]> sipb.mit.edu Git - ikiwiki.git/log
ikiwiki.git
10 years agoreleasing version 3.20121017
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 17:36:36 +0000 (13:36 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20121017

10 years agorecentchangesdiff: fix further breakage to the template from 3.20120725
Joey Hess [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 00:49:26 +0000 (20:49 -0400)] 
recentchangesdiff: fix further breakage to the template from 3.20120725

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20121016
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 19:24:45 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20121016

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20121016
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 19:24:18 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20121016

10 years agoreally fix diff display to not show both types of diff
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
really fix diff display to not show both types of diff

12fa9c031f7a9dc25dba628aa91fc347586e4ab6 porported to fix this, but failed

10 years agofix bad cut and paste in diff toggle title
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 14:35:03 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
fix bad cut and paste in diff toggle title

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 17:54:22 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoAdd back a 1em margin between archivepage divs.
Joey Hess [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 17:53:43 +0000 (13:53 -0400)] 
Add back a 1em margin between archivepage divs.

This was lost in commit 954e2e4ef1952fc30dca260b76d7d51e1d05b8b9

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.net/ [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:55:57 +0000 (08:55 -0400)] 

10 years agoclean up
Joey Hess [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 01:01:33 +0000 (21:01 -0400)] 
clean up

10 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 00:49:42 +0000 (20:49 -0400)] 
typo

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:22:50 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoadd cgi_overload_message
Joey Hess [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 15:22:03 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
add cgi_overload_message

10 years agoforum question »creating CGI script and HTTPS«
PaulePanter [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 08:34:32 +0000 (04:34 -0400)] 
forum question »creating CGI script and HTTPS«

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:45:38 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/wking/ikiwiki
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 14:43:36 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/wking/ikiwiki

10 years agoAdded a comment
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 13:45:11 +0000 (09:45 -0400)] 
Added a comment

10 years agoproxy: add indexes to format strings
W. Trevor King [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 12:07:33 +0000 (08:07 -0400)] 
proxy: add indexes to format strings

10 years agorst: add indexes to format strings
W. Trevor King [Wed, 10 Oct 2012 12:05:06 +0000 (08:05 -0400)] 
rst: add indexes to format strings

For Python 2.6 compatibility.  You're only allowed to omit the
positional argument specifiers in Python 2.7 and later.

10 years agoadd cgi_overload_delay tunable
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 21:03:52 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
add cgi_overload_delay tunable

Try to avoid a situation in which so many ikiwiki cgi wrapper programs are
running, all waiting on some long-running thing like a site rebuild, that
it prevents the web server from doing anything else. The current approach
only avoids this problem for GET requests; if multiple cgi's run GETs on a
site at the same time, one will display a "please wait" page for a
configurable number of seconds, which then redirects to retry. To enable
this protection, set cgi_overload_delay to the number of seconds to wait.
This is not enabled by default.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 14:50:37 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoAdded a comment: A Few Ways To Do This
http://kerravonsen.dreamwidth.org/ [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 02:02:10 +0000 (22:02 -0400)] 
Added a comment: A Few Ways To Do This

10 years ago(no commit message)
jp [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 22:37:23 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 

10 years agoadd patch tag
http://luca.pca.it/ [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 00:24:46 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
add patch tag

10 years agothx
http://openid.ppke.hu/cstamas [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 19:46:17 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
thx

10 years agothanks Luca Capello
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 20:29:47 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
thanks Luca Capello

10 years agoadd Git patch
http://luca.pca.it/ [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 12:13:56 +0000 (08:13 -0400)] 
add Git patch

10 years agoadd question about the lack of the language attribute
http://luca.pca.it/ [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 11:37:17 +0000 (07:37 -0400)] 
add question about the lack of the language attribute

10 years ago[Personal] add myself
http://luca.pca.it/ [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:08:20 +0000 (06:08 -0400)] 
[Personal] add myself

10 years agoinitial version
http://luca.pca.it/ [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 10:07:08 +0000 (06:07 -0400)] 
initial version

10 years agoDescription of the problem.
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawmZriTGyRP3RH7wUzOT0Q2VLiqiY5UarKU [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 19:27:39 +0000 (15:27 -0400)] 
Description of the problem.

