ikiwiki.git
12 years agoAdd tabbed action list style to css market
Svend Sorensen [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 19:55:34 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
Add tabbed action list style to css market

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 17:48:42 +0000 (12:48 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoUpdated German translation (Kai Wasserbäch). Closes: #514251
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 17:47:58 +0000 (12:47 -0500)] 
Updated German translation (Kai Wasserbäch). Closes: #514251

12 years agopoll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
68.251.214.66 [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 14:22:34 +0000 (09:22 -0500)] 
poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

12 years agoadd "bug report" for sourcecode plugin
bremner [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 13:03:19 +0000 (08:03 -0500)] 
add "bug report" for sourcecode plugin

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 02:09:44 +0000 (21:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agomakefile portability patch
Joey Hess [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 02:08:03 +0000 (21:08 -0500)] 
makefile portability patch

from Thomas Keller, who explains:

1) find -wholename is not available on BSD / OSX (a nice rant about this
issue is here: http://fuhm.livejournal.com/1848.html)

2) cp -a is not available on BSD / OSX, there is an alternative install
call, but it might be cool to just shut up cp complaining about it... ;)

3) Two find calls have been missing the path argument.

12 years agoAdd myself to ikiwiki user list
Svend Sorensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 19:13:36 +0000 (11:13 -0800)] 
Add myself to ikiwiki user list

12 years agoAdd link to my website and blog
Svend Sorensen [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 19:07:10 +0000 (11:07 -0800)] 
Add link to my website and blog

12 years agolocal configuration error.
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:57:26 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
local configuration error.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:52:29 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:45:54 +0000 (13:45 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agoAdded Tim Skirvin's webpage to the list
http://tskirvin.livejournal.com/ [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:30:44 +0000 (13:30 -0500)] 
Added Tim Skirvin's webpage to the list

12 years agodoubled semicolon
Joey Hess [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 18:12:05 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
doubled semicolon

12 years agonote possible abandonment of sourcehighlight in favour of sourcecode
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 13:03:13 +0000 (08:03 -0500)] 
note possible abandonment of sourcehighlight in favour of sourcecode

12 years agofix joeyh's link :-)
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:56:04 +0000 (07:56 -0500)] 
fix joeyh's link :-)

12 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 12:50:53 +0000 (07:50 -0500)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://josephturian.blogspot.com/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 23:19:38 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 

12 years agoWork around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:05:18 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
Work around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts. (smcv)

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/atom'
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:04:36 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/atom'

12 years agoReport XML::Feed bug and provide a workaround for IkiWiki; please review
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:52:26 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Report XML::Feed bug and provide a workaround for IkiWiki; please review

12 years agoWork around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts
Simon McVittie [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:48:55 +0000 (19:48 +0000)] 
Work around XML::Atom strangeness that results in double-encoded posts

See [[bugs/Aggregated_Atom_feeds_are_double-encoded]]. By default,
XML::Atom outputs strings of UTF-8 bytes with the Perl UTF8 flag stripped
off, which IkiWiki assumes to be Latin-1 and re-encodes as UTF-8 on
output. XML::Feed  does not currently (0.41-1) set the magic variable to
change this behaviour (I've filed a bug on CPAN), but IkiWiki can
usefully set the same variable as a workaround.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://openid.aol.com/nothatsaknife [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 19:44:22 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 

12 years agonot so fast
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 18:51:10 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
not so fast

12 years agoUpdate the to-do list for comments, and explain why we can't have a form for the...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 18:33:59 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
Update the to-do list for comments, and explain why we can't have a form for the whole comment

12 years agonote
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:43:27 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
note

12 years agoimplementing pingback using checkcontent hook and the comments plugin
Joey Hess [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 15:37:24 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
implementing pingback using checkcontent hook and the comments plugin

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 20:19:56 +0000 (15:19 -0500)] 
response

12 years agosome examples
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:39:45 +0000 (14:39 -0500)] 
some examples

12 years agoplease don't make use of [[!meta title]] in parentlinks mandatory...
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 19:31:27 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
please don't make use of [[!meta title]] in parentlinks mandatory...

12 years agorename apache404 -> 404
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:26:36 +0000 (19:26 -0500)] 
rename apache404 -> 404

This may already work with other web servers that have copied apache's
interface, and it should be easy to add support to it for web servers that
use some other interface. So, make the name more general.

