ikiwiki.git
9 years agoNo functional change: sort sub definitions.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:31:49 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
No functional change: sort sub definitions.

In the code:
* general plugin API calls (in plugins/write order),
* VCS plugin API calls (in plugins/write order), then
* internal support routines (in alphabetical order).

In the tests:
* general meta-behavior (in no particular order, yet),
* general plugin API calls (in plugins/write order),
* VCS plugin API calls (in plugins/write order), then
* internal support routines (in semi-logical order).

9 years agoTest::Class runs test subs in alphabetical order, so we do too.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:07:07 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
Test::Class runs test subs in alphabetical order, so we do too.

9 years agoApe xUnit more closely to remove ordering constraints on test subs:
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 14:54:30 +0000 (09:54 -0500)] 
Ape xUnit more closely to remove ordering constraints on test subs:
* Add setup and teardown methods, called before and after every test sub.
* In setup, make a fresh repo; in teardown, throw it out.
* Extract runtests method and define default test methods at top.
* Move reflection routines near the xUnit-style subs they support.

Adapt existing test subs to run independently:
* In test_manual_add_and_commit(), assume a fresh repo.

While here, plan a bit better:
* Check for all modules used by cvs.pm.
* Check for program existence more generally.
* Check that we can rmdir after mkdir.

9 years agoDescribe the needed test cases, and implement a couple Test::Class features.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 07:30:48 +0000 (02:30 -0500)] 
Describe the needed test cases, and implement a couple Test::Class features.

* Run all subs matching /^test_*/ (for which we can plan)...
* Unless TEST_METHOD is set, in which case run matching subs (sans plan).
* Define total number of tests very near 'use Test::More', where expected.
* Define test tempdir where it's declared, no longer any reason why not.
* Move most comments from TODO.cvs into t/cvs.t.
* Add a whole bunch more comments describing the needed test cases.

XXX existing tests are order-dependent, but currently happen to pass

9 years agoFix regression: failing to make the temp dir should nix the test plan.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:54:26 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
Fix regression: failing to make the temp dir should nix the test plan.
While here, nitpick style and wrap long lines.

9 years agoUse config parameters directly and shorten long lines.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:40:20 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
Use config parameters directly and shorten long lines.

9 years ago* Define expected number of tests near the top.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:17:52 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
* Define expected number of tests near the top.
* Call readfile() directly from writefile().
* Parameterize commit message for the web-commit case.
* Describe intent of test cases.
* Rename test subs to match what they actually do.
* To prove extra path slashes don't cause trouble, instead of running
  the same tests a second time, just assert that checkconfig()
  strips the slashes.

9 years agoFix a typo in the web commit test.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 20:25:57 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
Fix a typo in the web commit test.

9 years agoSimplify startup: use Test::More unconditionally, then determine
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 20:00:52 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
Simplify startup: use Test::More unconditionally, then determine
the test plan at runtime. Use IkiWiki unconditionally too (as that's
not what I'm testing here) to avoid the TAP error of printing a
test result before having printed the plan.

9 years agoExtract subs: startup/shutdown, and tests for web and manual commits.
Amitai Schlair [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:37:24 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
Extract subs: startup/shutdown, and tests for web and manual commits.

No functional change intended.

9 years agoadd TODO notes
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:33:04 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
add TODO notes

9 years agopoint to my branch, wrap lines, working on test coverage now
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 15:42:01 +0000 (10:42 -0500)] 
point to my branch, wrap lines, working on test coverage now

9 years agofor rcs_remove(), there's no new file
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnxp2XU8gIribhhGhGuYtU6eMMwHv5gUGI [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 06:19:19 +0000 (02:19 -0400)] 
for rcs_remove(), there's no new file

9 years agocomment - index attachments
Javier Rojas [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 21:47:16 +0000 (16:47 -0500)] 
comment - index attachments

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 17:12:28 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 

9 years agoclean example blog
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 14:00:50 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
clean example blog

This reverts commit 1d1447323474a00d4d479fcdfd4daa85a6e0eecf

9 years agooops!
https://launchpad.net/~vanyok [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 12:44:44 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
oops!

This reverts commit efbae4b0f93e53cf2bbe3e0dcac66895ffc83a0c

9 years agosome test records
https://launchpad.net/~vanyok [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 12:42:51 +0000 (08:42 -0400)] 
some test records

9 years agoтест
http://jno.homeip.net/owncloud/?jno [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 10:54:14 +0000 (06:54 -0400)] 
тест

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:44:32 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 

9 years agoAdded a comment: apache module?
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:40:57 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
Added a comment: apache module?

9 years agoremoved
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:39:36 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
removed

9 years agoAdded a comment: apache module?
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:39:18 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Added a comment: apache module?

