ikiwiki.git
13 years agotoc: Add the table of contents at sanitize time, rather than at format time. This...
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:13:01 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
toc: Add the table of contents at sanitize time, rather than at format time. This allows the toc to be displayed when previewing an edit. It also avoids headers in the page template from showing up in the toc.

13 years agoresponse; fixed
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:07:21 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
response; fixed

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 19:05:26 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 26 Apr 2008 18:55:56 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.44
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:52:41 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.44

13 years agoreleasing version 2.44
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:52:32 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.44

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:49:35 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoCorrect a bug in pagespec matching, where a empty pagespec matched all pages.
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 17:49:15 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Correct a bug in pagespec matching, where a empty pagespec matched all pages.

This manifested as wikis with no locked pages treating them all as locked.
The bug was introduced in version 2.41.

Medium urgency upload due to above fix.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:57:49 +0000 (03:57 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 07:12:51 +0000 (03:12 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: updated openid reference
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 04:01:27 +0000 (00:01 -0400)] 
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: updated openid reference

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: more git attribution corner-case ideas
Joey Hess [Thu, 24 Apr 2008 04:00:53 +0000 (00:00 -0400)] 
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: more git attribution corner-case ideas

13 years agoweb commit by http://mlcastle.net/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:32:45 +0000 (20:32 -0400)] 
web commit by mlcastle.net/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoweb commit by http://mlcastle.net/: add hindi text.
Joey Hess [Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:13:11 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
web commit by mlcastle.net/: add hindi text.

13 years agoremove question that was added to a non-discussion page
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 19:19:15 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
remove question that was added to a non-discussion page

13 years agoweb commit by Dirk
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:40:37 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
web commit by Dirk

13 years agoweb commit by Dirk
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:38:23 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
web commit by Dirk

13 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: anti-expert-exchange
Joey Hess [Tue, 22 Apr 2008 08:58:20 +0000 (04:58 -0400)] 
web commit by hendry.iki.fi/: anti-expert-exchange

13 years agoweb commit by bartuer: add a question about restructuredtext
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:25:51 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
web commit by bartuer: add a question about restructuredtext

13 years agoAllow libtext-markdown-perl to satisfy dependencies, as a an alternative to the markd...
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 19:14:39 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Allow libtext-markdown-perl to satisfy dependencies, as a an alternative to the markdown package.

13 years agoweb commit by http://andreyvit.livejournal.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 21 Apr 2008 04:16:48 +0000 (00:16 -0400)] 
web commit by http://andreyvit.livejournal.com/

13 years agoadd CVE link
Joey Hess [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 19:25:51 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
add CVE link

13 years agoweb commit by http://codehelp.myopenid.com/: Add QOF and estron
Joey Hess [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 17:34:15 +0000 (13:34 -0400)] 
web commit by codehelp.myopenid.com/: Add QOF and estron

13 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: google search
Joey Hess [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 21:15:30 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: google search

13 years agoremove random html
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 22:43:33 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
remove random html

This page documents markdown. Please use the sandbox for formatting
testing, and not this page.

13 years agoweb commit by alccode
Joey Hess [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 21:06:22 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
web commit by alccode

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:38:16 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoBring back the svnrepo setup file option. This is needed for recentchangediff to...
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 18:37:55 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Bring back the svnrepo setup file option. This is needed for recentchangediff to work with svn repos.

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 12:40:07 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/: thanks belong at the end of the conversation...
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 10:22:19 +0000 (06:22 -0400)] 
web commit by sabr.myopenid.com/: thanks belong at the end of the conversation, not the beginning!

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 10:12:21 +0000 (06:12 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:12:49 +0000 (03:12 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:10:30 +0000 (03:10 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:09:44 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:58 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:36 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 07:08:11 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 06:29:18 +0000 (02:29 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by JoshTriplett: Testing adding a page with page type not set.
Joey Hess [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 00:21:29 +0000 (20:21 -0400)] 
web commit by JoshTriplett: Testing adding a page with page type not set.