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk4daAfIEJbqRDQ8kjmDjIIIDlfyeM8ZFo [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 05:08:51 +0000 (01:08 -0400)] 

10 years agoAdd Paris Observatory Information System website
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawkXyVcd-H-qQEXQk_6V2yb_3bl2y4mbync [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 13:42:20 +0000 (09:42 -0400)] 
Add Paris Observatory Information System website

10 years agoAdd a fast ugly patch for people in hurry
http://beaufils.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 15:49:28 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
Add a fast ugly patch for people in hurry

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://openid.ppke.hu/cstamas [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 22:20:39 +0000 (18:20 -0400)] 

10 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 15:45:11 +0000 (11:45 -0400)] 
changelog

10 years agoproxy: convert iteritems() and and itervalues() to items() and values()
W. Trevor King [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:18:20 +0000 (07:18 -0400)] 
proxy: convert iteritems() and and itervalues() to items() and values()

The former no longer exist in Python 3.

10 years agoproxy: don't pass arguments to format_exc() in IkiWikiProcedureProxy.run()
W. Trevor King [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:12:59 +0000 (07:12 -0400)] 
proxy: don't pass arguments to format_exc() in IkiWikiProcedureProxy.run()

This avoids:

  Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "./plugins/rst", line 86, in <module>
      proxy.run()
    File "/home/wking/src/ikiwiki/plugins/proxy.py", line 316, in run
      e, traceback.format_exc(sys.exc_info()[2])))
    File "/usr/lib/python3.2/traceback.py", line 269, in format_exc
    ...
  TypeError: unorderable types: int() < traceback()

The syntax for format_exc in Python 2.x is:

  traceback.format_exc([limit])

In Python 3.x, it is:

  traceback.format_exc(limit=None, chain=True)

Neither of these need any information from sys.exc_info() passed in.

10 years agoproxy: SimpleXMLRPCServer renamed to xmlrpc.server in Python 3
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:39:02 +0000 (02:39 -0400)] 
proxy: SimpleXMLRPCServer renamed to xmlrpc.server in Python 3

10 years agoproxy: xmlrpclib renamed to xmlrpc.client in Python 3
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:35:15 +0000 (02:35 -0400)] 
proxy: xmlrpclib renamed to xmlrpc.client in Python 3

10 years agoproxy: update string formatting and error catching syntax
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:30:14 +0000 (02:30 -0400)] 
proxy: update string formatting and error catching syntax

10 years agoproxy: bump to version 0.2
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:20:26 +0000 (02:20 -0400)] 
proxy: bump to version 0.2

10 years agoproxy: update copyright owners (based on the Git history)
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:20:05 +0000 (02:20 -0400)] 
proxy: update copyright owners (based on the Git history)

10 years agorst: update string formatting and error catching syntax
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:16:29 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
rst: update string formatting and error catching syntax

10 years agorst: bump to version 0.4
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:13:37 +0000 (02:13 -0400)] 
rst: bump to version 0.4

10 years agorst: strip trailing whitespace
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 06:13:06 +0000 (02:13 -0400)] 
rst: strip trailing whitespace

10 years agorst: update copyright owners (based on the Git history)
W. Trevor King [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 02:10:57 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
rst: update copyright owners (based on the Git history)

10 years agoupdate an url
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 01:10:22 +0000 (21:10 -0400)] 
update an url

10 years agoremove obsolte cia shortcuts
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 00:25:07 +0000 (20:25 -0400)] 
remove obsolte cia shortcuts

10 years agoremove obsolete new item about dead service
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 00:19:59 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
remove obsolete new item about dead service

10 years agoremove cia mention
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 00:06:16 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
remove cia mention

10 years agokill dead cia link
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 23:55:00 +0000 (19:55 -0400)] 
kill dead cia link

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 23:03:20 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoclarify markdown does work in cells
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 23:02:35 +0000 (19:02 -0400)] 
clarify markdown does work in cells

10 years agoResigning from task.
intrigeri [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 08:53:15 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Resigning from task.

10 years agoallow everyone to write to the cgi socket so that nginx works
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 23:43:00 +0000 (19:43 -0400)] 
allow everyone to write to the cgi socket so that nginx works

10 years agothanks for response; follow-up; I've got something working…
Jon Dowland [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 12:59:43 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
thanks for response; follow-up; I've got something working…

10 years ago(no commit message)
undx [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 20:47:27 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 05:29:08 +0000 (01:29 -0400)] 

10 years agoAdded a comment: try --verbose
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 05:01:17 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
Added a comment: try --verbose

10 years ago(no commit message)
maxigas [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 02:56:25 +0000 (22:56 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://lj.rossia.org/users/djdfy/ [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 07:19:39 +0000 (03:19 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://lj.rossia.org/users/djdfy/ [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 07:01:58 +0000 (03:01 -0400)] 