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 11:02:04 +0000 (07:02 -0400)] 

9 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 03:26:55 +0000 (23:26 -0400)] 
response

9 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawljSQThLsc4vHz0jw1aSR74Dj9K5J_NKqk [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 16:45:38 +0000 (12:45 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agocan the 'add comment' form be generated and returned even if the srcdir is locked?
https://openid.stackexchange.com/user/bd7676f7-83b5-4a71-82a6-d4df0fab61ca [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 12:13:48 +0000 (08:13 -0400)] 
can the 'add comment' form be generated and returned even if the srcdir is locked?

9 years agoAdded a comment: just my 2 cents
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 11:10:09 +0000 (07:10 -0400)] 
Added a comment: just my 2 cents

9 years agofix underlay link
http://hands.com/~phil/ [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 08:49:43 +0000 (04:49 -0400)] 
fix underlay link

9 years agoAdded a comment: updating setup file
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 01:30:32 +0000 (21:30 -0400)] 
Added a comment: updating setup file

9 years agoAdded a comment: Great! It worked!
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 01:18:07 +0000 (21:18 -0400)] 
Added a comment: Great! It worked!

9 years agoremoved
http://hands.com/~phil/ [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 22:53:35 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
removed

9 years agomdwn: Added nodiscount setting, which can be used to avoid using the markdown discoun...
Joey Hess [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 17:42:30 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
mdwn: Added nodiscount setting, which can be used to avoid using the markdown discount engine, when maximum compatability is needed.

9 years agoAdded a comment: thats cool
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 15:31:22 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Added a comment: thats cool

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:52:22 +0000 (10:52 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawndsaC4GaIBw49WNdbk2Faqfm_mrtQgul8 [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:23:38 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 

9 years agooops typo
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 06:31:27 +0000 (02:31 -0400)] 
oops typo

9 years agonew plugin "newpage"
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 06:30:38 +0000 (02:30 -0400)] 
new plugin "newpage"

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnu4yX4HEHXmbrV8dfTL_n8OQqi-JewX68 [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 02:03:50 +0000 (22:03 -0400)] 

9 years agocorrection to username
Javier Rojas [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 00:18:30 +0000 (19:18 -0500)] 
correction to username

9 years agoreply - search attachments
Javier Rojas [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 00:16:44 +0000 (19:16 -0500)] 
reply - search attachments

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20120115
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:45:34 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20120115

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20120115
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:44:58 +0000 (16:44 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20120115

9 years agoattachment: Fix utf-8 display bug.
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:39:13 +0000 (16:39 -0400)] 
attachment: Fix utf-8 display bug.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:28:51 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20120115
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:27:32 +0000 (16:27 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20120115

9 years agoWorkaround discount's eliding of <style> blocks.
Joey Hess [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 20:19:22 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
Workaround discount's eliding of <style> blocks.

9 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkr8GVPw30JBR34Btg-SKcS8gxEf7zpSJQ [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:41:53 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkr8GVPw30JBR34Btg-SKcS8gxEf7zpSJQ [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 03:14:38 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlxhTpXjVrFtgk7H7La4U7dZSob-r0680U [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 23:00:13 +0000 (19:00 -0400)] 

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:32:47 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agoremoved
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:31:02 +0000 (18:31 -0400)] 
removed

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 22:30:33 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkr8GVPw30JBR34Btg-SKcS8gxEf7zpSJQ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 19:45:31 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkr8GVPw30JBR34Btg-SKcS8gxEf7zpSJQ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 19:35:00 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 17:46:50 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agoMake backlink(.) work. Thanks, Giuseppe Bilotta.
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 17:43:31 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
Make backlink(.) work. Thanks, Giuseppe Bilotta.

9 years agobacklink(.) should behave like backlink(<current page>)
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 10:02:11 +0000 (11:02 +0100)] 
backlink(.) should behave like backlink(<current page>)

Since commit c4d4cad3befbbd444d094cbeb0b6ebba3910a025, the single dot in
a pagespec can be used to mean the current page. While this worked
correctly in link() it didn't work in backlink(). Fix this by explicitly
checking the testpage in backlink against . and replacing it with the
current location if necessary.

9 years agoPropose patch to fix backlink(.)
Giuseppe Bilotta [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 10:13:34 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Propose patch to fix backlink(.)

