ikiwiki.git
12 years agoanswering joey
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:45:49 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
answering joey

12 years agouse relativedate as the css class for dates that should display relative
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:22:22 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
use relativedate as the css class for dates that should display relative

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:19:03 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agowow
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 23:18:49 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
wow

12 years agoformatting, added git clone information
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:56:21 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
formatting, added git clone information

12 years agoinitial plugin public apparition
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:54:04 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
initial plugin public apparition

12 years agoadded link to another idea
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:40:30 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
added link to another idea

12 years agoresponse
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:39:01 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
response

12 years agotag: When tagpage is set, force the links created by tagging to point at the toplevel...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 22:17:03 +0000 (18:17 -0400)] 
tag: When tagpage is set, force the links created by tagging to point at the toplevel tagpage, and not closer subpages.

The html links already went there, but internally the links were not
recorded as absolute, which could cause confusing backlinks etc.

For example, with tagbase=tags, if blog/tags/bar existed and blog/foo was
tagged bar, it would link to /tags/bar. But, the link would be recorded
simply as a link to tags/bar, and so later blog/tags/bar would appear to
have the backlink.

12 years agoadd header
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:59:34 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
add header

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:58:22 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
update

12 years agofix name
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:57:37 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
fix name

12 years agopull together info on converting to ikiwiki from other systems
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
pull together info on converting to ikiwiki from other systems

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 20:19:10 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
response

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:49:11 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:46:02 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 

12 years agoturn on archive mode for forum
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:38:17 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
turn on archive mode for forum

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:37:27 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoinline: Only the last feed link was put on the page, fix this to include all feed...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 19:25:45 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
inline: Only the last feed link was put on the page, fix this to include all feed links. So rss will be included along with atom, and pages with multiple feeds will get links added for all feeds.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 17:14:36 +0000 (13:14 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:38:39 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
response

12 years ago*really* fix the link :)
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:35:49 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
*really* fix the link :)

12 years agofix Xavier's links
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:35:11 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
fix Xavier's links

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:32:26 +0000 (10:32 -0400)] 

12 years agoremove inadvertent header
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:31:32 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
remove inadvertent header

12 years agoa test to see if this is clearer
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:30:19 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
a test to see if this is clearer

12 years agoI like the forum idea - but a map instead of inline?
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:27:56 +0000 (10:27 -0400)] 
I like the forum idea - but a map instead of inline?

12 years agosplit into subpages?
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:25:49 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
split into subpages?

12 years agoI was not aware of remove.
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:23:41 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
I  was not aware of remove.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:12:49 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 

12 years agoMy opinion
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:06:26 +0000 (10:06 -0400)] 
My opinion

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 14:02:45 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 

12 years agofixes confirmed
intrigeri [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 12:53:36 +0000 (08:53 -0400)] 
fixes confirmed

12 years agoMy thoughts.
tschwinge [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:58:04 +0000 (04:58 -0400)] 
My thoughts.

12 years agoUse the pure perl Data::Dumper when generating setup files to ensure that utf-8 chara...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 01:23:48 +0000 (21:23 -0400)] 
Use the pure perl Data::Dumper when generating setup files to ensure that utf-8 characters are written out as such, and not as the encoded perl strings the C Data::Dumper produces.

Note that the text produced by the C version was interpreted fine
when ikiwiki loaded the setup file. But it was not user-friendly.

12 years agoFix issue with utf-8 in wikiname breaking session cookies, by entity-encoding the...
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 01:07:12 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
Fix issue with utf-8 in wikiname breaking session cookies, by entity-encoding the wikiname in the session cookie.

12 years agoadd displaytime hook
Joey Hess [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 00:12:37 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
add displaytime hook

Need to use a hook because an exported function cannot be reliably
overridden. The replacement verstion was actually only affecting plugins
loaded after it.

formattime doesn't need a hook, since there's no reason to export it.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:55:28 +0000 (19:55 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agosome more example bugfixes
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:48:14 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
some more example bugfixes

12 years agofix example
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:47:19 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
fix example

12 years agoneed to use localtime, fix width
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:39:32 +0000 (19:39 -0400)] 
need to use localtime, fix width

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:28:25 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agopreserve underlay file times
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:25:23 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
preserve underlay file times

I'd like to preserve the mtime and ctime of files in the underlay if
possible, to avoid ikiwiki thinking they've changed and refreshing them
each time it's upgraded.

But, fall back to the old install command for systems that lack cp -a.

12 years agofix relativedate timezone inclusion
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:13:40 +0000 (19:13 -0400)] 
fix relativedate timezone inclusion

The machine parseable date needs to include a timezone.

Also, simplified the interface for date display.

12 years agoWebserver, why ?
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:20:19 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Webserver, why ?

12 years agoinitial wishlist submission
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 23:19:24 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
initial wishlist submission

12 years agoone more opinion
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:55:05 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
one more opinion

12 years agolinked to rcs/git to be in the backlinks
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:45:38 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
linked to rcs/git to be in the backlinks

12 years agoinitial tip submission
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:33:59 +0000 (18:33 -0400)] 
initial tip submission

12 years agoinitial bug report
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:19:14 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
initial bug report

12 years agoinitial bug report
intrigeri [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 22:13:47 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
initial bug report

12 years agopartial support for calling onload once the DOM is ready
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:45:29 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
partial support for calling onload once the DOM is ready

This adds support for gecko and newer versions of opera
to call onload once the DOM is ready, rather than waiting for
all images in the page to load. Makes relativedate behave
somewhat better.

Dealing with this means jumping into the browser
incompatability waters that I prefer to avoid.
Full solutions for most of the major browsers are listed here:
http://dean.edwards.name/weblog/2006/06/again/

However, no *license* is listed there, so I can't use that code. Also, the more
involved code appears to have various issues (such as the inline IE code not
working via https). So I only added the simple call to a hook needed
for gecko/opera.

