ikiwiki.git
12 years agoformat: New plugin, allows embedding differntly formatted text inside a page (ie...
Joey Hess [Fri, 31 Oct 2008 20:42:20 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
format: New plugin, allows embedding differntly formatted text inside a page (ie, otl inside a mdwn page, or syntax highlighted code inside a page).

12 years agorequire srcdir and destdir params when --render used w/o --setup
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 19:05:58 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
require srcdir and destdir params when --render used w/o --setup

The srcdir is needed by --render, so if --setup is not specified, read it
at the command line.

12 years agofix --setup --render
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 18:59:37 +0000 (14:59 -0400)] 
fix --setup --render

In this mode, rebuild mode should not be on

12 years agoset ctime in --render mode if not known
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 18:50:33 +0000 (14:50 -0400)] 
set ctime in --render mode if not known

Avoids some uninitialised value warnings.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 18:14:57 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 17:46:49 +0000 (13:46 -0400)] 
response

12 years agodon't rely on plugin load order when determining generated directives
Joey Hess [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 17:41:19 +0000 (13:41 -0400)] 
don't rely on plugin load order when determining generated directives

Instead, shortcuts will explicitly be marked as such when registered, and
listdirectives can filter them out.

12 years agostart discussion of the plugin
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 16:27:09 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
start discussion of the plugin

12 years agoopml-Plugin - Stub-Page
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 16:22:51 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
opml-Plugin - Stub-Page

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://lollipopman.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 12:28:28 +0000 (08:28 -0400)] 

12 years agoquestion about relative links?
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:51:01 +0000 (05:51 -0400)] 
question about relative links?

12 years agoUserpage setup
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:37:51 +0000 (05:37 -0400)] 
Userpage setup

12 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:34:13 +0000 (05:34 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:31:49 +0000 (05:31 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
jwalzer [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 09:30:35 +0000 (05:30 -0400)] 

12 years agoForum question
Jason Blevins [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 03:25:34 +0000 (23:25 -0400)] 
Forum question

12 years agoSuggest user stylesheets
Jason Blevins [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 03:21:25 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Suggest user stylesheets

12 years agoNote on fix
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 00:02:02 +0000 (20:02 -0400)] 
Note on fix

12 years agooops
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:06:35 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
oops

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:06:00 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
response

12 years agowording
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 22:05:56 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
wording

12 years agoJust remembered that '#' already has a meaning in WikiLinks.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:39:26 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
Just remembered that '#' already has a meaning in WikiLinks.

12 years agoClarified my question about selectively disabling backlinks.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:30:53 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
Clarified my question about selectively disabling backlinks.

12 years agoAdded syntax suggestions for accessing meta information in Ikiwiki links.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:24:59 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
Added syntax suggestions for accessing meta information in Ikiwiki links.

12 years agoI'm not sure whether I understand this "raw_enabled" setting in the context of rst.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:18:19 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
I'm not sure whether I understand this "raw_enabled" setting in the context of rst.

12 years agoFixed broken link.
https://yag.myopenid.com// [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 19:09:56 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Fixed broken link.

12 years agoPreserve syslog setting when doing `ikiwiki -setup foo -dumpsetup bar`
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:28:55 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
Preserve syslog setting when doing `ikiwiki -setup foo -dumpsetup bar`

The syslog value from the setup file is purposfully ignored when doing
ikiwiki -setup, so that it will output to stdout (while generating wrappers
that do use the syslog). But that caused -dumpsetup to not preserve
the syslog value from the setup file.

12 years agofix preview of shortcuts
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:20:31 +0000 (14:20 -0400)] 
fix preview of shortcuts

Move shortcut processing back to checkconfig, and avoid it failing if the
srcdir is not defined.

12 years agoallow_symlinks_before_srcdir is a boolean
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 18:11:09 +0000 (14:11 -0400)] 
allow_symlinks_before_srcdir is a boolean

12 years agofix display of error msg
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 17:38:26 +0000 (13:38 -0400)] 
fix display of error msg

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 17:37:45 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoBug report re shortcuts during preview
Jason Blevins [Wed, 29 Oct 2008 01:43:44 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Bug report re shortcuts during preview

12 years agobetter entry points
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:13:13 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
better entry points

12 years ago(no commit message)
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:11:37 +0000 (18:11 -0400)] 

12 years agooops, attribution
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:07:48 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
oops, attribution

12 years agoHow I accomplished this and where I'd like to take it
neale [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 22:06:34 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
How I accomplished this and where I'd like to take it

12 years agoFortran Wiki
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 21:59:13 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Fortran Wiki

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 18:43:29 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoNote unimplemented features
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:33:20 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
Note unimplemented features

12 years agoNotes about untrusted push in monotone
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 02:31:34 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
Notes about untrusted push in monotone

12 years agoRedirect username (for git commits) to user page
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 00:45:33 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Redirect username (for git commits) to user page

12 years agoResponse re sha1_commit
Jason Blevins [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 00:20:50 +0000 (20:20 -0400)] 
Response re sha1_commit

12 years agoNotes and more linkage
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:50:31 +0000 (18:50 -0400)] 
Notes and more linkage

12 years agoNote sourcecode plugin doesn't pollute drop-down menu
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:45:22 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
Note sourcecode plugin doesn't pollute drop-down menu

12 years agoNote change in src-highlight plugin
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:40:49 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
Note change in src-highlight plugin

12 years agoUpdated patch
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 22:38:20 +0000 (18:38 -0400)] 
Updated patch

12 years agoresponses
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 18:47:42 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
responses

12 years agogit: Allow [[sha1_commit]] to be used in the diffurl, to support cgit.
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 18:45:54 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
git: Allow [[sha1_commit]] to be used in the diffurl, to support cgit.