13 years agoweb commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Typo
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:14:58 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
web commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Typo

13 years agoweb commit by http://bruno.boulgour.com/: Problems with adminuser role
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:14:07 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
web commit by bruno.boulgour.com/: Problems with adminuser role

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.43
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:45:34 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.43

13 years agoreleasing version 2.43
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:44:58 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.43

13 years agoweb commit by http://hands.com/~phil/
Joey Hess [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 10:39:46 +0000 (06:39 -0400)] 
web commit by http://hands.com/~phil/

13 years agoweb commit by http://hands.com/id/phil/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:54:58 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
web commit by http://hands.com/id/phil/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:55:51 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:55:02 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:52:22 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:48:28 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/: add a toc to test it appearing in preview...
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:21:33 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
web commit by sabr.myopenid.com/: add a toc to test it appearing in preview...  it doesn't.

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:08:44 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:53:53 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:46:00 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:23:55 +0000 (22:23 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:15:21 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:36:15 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:13:42 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:05:34 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:04:59 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:04:29 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by tschwinge: Modify.
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 22:01:54 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
web commit by tschwinge: Modify.

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:57:09 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agopatch, thoughts
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:19:32 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
patch, thoughts

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:21:11 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoRecommend a recent git-core for git init. Closes: 475609
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:06:23 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Recommend a recent git-core for git init. Closes: 475609

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Added wiktionary shortcut
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 01:55:25 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Added wiktionary shortcut

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 00:18:20 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:54:38 +0000 (19:54 -0400)] 
response

13 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:32:43 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
cannot reproduce

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:25:23 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
response

13 years agolet's move the access keys discussion out to the todo item about it
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:18:34 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
let's move the access keys discussion out to the todo item about it

13 years agocorrect the command line used to generate the favicon
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 22:51:21 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
correct the command line used to generate the favicon

13 years agocorrect utf-8 damage introduced by jblevins's modification of this page
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 22:00:17 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
correct utf-8 damage introduced by jblevins's modification of this page

13 years agochange wording
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:59:11 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
change wording

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:53:24 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoGive the full path to the hyperestraier helpfile in estseek.conf.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
Give the full path to the hyperestraier helpfile in estseek.conf.

13 years agoUse bzr --quiet to avoid it outputting stuff and messing up http headers. (Scott...
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)] 
Use bzr --quiet to avoid it outputting stuff and messing up http headers. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoFix broken rcs_update for bzr. (Scott Bronson)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:41:43 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
Fix broken rcs_update for bzr. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoFix missing import of escapeHTML in userlink. (Scott Bronson)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:39:51 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Fix missing import of escapeHTML in userlink. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:31:39 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.42
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:24:24 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.42

13 years agoreleasing version 2.42
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:24:08 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.42

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:12:55 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoperl dumping core is not an ikiwiki bug, sorry
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:09:58 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
perl dumping core is not an ikiwiki bug, sorry

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:46:23 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:35:50 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoFix CSRF attacks against the preferences and edit forms. Closes: #475445
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:35:30 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Fix CSRF attacks against the preferences and edit forms. Closes: #475445

The fix involved embedding the session id in the forms, and not allowing the
forms to be submitted if the embedded id does not match the session id.

In the case of the preferences form, if the session id is not embedded,
then the CGI parameters are cleared. This avoids a secondary attack where the
link to the preferences form prefills password or other fields, and
the user hits "submit" without noticing these prefilled values.

In the case of the editpage form, the anonok plugin can allow anyone to edit,
and so I chose not to guard against CSRF attacks against users who are not
logged in. Otherwise, it also embeds the session id and checks it.

For page editing, I assume that the user will notice if content or commit
message is changed because of CGI parameters, and won't blndly hit save page.
So I didn't block those CGI paramters. (It's even possible to use those CGI
parameters, for good, not for evil, I guess..)

The only other CSRF attack I can think of in ikiwiki involves the poll plugin.
It's certianly possible to set up a link that causes the user to unknowingly
vote in a poll. However, the poll plugin is not intended to be used for things
that people would want to attack, since anyone can after all edit the poll page
and fill in any values they like. So this "attack" is ignorable.

13 years agofix what I think is a typo
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:08:59 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
fix what I think is a typo

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: oops :-)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:45:00 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: oops :-)

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:43:58 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoweb commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed my fix.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 17:01:27 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
web commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed my fix.

13 years agoweb commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed this link.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 17:00:36 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
web commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed this link.

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Fixed URL
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 05:06:21 +0000 (01:06 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Fixed URL

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Tagged
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:09:07 +0000 (00:09 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Tagged

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Suggested patch for 302 redirect after page creation when using bzr
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:07:59 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Suggested patch for 302 redirect after page creation when using bzr

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 02:34:44 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:56:41 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:55:32 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:33:30 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/