9 years ago(no commit message)
smv [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:20:47 +0000 (21:20 -0400)] 

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmKyeW2G4jjSdnL1m6kPPtAiGFUBsnYCfY [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:02:54 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 

9 years agosimplify bug report
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 15:17:28 +0000 (15:17 +0000)] 
simplify bug report

9 years agotest doesn't work live. damnit. try varying pagespec
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 15:15:37 +0000 (15:15 +0000)] 
test doesn't work live. damnit. try varying pagespec

9 years agobacklink(.) doesn't work
Jon Dowland [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 15:13:46 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
backlink(.) doesn't work

9 years agonew forum post about search in attachments
Javier Rojas [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 03:20:48 +0000 (22:20 -0500)] 
new forum post about search in attachments

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20120109
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:17:35 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20120109

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20120109
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 16:17:24 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20120109

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:34:23 +0000 (10:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years agothanks
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:56:21 +0000 (23:56 -0400)] 
thanks

9 years agorepoint git branches and website
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:26:56 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
repoint git branches and website

9 years agoMerge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'joey/master'
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:09:28 +0000 (13:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master', remote-tracking branch 'joey/master'

9 years agofix link to wiki.openbsd.ru
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm5_tJrXPmX2LfWJ2KKt_2YsHzyd8UKv4o [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:52:27 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
fix link to wiki.openbsd.ru

9 years agoadd russian openbsd.ru wiki
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawm5_tJrXPmX2LfWJ2KKt_2YsHzyd8UKv4o [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 16:50:04 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
add russian openbsd.ru wiki

9 years agothird-person or bust
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:52:21 +0000 (10:52 -0500)] 
third-person or bust

9 years agowrap lines
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:48:24 +0000 (10:48 -0500)] 
wrap lines

9 years agofix the urls again again
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:59:06 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
fix the urls again again

9 years agoreally fix those urls
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:31:37 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
really fix those urls

9 years agofix my urls
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:30:31 +0000 (11:30 -0400)] 
fix my urls

9 years agofix urls
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 15:29:17 +0000 (11:29 -0400)] 
fix urls

9 years ago(no commit message)
sajolida [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 20:46:58 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 

9 years agocorrection
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 17:43:37 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
correction

9 years agoAdded a comment
dave [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 04:01:54 +0000 (00:01 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agoOn Debian, depend on libtext-markdown-discount.
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 18:55:40 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
On Debian, depend on libtext-markdown-discount.

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 11:29:59 +0000 (07:29 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years ago(no commit message)
dave [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 03:51:35 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 

9 years agoswitch bundle to discount, and mention it in install
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 21:40:50 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
switch bundle to discount, and mention it in install

9 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 21:37:49 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
update

9 years agoworkaround a bug in the discount perl binding
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 21:24:21 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
workaround a bug in the discount perl binding

Empty input, or input consisting soley of whitespace
caused an uninitialized value warning.

9 years agofix test suite to work with discount
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 21:11:56 +0000 (17:11 -0400)] 
fix test suite to work with discount

In the first test, discount returns the html attributes in a different
order, which broke the test. Test only for the important text, not the
exact html output.

In the second test, discount does some encoding of its own of the partially
encoded url, again resulting in different output.

9 years agodiscount support
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 20:56:32 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
discount support

mdwn: Can use the discount markdown library, via the
Text::Markdown::Discount perl module.

This is preferred if available since it's the fastest currently supported
markdown library, speeding up markdown rendering by a factor of 40.

That is to say, when only rendering a lot of markdown, discount is 40x
faster. When building a ikiwiki site, ikiwiki's other overhead gets in the
way, but I still see significant speedups. Building the ikiwiki docwiki
dropped from 62 to 45 seconds, for example.

However, when multimarkdown is enabled, Text::Markdown::Multimarkdown is
still used.

While discount contains some nonstandard markdown extensions,
including tables and footnotes, AFAICS most of them are not
enabled by default in the perl bindings.

I consider sticking to non-extended markdown a desirable thing, since this
is probably not the last markdown engine. In particular, sundown is waiting
in the wings to get packaged and get a perl binding.

----

Reviewing all the showdown extensions, here are the ones that are enabled:

centered paragraphs:

->centered<-

image sizes: [dust mite](http://dust.mite =150x150)

<style>..</style> blocks are eaten. The perl binding does not provide
access to the gathered CSS. This is not legal html anyway, so unlikely
to cause breakage.

9 years agoAdded a comment
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 18:13:19 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnZ0g2UAijV7RGrKtWPljCCAYHBJ3pwPvM [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 17:23:43 +0000 (13:23 -0400)] 

9 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20111229
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 16:09:13 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20111229

9 years agoreleasing version 3.20111229
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 16:08:59 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20111229

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 16:08:48 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years agoPendantic grammer change
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawlqWSY9PNYRysA9vrU-JiQh7-s7q6SOcIE [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 15:35:41 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
Pendantic grammer change

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:31:23 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

9 years agoAdded a comment
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 23:06:06 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Added a comment

9 years agoAdded a comment: What are the permissions?
https://launchpad.net/~tale [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 19:35:26 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
Added a comment: What are the permissions?

9 years agoparking this for the time being
Jon Dowland [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 18:13:52 +0000 (18:13 +0000)] 
parking this for the time being