12 years agodoc updates for goto branch merge
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:10:48 +0000 (19:10 -0500)] 
doc updates for goto branch merge

12 years agofactor out IE stupididy workaround
Joey Hess [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:02:50 +0000 (19:02 -0500)] 
factor out IE stupididy workaround

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/goto'
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:52:38 +0000 (18:52 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/goto'

12 years agoRespond with updated goto branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:08:48 +0000 (23:08 +0000)] 
Respond with updated goto branch

12 years agoSplit cgi_goto into a goto plugin
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0000)] 
Split cgi_goto into a goto plugin

12 years agoSplit apache404 into an independent plugin
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 22:32:10 +0000 (22:32 +0000)] 
Split apache404 into an independent plugin

Also make it ignore the 'do' parameter at Joey's suggestion, to have one
less thing to remember when configuring.

12 years agoone other thought
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 20:05:06 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
one other thought

12 years agocomments
Joey Hess [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 19:55:14 +0000 (14:55 -0500)] 
comments

12 years agoClarify behaviour of 404 handler and link an example
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:57:12 +0000 (18:57 +0000)] 
Clarify behaviour of 404 handler and link an example

12 years agoRequest review of my 'goto' branch
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:37:48 +0000 (18:37 +0000)] 
Request review of my 'goto' branch

12 years agoAdd tip explaining how to use ikiwiki as a 404 handler
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:27:54 +0000 (18:27 +0000)] 
Add tip explaining how to use ikiwiki as a 404 handler

12 years agoCGI: pad error responses with 512 bytes of spaces so IE will display them
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0000)] 
CGI: pad error responses with 512 bytes of spaces so IE will display them

IE displays its own error responses unless the server's was >= 512 bytes.
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;Q294807

12 years agoCGI: set up goto hook so that /ikiwiki.cgi?do=goto can be an Apache ErrorDocument
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:09:24 +0000 (18:09 +0000)] 
CGI: set up goto hook so that /ikiwiki.cgi?do=goto can be an Apache ErrorDocument

12 years agoCGI: add cgi_page_from_404(), which remaps a path like $REDIRECT_URL to an IkiWiki...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:07:42 +0000 (18:07 +0000)] 
CGI: add cgi_page_from_404(), which remaps a path like $REDIRECT_URL to an IkiWiki page name

Also add a regression test

12 years agoIkiWiki::Wrapper: allow REDIRECT_STATUS and REDIRECT_URL through from environment
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 18:06:44 +0000 (18:06 +0000)] 
IkiWiki::Wrapper: allow REDIRECT_STATUS and REDIRECT_URL through from environment

This is useful to act as an Apache 404 ErrorDocument.

12 years agoCGI: if the page is missing, give the "missing page" a 404 status
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 16:51:13 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
CGI: if the page is missing, give the "missing page" a 404 status

12 years agoCGI: document why commenter and recentchanges_link are supported
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 15:05:17 +0000 (15:05 +0000)] 
CGI: document why commenter and recentchanges_link are supported

12 years agorecentchanges: delete CGI hook in favour of the global one
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:49:25 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
recentchanges: delete CGI hook in favour of the global one

12 years agocomments: delete cgi hook in favour of the global one
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
comments: delete cgi hook in favour of the global one

12 years agoCGI: if the "do" parameter is goto, recentchanges_link or commenter, redirect to...
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:48:44 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
CGI: if the "do" parameter is goto, recentchanges_link or commenter, redirect to a page

This can replace equivalent functionality in comments and recentchanges.

12 years agoCGI: add cgi_goto(CGI, [page])
Simon McVittie [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 14:36:23 +0000 (14:36 +0000)] 
CGI: add cgi_goto(CGI, [page])

This redirects to the given page (or if none is given, the page parameter
given to the CGI), or displays an error with a create link if the page
doesn't exist.

12 years agoformatting
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 20:17:53 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
formatting

12 years agoreview=
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 20:15:36 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
review=

12 years agomerge dups
Joey Hess [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 19:07:03 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
merge dups

12 years ago- Update spanish translation.
Víctor Moral [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 17:15:22 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
- Update spanish translation.

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.03
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:47:11 +0000 (14:47 -0500)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.03

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:45:58 +0000 (14:45 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoreleasing version 3.03
Joey Hess [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 19:44:48 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
releasing version 3.03

12 years agoremoved
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 15:28:32 +0000 (10:28 -0500)] 
removed

12 years agouse mercurial instead of hg when set rcs option
http://weakish.int.eu.org/ [Thu, 29 Jan 2009 14:39:56 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
use mercurial instead of hg when set rcs option

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:52:26 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoclose this, we have comments now
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 21:51:19 +0000 (16:51 -0500)] 
close this, we have comments now

12 years agocontrib/po: announce my meta-po integration branch
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:45:12 +0000 (19:45 +0100)] 
contrib/po: announce my meta-po integration branch