12 years agoThoughts
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 05:03:37 +0000 (01:03 -0400)] 
Thoughts

12 years agoFix escaping
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 04:45:54 +0000 (00:45 -0400)] 
Fix escaping

12 years agoPatch for substitution of sha1 in diffurl
Jason Blevins [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 04:44:34 +0000 (00:44 -0400)] 
Patch for substitution of sha1 in diffurl

12 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 00:18:36 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 

12 years agoanother thought
Joey Hess [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 00:13:14 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
another thought

12 years agofurther thoughts
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:58:40 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
further thoughts

12 years agoorganizing and pulling together syntax highlighting info
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:43:57 +0000 (19:43 -0400)] 
organizing and pulling together syntax highlighting info

12 years agoeditdiff already exists
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 23:03:12 +0000 (19:03 -0400)] 
editdiff already exists

12 years agodo no-op post_commit test in wrapper
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 19:13:04 +0000 (15:13 -0400)] 
do no-op post_commit test in wrapper

This speeds up web commits by 1/4th of a second or so, since perl does
not have to start up for the post commit hook.

perl's locking is completly FuBar, since it's impossible to tell what perl
flock() really does, and thus difficult to write code in other languages
that interoperates with perl's locking. (Let alone interoperating with
existing fcntl locking from perl...)

In this particular case, I think I was able to find a way to avoid the
insanity, mostly. The C code does a true flock(2), and if perl is using an
incompatable lock method that does not use the same locking primative at
the kernel level, then the C code's test will fail, and it will go ahead
and run the perl code. Then the perl code's test will test the right thing.

On Debian, at least lately, perl's flock() does a true flock(2), so the
optimisation does work.

12 years agomove untrusted committer test into the wrapper
Joey Hess [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 18:03:18 +0000 (14:03 -0400)] 
move untrusted committer test into the wrapper

This saves around 1/4th second per trusted commit since ikiwiki
doesn't need to start up.

12 years agofix typo.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:53:55 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
fix typo.

12 years agoadd my name
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:52:09 +0000 (22:52 -0400)] 
add my name

12 years agoReplace weirdness section with link to Debian bug report.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:51:05 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
Replace weirdness section with link to Debian bug report.

12 years agominor change
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:33:31 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
minor change

12 years agoadd link to Debian bug report.
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:32:27 +0000 (22:32 -0400)] 
add link to Debian bug report.

12 years agoimprove formatting
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:27:04 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
improve formatting

12 years agosolution?
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 02:08:29 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
solution?

12 years agoattach patch for http/https proxy support
https://brian.may.myopenid.com// [Sun, 26 Oct 2008 01:48:36 +0000 (21:48 -0400)] 
attach patch for http/https proxy support

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://xma.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 25 Oct 2008 05:51:53 +0000 (01:51 -0400)] 

12 years agoresponse
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 22:08:06 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoother DVCS may be able to support anon push
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:52:38 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
other DVCS may be able to support anon push

12 years agomention twitter feed
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:50:14 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
mention twitter feed

12 years agoidea
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:47:55 +0000 (17:47 -0400)] 
idea

12 years agoGit wizards required to make new anonymous push feature useful for me
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:41:08 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
Git wizards required to make new anonymous push feature useful for me

12 years agoI was answered
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:16:52 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
I was answered

12 years agoFix typo
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 21:11:11 +0000 (17:11 -0400)] 
Fix typo

12 years agonote about spoofing
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:31:51 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
note about spoofing

12 years agoTest anon Git push
Jason Blevins [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:16:20 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
Test anon Git push

12 years agolinks
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:21:22 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
links

12 years agowording
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:10:25 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
wording

12 years agoannounce anonymous git push support
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 20:08:36 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
announce anonymous git push support

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agomake sure web edits still work :-)
http://joey.kitenet.net/ [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:50:58 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
make sure web edits still work :-)

12 years agoremember how to write C code
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:49:55 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
remember how to write C code

been a while!

12 years agothe pre-receive wrapper needs to be suid after all
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:47:42 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
the pre-receive wrapper needs to be suid after all

It needs to write to the user db.

12 years agonew tip on setting up anonymous push
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:47:18 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
new tip on setting up anonymous push

12 years agoexport CALLER_UID
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:46:29 +0000 (15:46 -0400)] 
export CALLER_UID

12 years agoanonymous git pushes are now enabled for this wiki
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:45:58 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
anonymous git pushes are now enabled for this wiki

12 years agotest 3
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:41:50 +0000 (15:41 -0400)] 
test 3

12 years agotest 2
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:04:24 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
test 2

12 years agoremove, fixed the problem
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:03:22 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
remove, fixed the problem

12 years agocan't lock wiki due to permissions (probably)
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 19:02:54 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
can't lock wiki due to permissions (probably)

luckily, don't really need to here

12 years agotest adding a file
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:47:31 +0000 (14:47 -0400)] 
test adding a file

I hope this commit is not accepted. If it is, I have a bug. :-)

12 years agotest
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 18:30:47 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
test

12 years agoinclude temp file for attachment change too
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:44:03 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
include temp file for attachment change too

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:30:29 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoupdates
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:29:41 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
updates

12 years agoreally fix calls to check_can*
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 17:29:30 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
really fix calls to check_can*

12 years agothanks, closing wishlist
intrigeri [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 16:50:05 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
thanks, closing wishlist

12 years agoTypo fix.
tschwinge [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 09:40:52 +0000 (05:40 -0400)] 
Typo fix.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:16:55 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
update

12 years agountrusted committers code seems to be fully working
Joey Hess [Thu, 23 Oct 2008 22:05:57 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
untrusted committers code seems to be fully working

Still need to investigate possible races, and test some more.