ikiwiki.git
13 years agoweb commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:12:22 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
web commit by http://twistedlogix.livejournal.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:36:37 +0000 (07:36 -0400)] 
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: fix <pre> formatting

13 years agoweb commit by http://kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:34:41 +0000 (07:34 -0400)] 
web commit by kaizer.se/wiki/contact/: bugs on including html (as raw as possible)

13 years agoweb commit by matt
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 May 2008 09:29:23 +0000 (05:29 -0400)] 
web commit by matt

13 years agoweb commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 21:03:30 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
web commit from 150.101.214.82: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoAvoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 May 2008 17:11:25 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
Avoid unsightly warning message when evaling broken pagespecs.

Also improve error message when a pagespec fails to parse.

13 years agoPerls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values...
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:30:56 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Perls older than 5.10 need to use the old method of decoding utf-8 in CGI values. Neither method will work for all versions of perl, so check version number at runtime.

13 years agodisplay an error message if CGI::Session fails to load
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:15:11 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
display an error message if CGI::Session fails to load

13 years agoadd a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:13:31 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
add a tip about configuring apache to run ikiwiki.cgi

13 years agoadjust example cgiurl
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 May 2008 18:57:03 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
adjust example cgiurl

This way it matches the path given for the cgi wrapper, assuming apache
set up to use /var/www.

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon...
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 May 2008 03:05:09 +0000 (23:05 -0400)] 
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: Added potential workitem regarding Amazon S3 and other items WRT static-like-hosting

13 years agoweb commit by http://shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 23:33:31 +0000 (19:33 -0400)] 
web commit by shortbus.org/: proving it can be done.

13 years agoweb commit by ww
Joey Hess [Sun, 18 May 2008 07:08:01 +0000 (03:08 -0400)] 
web commit by ww

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:45:22 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/
Joey Hess [Fri, 16 May 2008 21:01:33 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
web commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:22:01 +0000 (18:22 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:20:52 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 
ENV can be used in the setup file to override environment variable setting, such as TZ or PATH.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:04:29 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agogit: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 22:03:44 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
git: Skip over signed-off-by and similar lines in commit messages when generating recentchanges.

13 years agoweb commit by http://codemac.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:50:34 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
web commit by http://codemac.net/

13 years agoinline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expande...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:22:54 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
inline: Display a message if the 'pages' parameter is missing, before it just expanded to nothing.

13 years agoadd a link to the forum
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 21:00:05 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
add a link to the forum

13 years agoexclude templates/*, which are listed in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:58:26 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
exclude templates/*, which are listed in templates

13 years agoreorder
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:56:28 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
reorder

13 years agoadd a link to the orphaned sitemap page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
add a link to the orphaned sitemap page

13 years agoadd a link to ikiwiki-transition
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:54:41 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
add a link to ikiwiki-transition

13 years agoadd a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:53:46 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
add a link to the orphaned banned_ussrs page

13 years agoturn multimarkdown back off
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:52:09 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
turn multimarkdown back off

13 years agoorphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned...
Joey Hess [Thu, 15 May 2008 20:47:44 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
orphans: As a special case, the toplevel index page is never considered an orphaned page.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:51:23 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: remove utf-8 rant; my problem was fixed in 2.46.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: More info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 13:42:30 +0000 (09:42 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: More info

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:38 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoIf PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and hardcode a...
Joey Hess [Wed, 14 May 2008 06:42:01 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
If PERL5LIB is set to the libdir when building ikiwiki, calculate and  hardcode a proper 'use lib' statement anyway. This fixes a gotcha, since PERL5LIB won't work once ikiwiki is running via a wrapper or as a cgi.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Typo
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 18:57:01 +0000 (14:57 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Typo

13 years agoweb commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 17:15:04 +0000 (13:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jh.mcaleely.com/: a test

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:44:06 +0000 (12:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agomdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 16:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
mdwn: Add a multimarkdown setup file option.

13 years agoweb commit by https://noone.org/openid//: Added note about license (GPL)
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 11:08:39 +0000 (07:08 -0400)] 
web commit by https://noone.org/openid//: Added note about license (GPL)

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.46
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:57:46 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.46

13 years agoreleasing version 2.46
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:57:28 +0000 (20:57 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.46

13 years agoFixes for behavior changes in perl 5.10's CGI
Joey Hess [Tue, 13 May 2008 00:40:59 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
Fixes for behavior changes in perl 5.10's CGI

Something has changed in CGI.pm in perl 5.10. It used to not care
if STDIN was opened using :utf8, but now it'll mis-encode utf-8 values
when used that way by ikiwiki. Now I have to binmode(STDIN) before
instantiating the CGI object.

In 57bba4dac132a06729eeec809f5e1a5adf829806, I changed from decoding
CGI::Formbuilder fields to utf-8, to decoding cgi parameters before setting
up the form object. As of perl 5.10, that approach no longer has any effect
(reason unknown). To get correctly encoded values in FormBuilder forms,
they must once again be decoded after the form is set up.

As noted in 57bba4da, this can cause one set of problems for
formbuilder_setup hooks if decode_form_utf8 is called before the hooks, and
a different set if it's called after. To avoid both sets of problems, call
it both before and after. (Only remaining problem is the sheer ugliness and
inefficiency of that..)

I think that these changes will also work with older perl versions, but I
haven't checked.

Also, in the case of the poll plugin, the cgi parameter needs to be
explcitly decoded before it is used to handle utf-8 values. (This may have
always been broken, not sure if it's related to perl 5.10 or not.)