It seems that the only standards-compliant way to do this is using the
`defer` attribute to a `script` tag, using an external script that will be
loaded once the DOM is ready, and can call onload. However, that has
browser compatability issues of its own, since not all browsers honor
`defer`.

Perhaps I should really just be using one of the javascript frameworks, that
include code to solve this for the major browsers. But something about them
still puts me off, and this issue is minor enough that I'm willing to live
with incomplete support for now.

12 years agomark up date so relativedate will work
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 19:17:00 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
mark up date so relativedate will work

12 years agoUpdated French translation. Closes: #502694
Joey Hess [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:59:35 +0000 (12:59 -0400)] 
Updated French translation. Closes: #502694

12 years agoCorrect copy&paste-o.
tschwinge [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 16:14:08 +0000 (12:14 -0400)] 
Correct copy&paste-o.

13 years agoAdd links to the moin2iki code.
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:05:37 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
Add links to the moin2iki code.

13 years ago(no commit message)
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:02:58 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 

13 years agoUpdate my contact info.
JoshTriplett [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 00:02:28 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Update my contact info.

13 years agoremove old dup div
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 23:11:57 +0000 (19:11 -0400)] 
remove old dup div

13 years agoTracking some issues on my user page
http://jblevins.org/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 20:53:28 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
Tracking some issues on my user page

13 years agoUnclosed div
http://jblevins.org/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 19:36:18 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Unclosed div

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:48:10 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoallow ikiwiki.js to be loaded twice w/o clobbering previous hooks
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:47:08 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
allow ikiwiki.js to be loaded twice w/o clobbering previous hooks

Clearly it's suboptimal for it to be loaded twice, but this is a quick fix
at least.

13 years agogoogle plugin linked
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:21:24 +0000 (09:21 -0400)] 
google plugin linked

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 11:10:10 +0000 (07:10 -0400)] 

13 years agofix url
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 02:04:43 +0000 (22:04 -0400)] 
fix url

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:59:27 +0000 (21:59 -0400)] 
update

13 years agotweak recentchanges permalink code
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:54:42 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
tweak recentchanges permalink code

Need to handle the case where url is not set.

13 years agoPatch for anchor-based change permalinks in recent changes feed
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:49:55 +0000 (21:49 -0400)] 
Patch for anchor-based change permalinks in recent changes feed

from JasonBlevins

13 years agoadd missing getsetup hook
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:29:05 +0000 (21:29 -0400)] 
add missing getsetup hook

13 years agomake relativedate work for the dates on the recentchanges page
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:21:07 +0000 (21:21 -0400)] 
make relativedate work for the dates on the recentchanges page

Having a always current relative date on recentchanges is very, very nice.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:16:27 +0000 (21:16 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 01:02:12 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
response

13 years agorelativedate: New javascript-alicious plugin that makes all dates display relative...
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 00:47:32 +0000 (20:47 -0400)] 
relativedate: New javascript-alicious plugin that makes all dates display relative, in a very nice way, if I say so myself.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 00:28:24 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoAdd an underlay for javascript, and add ikiwiki.js containing some utility code.
Joey Hess [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 00:28:18 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
Add an underlay for javascript, and add ikiwiki.js containing some utility code.

* Add an underlay for javascript, and add ikiwiki.js containing some utility
  code.
* toggle: Stop embedding the full toggle code on each page using it, and
  move it to toggle.js in the javascript underlay.

13 years agoadd_underlay: avoid adding the same underlay twice
Joey Hess [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 23:53:04 +0000 (19:53 -0400)] 
add_underlay: avoid adding the same underlay twice

13 years agoPatch for anchor-based change permalinks in recent changes feed
http://jblevins.org/ [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 23:52:42 +0000 (19:52 -0400)] 
Patch for anchor-based change permalinks in recent changes feed

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 22:34:28 +0000 (18:34 -0400)] 

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 22:30:03 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.67
Joey Hess [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 17:18:04 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.67

13 years agoreleasing version 2.67
Joey Hess [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 17:17:31 +0000 (13:17 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.67

13 years ago(no commit message)
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 15:00:37 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 

13 years agoresponse
PaulePanter [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 12:33:48 +0000 (08:33 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 22:20:41 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoaggregate: Avoid bug that caused immediate expiration of items with a date in the...
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 22:20:16 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
aggregate: Avoid bug that caused immediate expiration of items with a date in the future.

13 years agodarcs rcs_add fixed.
pesco [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 20:20:08 +0000 (16:20 -0400)] 
darcs rcs_add fixed.

13 years agoThat's good news for me then ! Thank you.
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 18:56:28 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
That's good news for me then ! Thank you.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 18:00:35 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 17:59:44 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 16:53:33 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agocreating Darcs as the RCS ?
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 13:45:49 +0000 (09:45 -0400)] 
creating Darcs as the RCS ?

13 years agoTesting [[ikiwiki]] formatting rules
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 13:27:20 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
Testing [[ikiwiki]] formatting rules

13 years agoBundle::IkiWiki?
http://alcopop.org/me/openid/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 11:51:04 +0000 (07:51 -0400)] 
Bundle::IkiWiki?

13 years agoUpdate
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:14:58 +0000 (05:14 -0400)] 
Update

13 years agoNew page
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:12:37 +0000 (05:12 -0400)] 
New page

13 years agoAdded my website (warning: not polished at all)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 09:03:15 +0000 (05:03 -0400)] 
Added my website (warning: not polished at all)

13 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Thu, 16 Oct 2008 03:50:20 +0000 (23:50 -0400)] 
close