ikiwiki.git
13 years agoAllow colons in URLs after the first slash
Adeodato Simó [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 18:26:53 +0000 (19:26 +0100)] 
Allow colons in URLs after the first slash

A new regexp fixes this bug:
http://ikiwiki.info/bugs/No_link_for_blog_items_when_filename_contains_a_colon/

I traced this down to htmlscrubber. If disabled,
it works. If enabled, then $safe_url_regexp
determines the URL unsafe because of the colon and
hence removes the src attribute.

Digging into this, I find that RFC 3986 pretty
much discourages colons in filenames:

"""
A path segment that contains a colon character
(e.g., "this:that") cannot be used as the first
segment of a relative-path reference, as it would
be mistaken for a scheme name. Such a segment must
be preceded by a dot-segment (e.g., "./this:that")
to make a relative- path reference.
"""

on the other hand, with usedirs, any link to
another page will be prepended by ../ anyway, so
that makes them okay again.

The solution still seems not to use colons.

In any case, htmlscrubber should get a new regexp,
courtesy of dato.

I have tested and verified this.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: state that the svn instructions work...
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 16:04:34 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: state that the svn instructions work for local repos only

13 years agoweb commit by bremner
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:01:59 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
web commit by bremner

13 years agoweb commit by bremner
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 14:57:48 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
web commit by bremner

13 years agoweb commit by bremner
Joey Hess [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 12:01:12 +0000 (07:01 -0500)] 
web commit by bremner

13 years agoweb commit by http://mmassonnet.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 10:28:59 +0000 (05:28 -0500)] 
web commit by http://mmassonnet.myopenid.com/

13 years agoremove page-o-cruft
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 21:48:08 +0000 (16:48 -0500)] 
remove page-o-cruft

(user "yyl": you're risking being banned..)

13 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 19:04:19 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
web commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/

13 years agoweb commit by Mathias
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 10:18:55 +0000 (05:18 -0500)] 
web commit by Mathias

13 years agoweb commit by http://liw.iki.fi/liw/: Removed "nagios" link to userpage without conte...
Joey Hess [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 10:13:15 +0000 (05:13 -0500)] 
web commit by liw.iki.fi/liw/: Removed "nagios" link to userpage without content from front page.

13 years agoweb commit by http://brian.may.myopenid.com/: work around not solution
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 23:16:59 +0000 (18:16 -0500)] 
web commit by brian.may.myopenid.com/: work around not solution

13 years agoweb commit by yyl
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:52:10 +0000 (16:52 -0500)] 
web commit by yyl

13 years agoweb commit by yyl
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 21:51:08 +0000 (16:51 -0500)] 
web commit by yyl

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 19:16:39 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
web commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/

13 years agoweb commit by buo: More comments on mercurial use.
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 16:48:58 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
web commit by buo: More comments on mercurial use.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 15:45:16 +0000 (10:45 -0500)] 
web commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 25 Feb 2008 15:06:50 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
web commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/

13 years agoavoid calling getctime on internal pages
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 23:02:34 +0000 (18:02 -0500)] 
avoid calling getctime on internal pages

internal pages won't be in revision control so this avoids some ugly noise

13 years agoper Brian May, change monotone historyurl
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:58:25 +0000 (17:58 -0500)] 
per Brian May, change monotone historyurl

> This doesn't work in currently released versions of viewmtn (it was
> meant to), but has been fixed in the development repository. I imagine
> it won't be long until the next release.

13 years ago* ikiwiki-makerepo: Don't fail if the third argument ends in a slash.
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:56:39 +0000 (17:56 -0500)] 
* ikiwiki-makerepo: Don't fail if the third argument ends in a slash.

13 years agomove random comment out of the main page and into the discussion page where it belongs
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:50:01 +0000 (17:50 -0500)] 
move random comment out of the main page and into the discussion page where it belongs

add response

13 years agoimprove wording
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:46:54 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
improve wording

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:41:57 +0000 (17:41 -0500)] 
response

13 years agoversion needed
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:39:27 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
version needed

13 years agoresponse on recentchanges
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:36:53 +0000 (17:36 -0500)] 
response on recentchanges

13 years agoclosing with explanation
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:31:18 +0000 (17:31 -0500)] 
closing with explanation

13 years ago* inline: When forcing urls absolute for rss feeds, skip mailto and other
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:07:56 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
* inline: When forcing urls absolute for rss feeds, skip mailto and other
  such urls.

13 years agoclose this one
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:02:29 +0000 (17:02 -0500)] 
close this one

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:01:59 +0000 (17:01 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agouser configuration error
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 22:01:37 +0000 (17:01 -0500)] 
user configuration error

13 years agoweb commit by PatrickWinnertz: my comment to spam
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:58:55 +0000 (16:58 -0500)] 
web commit by PatrickWinnertz: my comment to spam

13 years agoresponses
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:57:52 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
responses

13 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:50:58 +0000 (16:50 -0500)] 
close

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:40:34 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoFix links generated by preprocessor directives when previewing.
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:37:11 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
Fix links generated by preprocessor directives when previewing.

As was already done for linkfication, links generated in a prevew page
are relative to the top of the wiki, so it has to be told that the destpage
is there.