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:13:02 +0000 (17:13 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoadd suggests for s3 perl module
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
add suggests for s3 perl module

13 years agonot just a poll plugin problem
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:09:40 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
not just a poll plugin problem

13 years agoRevert "web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8"
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:08:10 +0000 (17:08 -0400)] 
Revert "web commit by joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8"

This reverts commit 908375a63e6aa083ca4b6348e7f22482ab208f12.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:53 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
web commit by joey.kitenet.net/: testing utf-8

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 21:06:10 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 20:26:38 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
web commit by http://liw.fi/

13 years agothoughts
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:38:17 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
thoughts

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 12 May 2008 18:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:15:34 +0000 (08:15 -0400)] 
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for openiddirectory page. It had moved.

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved...
Joey Hess [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:14:13 +0000 (08:14 -0400)] 
web commit by liw.fi/: Updated URL for emacs markdown mode. The page had moved to a new location.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 18:15:23 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 17:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoAlso seed gitignore with recentchanges
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Also seed gitignore with recentchanges

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org
Joey Hess [Sat, 10 May 2008 13:28:14 +0000 (09:28 -0400)] 
web commit by madduck.net/: add shortcut for wiki.debian.org

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Response
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 20:46:40 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Response

13 years agoskip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps
Joey Hess [Fri, 9 May 2008 17:10:08 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 
skip amazon_s3 since it uses a perl module not in build deps

13 years agodesign for a xapian search plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 23:42:33 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
design for a xapian search plugin

13 years agopaste-o
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:12:09 +0000 (16:12 -0400)] 
paste-o

13 years agoadd --delete-bucket option
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:11:39 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
add --delete-bucket option

13 years agoload plugins before printing messages
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 20:08:02 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
load plugins before printing messages

This allows plugins to getopt and change what is done before an incorrect
line is printed.

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:41 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoamazon s3 index file improvements
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 19:51:09 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
amazon s3 index file improvements

Turns out duplicate index files do not need to be stored when usedirs is in
use, just when it's not. Ikiwiki is quite consistent about using page/ when
usedirs is in use. (The only exception is the search plugin, which needs
fixing.)

This also includes significant code cleanup, removal of a incorrect special
case for empty files, and addition of a workaround for a bug in the amazon
perl module.

13 years agoweb commit by buo: re: question
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:45:57 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: re: question

13 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 18:12:44 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
question

13 years agosimplify key determination code
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 17:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
simplify key determination code

13 years agoweb commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 15:56:37 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: More information on ikiwiki mangling accented characters

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: closing
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:59:38 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: closing

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 14:29:48 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: Removing previous installation fixes compile failure.

13 years agoweb commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:26:58 +0000 (00:26 -0400)] 
web commit by jrn: gratuitous change to test (remove "And")

13 years agomost modules are pre-installed now
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 04:20:49 +0000 (00:20 -0400)] 
most modules are pre-installed now

13 years agorevert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:40 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
revert changes committed while testing sc3 (oops)

13 years agoremove debugging
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:58:01 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
remove debugging

13 years agoimplemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:25 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
implemented pruning, s3 support now complete-ish

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:51:01 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoforgot to add..
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:39:52 +0000 (23:39 -0400)] 
forgot to add..

13 years agoamazon s3 support implemented and kinda working
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 03:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0400)] 
amazon s3 support implemented and kinda working

pruning not yet implemented, however

13 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 02:02:28 +0000 (22:02 -0400)] 
whitespace

13 years agodocumentation for amazon_s3 plugin
Joey Hess [Thu, 8 May 2008 01:20:58 +0000 (21:20 -0400)] 
documentation for amazon_s3 plugin

Now to write it. :-)

13 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 21:10:43 +0000 (17:10 -0400)] 
cannot reproduce

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 21:06:12 +0000 (17:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoclarification
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 20:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
clarification

13 years agoweb commit by buo: bug: 2.45 fails to compile
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
web commit by buo: bug: 2.45 fails to compile

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:12:14 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoOptimised file statting code when scanning for modified pages; cut the number of...
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 18:11:56 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
Optimised file statting code when scanning for modified pages; cut the number of system calls in half. (Still room for improvement.)

13 years agoweb commit from 145.97.197.85: poll vote (Accept both)
Joey Hess [Wed, 7 May 2008 08:11:57 +0000 (04:11 -0400)] 
web commit from 145.97.197.85: poll vote (Accept both)

13 years agofix links
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:24:00 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
fix links

13 years agonew tip documenting how to use the pinger and pingee plugins
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:22:09 +0000 (19:22 -0400)] 
new tip documenting how to use the pinger and pingee plugins

13 years agopinger/pingee now tested and working
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 23:06:53 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
pinger/pingee now tested and working

13 years agoPOSIX::setsid is not exported per default
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 22:41:56 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
POSIX::setsid is not exported per default

13 years agotemplate change documentation
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 18:33:03 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
template change documentation

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:44:18 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:22:10 +0000 (20:22 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoaggregate: Add support for web-based triggering of aggregation for people stuck...
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:20:45 +0000 (20:20 -0400)] 
aggregate: Add support for web-based triggering of aggregation  for people stuck on shared hosting without cron. (Sheesh.) Enabled via the `aggregate_webtrigger` configuration optiom.

13 years agofix PERL5LIB in examples
Joey Hess [Tue, 6 May 2008 00:12:06 +0000 (20:12 -0400)] 
fix PERL5LIB in examples

Using `pwd` makes some modules that call cpan recursively succeed to
install

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:14:33 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 5 May 2008 23:10:42 +0000 (19:10 -0400)] 
update