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://lj.rossia.org/users/djdfy/ [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 06:59:39 +0000 (02:59 -0400)] 

10 years agoBeginners testing
Mayank [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:51:55 +0000 (04:51 -0400)] 
Beginners testing

10 years agoquestion how we should process multiple value fields
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 05:46:53 +0000 (01:46 -0400)] 
question how we should process multiple value fields

10 years agoa first bugfix for array support
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 05:44:40 +0000 (01:44 -0400)] 
a first bugfix for array support

10 years agosign an old comment of mine
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 05:33:21 +0000 (01:33 -0400)] 
sign an old comment of mine

10 years agopointer
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 20:16:03 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
pointer

10 years agorevert odd hyperlink insertion to google
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:51:52 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
revert odd hyperlink insertion to google

10 years agonewlines for render fixes
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:49:23 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
newlines for render fixes

10 years agosome escapes
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:48:37 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
some escapes

10 years agoThanks for merging!
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:47:26 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
Thanks for merging!

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:03:32 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agomerged; followup questions
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 16:01:27 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
merged; followup questions

10 years agoupdate copyright and changelog
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:55:59 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
update copyright and changelog

10 years agoscale monoschome theme screenshot to same size as others
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:55:28 +0000 (11:55 -0400)] 
scale monoschome theme screenshot to same size as others

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jon/jmtd/monochrome_theme'
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:51:47 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jon/jmtd/monochrome_theme'

10 years agowishlist feature: marking things to be published in the future
Jon Dowland [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:44:12 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
wishlist feature: marking things to be published in the future

10 years agofixed
http://jmtd.net/ [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 15:36:29 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
fixed

10 years agonew theme: monochrome
Jon Dowland [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 19:42:33 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
new theme: monochrome

10 years ago(no commit message)
http://jmtd.net/ [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 15:58:11 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 

10 years agoInitial import.
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawnKM32pOD0EVLBe-Xf16qiF_prS3RQ7x_I [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 15:33:34 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Initial import.

10 years ago(no commit message)
https://www.google.com/accounts/o8/id?id=AItOawk_MMtLPS7osC5MjX00q2ATjvvXPWqm0ik [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 14:28:10 +0000 (10:28 -0400)] 

10 years agoReport issue with strange feed removal
Giuseppe Bilotta [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 06:43:57 +0000 (08:43 +0200)] 
Report issue with strange feed removal

10 years agoexplain how fastcgi could work. joeyh: this could help branchable.com's performance...
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:34:01 +0000 (00:34 -0400)] 
explain how fastcgi could work. joeyh: this could help branchable.com's performance, i think (no idea if .cgi is a problem now...)

10 years agosmall fixes on nginx documentation, refer to fastcgi stuff
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:18:21 +0000 (00:18 -0400)] 
small fixes on nginx documentation, refer to fastcgi stuff

10 years agocrap. yet another problem with OSM, although minor: nginx-specific...
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 04:12:16 +0000 (00:12 -0400)] 
crap. yet another problem with OSM, although minor: nginx-specific...

10 years agoexpand nginx documentation
Antoine Beaupré [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 03:54:54 +0000 (23:54 -0400)] 
expand nginx documentation

10 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.20120725
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 15:09:22 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.20120725

10 years agoreleasing version 3.20120725
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 15:08:57 +0000 (11:08 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.20120725

10 years agoremove mention of defunct twitter feed
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:57:32 +0000 (10:57 -0400)] 
remove mention of defunct twitter feed

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:56:30 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:54:12 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
response

10 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:51:36 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
response

10 years agoall done here, the folders patch now lives in my osm_folders branch and I am ditching...
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:51:03 +0000 (10:51 -0400)] 
all done here, the folders patch now lives in my osm_folders branch and I am ditching the emacs-specific patch from my master branch

10 years agoconfirmed.
https://id.koumbit.net/anarcat [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:48:05 +0000 (10:48 -0400)] 
confirmed.

10 years agoosm: indent the generated KML file for better readability
Antoine Beaupré [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:04:06 +0000 (02:04 -0400)] 
osm: indent the generated KML file for better readability
(cherry picked from commit 1636da85d82644d923042c870aaedc5a29754aa6)

10 years agoosm: optimization: do not create duplicate styles
Antoine Beaupré [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:03:02 +0000 (02:03 -0400)] 
osm: optimization: do not create duplicate styles
(cherry picked from commit 9d550817ca546d1dd30a21cebad6093d1f3bacad)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 25 Aug 2012 14:43:37 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info