] 
fix minor bug if a page's name is "0"

12 years agosimilarity to internal pages
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:32:19 +0000 (01:32 -0400)] 
similarity to internal pages

12 years agono need to return content from postscan hook
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 04:07:41 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
no need to return content from postscan hook

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:52:16 +0000 (23:52 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:49:47 +0000 (23:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agochange wording
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:45:42 +0000 (23:45 -0400)] 
change wording

This is more accurate when a file that is not a page is what is removed.

12 years agonon comprend
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:45:14 +0000 (02:45 +0000)] 
non comprend

12 years agoformatting
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:43:44 +0000 (02:43 +0000)] 
formatting

12 years agofurther clarification
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:41:13 +0000 (02:41 +0000)] 
further clarification

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:37:55 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:37:02 +0000 (22:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoresponse
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:31:00 +0000 (02:31 +0000)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:19:09 +0000 (22:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agomove message into if block
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 02:14:22 +0000 (22:14 -0400)] 
move message into if block

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info
Svend Sorensen [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 23:13:10 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.ikiwiki.info

12 years agoRemove www prefix from Svend's website URLs
Svend Sorensen [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 23:12:09 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Remove www prefix from Svend's website URLs

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 20:04:49 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agothinking about changing how templatedir works and allowing wikitemplate files into...
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 20:03:53 +0000 (16:03 -0400)] 
thinking about changing how templatedir works and allowing wikitemplate files into the srcdir

12 years agoRespond
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 08:36:38 +0000 (08:36 +0000)] 
Respond

12 years agoresponse to the further thoughts
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 19 Apr 2010 02:23:12 +0000 (02:23 +0000)] 
response to the further thoughts

12 years ago(no commit message)
PeteG [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 12:34:20 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
PeteG [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 12:33:51 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 

12 years agounfinished file_prune revamp
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 23:05:40 +0000 (19:05 -0400)] 
unfinished file_prune revamp

Many calls to file_prune were incorrectly calling it with 2 parameters.
In cases where the filename being checked is relative to the srcdir,
that is not needed.

Made absolute filenames be pruned. (This won't work for the 2 parameter call
style.)

12 years agoimprove docs
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 21:15:07 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
improve docs

12 years agomove File::Find control back into its code blocks
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 20:14:15 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
move File::Find control back into its code blocks

Ok, this is longer, but features less scary action at a distance.

12 years agomove decode_utf8 closer to reason for it
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 20:08:37 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
move decode_utf8 closer to reason for it

Filenames need to be decoded, as File::Find does not provide them in
decoded form, but other callers of verify_src_file will be using utf8.

12 years agofix autotag behavior for relative tags
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 20:01:41 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
fix autotag behavior for relative tags

A tag like ./foo is searched for relative to the tagging page.
However, if multiple pages use such a tag, the only one sure
to be in common is in the root, so autocreate it there to
avoid scattering redunadant autocreated tags around the tree.

(This is probably not ideal.)

Also renamed the tagpage and taglink functions for clarity.

12 years agocall gentag for taglinks too
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:48:00 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
call gentag for taglinks too

12 years agofix autofile call
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:43:58 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
fix autofile call

12 years agotag_autocreate fixups
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 19:40:39 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
tag_autocreate fixups

Fix style of prompt.
Optional to rebuild when it is changed. (Needed to get new all missing tags)

12 years agodocument add_autofile
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:07:12 +0000 (14:07 -0400)] 
document add_autofile

12 years agorecommend git
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 18:00:25 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
recommend git

12 years agobzr getmtime done
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:58:31 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
bzr getmtime done

12 years agonote that tla plugin is not being maintained
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:57:59 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
note that tla plugin is not being maintained

12 years agobzr: changelog and refactor
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:55:32 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
bzr: changelog and refactor

12 years agoFix get_ctime implementation in Bazaar plugin, add get_mtime implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:45:23 +0000 (18:45 +0200)] 
Fix get_ctime implementation in Bazaar plugin, add get_mtime implementation.

12 years agodocument the gitbranch template
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:49:20 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
document the gitbranch template

12 years agoreformat
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:42:50 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
reformat

12 years agomy autotag branch
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:41:06 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
my autotag branch

12 years agorefactor autofiles
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 17:35:15 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
refactor autofiles

Made add_autofile take a generator function, and just register the
autofile, for later possible creation. The testing is moved into Render,
which allows cleaning up some stuff.

12 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:54:22 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
whitespace

12 years agoMerge remote branch 'davrieb/autotag' into autotag
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:50:23 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
Merge remote branch 'davrieb/autotag' into autotag

Conflicts:
IkiWiki.pm
IkiWiki/Plugin/tag.pm

12 years agofew more suggestions
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:45:20 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
few more suggestions

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:24:58 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
typo

12 years agoautoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.
Joey Hess [Sat, 17 Apr 2010 16:20:50 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
autoindex: Switch to using %wikistate instead of abusing $pagestate{index}.

12 years agoadd list of compatability breaking changes
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 23:42:18 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
add list of compatability breaking changes