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:20:33 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
response

12 years agothought
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:14:53 +0000 (13:14 -0500)] 
thought

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 17:51:13 +0000 (12:51 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocontrib/po: misc answers and questions
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 17:16:56 +0000 (18:16 +0100)] 
contrib/po: misc answers and questions

Step by step... :)

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agorename hook: fixed half, added proposal for the other half
intrigeri [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 16:22:38 +0000 (17:22 +0100)] 
rename hook: fixed half, added proposal for the other half

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:39:12 +0000 (20:39 -0500)] 
update

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:33:55 +0000 (20:33 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agofix directive
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:17:02 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
fix directive

12 years agounderlay: New plugin, allows pulling in additional files not in version control....
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:15:34 +0000 (20:15 -0500)] 
underlay: New plugin, allows pulling in additional files not in version control. (smcv)

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/underlay'
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:13:15 +0000 (20:13 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/underlay'

12 years agometa: New "updated" metadata specifies a fake modification time for a page, to be...
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:11:33 +0000 (20:11 -0500)] 
meta: New "updated" metadata specifies a fake modification time for a page, to be output into RSS and Atom feeds. (smcv)

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/updated'
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:05:36 +0000 (20:05 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/updated'

12 years agofollowup
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 01:02:50 +0000 (20:02 -0500)] 
followup

12 years agocomments
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:46:24 +0000 (19:46 -0500)] 
comments

12 years agorename hook issues
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:41:35 +0000 (19:41 -0500)] 
rename hook issues

12 years agocontrib/po: backlinks=>dependencies is now an option
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 23:27:41 +0000 (00:27 +0100)] 
contrib/po: backlinks=>dependencies is now an option

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agothe rename hooks names waltz seems over
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 23:02:15 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
the rename hooks names waltz seems over

Another set of hooks would not endure such heavy renaming, but the rename* hooks
actually do ;)

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agoneed_global_renamepage_hook: s/suggest/will
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:47:34 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
need_global_renamepage_hook: s/suggest/will

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agocontrib/po: update after implementing suggested changes
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 22:47:02 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
contrib/po: update after implementing suggested changes

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agopo and doc/todo/need_global_renamepage_hook: response
intrigeri [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 21:32:31 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
po and doc/todo/need_global_renamepage_hook: response

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agonew bug report
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:21:49 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
new bug report

12 years agoreview
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:13:52 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
review

12 years ago(no commit message)
qiang [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 10:35:55 +0000 (05:35 -0500)] 

12 years agogit: Fix malformed utf8 recieved from git.
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 04:13:14 +0000 (23:13 -0500)] 
git: Fix malformed utf8 recieved from git.

If git log outputs malformed utf8 in, eg, usernames, detect it and fix it
up. This avoids commits such as f71abc92aa279fbe0b7578b8c4752d775dd4a259
breaking things.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 04:02:11 +0000 (23:02 -0500)] 
update

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:59:20 +0000 (22:59 -0500)] 
update

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:44:38 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
typo

12 years agoformat moderation queue only at end, avoid O(N^3) bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:30:28 +0000 (22:30 -0500)] 
format moderation queue only at end, avoid O(N^3) bug

It was calling format hooks for each comment on the page.
When relativedate is enabled, that made it insert <script> tags
for each comment. And the browser loaded the same script over and over,
which was slow on its own. But that was nothing compared to running
the onload even over and over.. especially since the hook system
added a new call to the hook each time it loaded.

For a page with 10 comments, that caused the relativedate DOM parsing
code to run 1000 times, I think. Anyway, it was sloow. Now it runs once.

12 years agoadd reject all marked defer checkbox
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 03:25:45 +0000 (22:25 -0500)] 
add reject all marked defer checkbox

12 years agosort comment queue by time, newest first
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:45:56 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
sort comment queue by time, newest first

12 years agoadd a button to prefs page for comment moderation
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 00:04:45 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
add a button to prefs page for comment moderation

12 years agoclean up comment preview
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:56:47 +0000 (18:56 -0500)] 
clean up comment preview

Remove actions from it, and avoid a broken title link.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:50:35 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agocomments: Add a moderation web interface.
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:49:57 +0000 (18:49 -0500)] 
comments: Add a moderation web interface.

12 years agoremove hr under comment actions
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 23:35:18 +0000 (18:35 -0500)] 
remove hr under comment actions

The horizontal line was only meant to be displayed under
the actions at the top of a page.

12 years agoadd alt tag
Joey Hess [Sun, 25 Jan 2009 22:51:00 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
add alt tag