I was using "" to indicate this, but that may confuse some preprocessor
plugins, which treat parameters with an empry value specially (sparkline is one
such). Instead, use "/", which is more accurate anyway and works just as well.

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:07:20 +0000 (16:07 -0500)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoif NOTAINT is not set, disable tainting
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 21:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0500)] 
if NOTAINT is not set, disable tainting

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:58:20 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
typo

13 years agomisc improvements
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:58:11 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
misc improvements

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:44:39 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
response

13 years ago* Disable taint checking for all builds as people keep complaining about it,
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:42:43 +0000 (15:42 -0500)] 
* Disable taint checking for all builds as people keep complaining about it,
  and since all versions of perl seem to be hopelessly broken.

13 years ago* Fix another preview will_render bug. This one involved inline,
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 20:36:25 +0000 (15:36 -0500)] 
* Fix another preview will_render bug. This one involved inline,
  which forced a scan of the page to make available metadata that
  appeared after the inline directive. Problem is that scan made it forget
  about any other files rendered due to the page. The scan also turns out
  to be unnecessary now, since meta persistently stores state and it's
  always available. So it was just removed.

13 years agofix test to intialise plugins
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 19:54:01 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
fix test to intialise plugins

13 years agoweb commit by rdennis
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 12:36:32 +0000 (07:36 -0500)] 
web commit by rdennis

13 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: how to convert to new recentchanges.html?
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 02:10:42 +0000 (21:10 -0500)] 
web commit by JeremyReed: how to convert to new recentchanges.html?

13 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: put on one line
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 01:59:43 +0000 (20:59 -0500)] 
web commit by JeremyReed: put on one line

13 years agoweb commit by JeremyReed: noticed bug running ikiwiki right after upgrading to 2...
Joey Hess [Sun, 24 Feb 2008 01:58:30 +0000 (20:58 -0500)] 
web commit by JeremyReed: noticed bug running ikiwiki right after upgrading to 2.32.3

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 22:52:35 +0000 (17:52 -0500)] 
web commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/

13 years agoweb commit by buo: Notes on mercurial usage
Joey Hess [Fri, 22 Feb 2008 20:22:28 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
web commit by buo: Notes on mercurial usage

13 years agoweb commit from 85.177.35.89: poll vote (It's fast enough)
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 21:57:11 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
web commit from 85.177.35.89: poll vote (It's fast enough)

13 years agoweb commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/dkg/
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 15:38:18 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
web commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/dkg/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:33:55 +0000 (09:33 -0500)] 
web commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 21 Feb 2008 14:32:06 +0000 (09:32 -0500)] 
web commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/

13 years agoadd CVE ids
Joey Hess [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 21:48:38 +0000 (16:48 -0500)] 
add CVE ids

13 years agoretroactively add bug closure and CVE ids
Joey Hess [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 21:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0500)] 
retroactively add bug closure and CVE ids

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 21:45:34 +0000 (16:45 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* tla: Remove call to escapeHTML when constructing recentchanges message;
Joey Hess [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 21:45:02 +0000 (16:45 -0500)] 
* tla: Remove call to escapeHTML when constructing recentchanges message;
  the html is escaped at a different level. Closes: #466495
* bzr, mercurial: Remove unused import of escapeHTML.

13 years agoweb commit by Justin: explain workaround using server rewriting.
Joey Hess [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 17:30:33 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
web commit by Justin: explain workaround using server rewriting.

13 years agoweb commit by Mathias
Joey Hess [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 21:45:49 +0000 (16:45 -0500)] 
web commit by Mathias

13 years agoweb commit by http://hendry.iki.fi/: clearer to avoid the mistake i did
Joey Hess [Tue, 19 Feb 2008 09:48:32 +0000 (04:48 -0500)] 
web commit by hendry.iki.fi/: clearer to avoid the mistake i did

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 17:07:40 +0000 (12:07 -0500)] 
web commit by http://madduck.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by lnussel
Joey Hess [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 08:41:48 +0000 (03:41 -0500)] 
web commit by lnussel

13 years agoweb commit by http://satori.no-ip.org/vs/
Joey Hess [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 04:37:15 +0000 (23:37 -0500)] 
web commit by http://satori.no-ip.org/vs/

13 years agoweb commit by drusilor: poll vote (Accept both)
Joey Hess [Mon, 18 Feb 2008 04:29:39 +0000 (23:29 -0500)] 
web commit by drusilor: poll vote (Accept both)

13 years agoweb commit by AdamMegacz
Joey Hess [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 19:30:59 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
web commit by AdamMegacz

13 years agoweb commit by drusilor: test
Joey Hess [Sun, 17 Feb 2008 01:23:23 +0000 (20:23 -0500)] 
web commit by drusilor: test

13 years agoweb commit by Justin
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 23:34:00 +0000 (18:34 -0500)] 
web commit by Justin

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: fix underscores
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 09:23:29 +0000 (04:23 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: fix underscores

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: link to semi-related bug report
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 09:22:13 +0000 (04:22 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: link to semi-related bug report

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: not checking ssl certificates
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 09:19:30 +0000 (04:19 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: not checking ssl certificates

13 years agoweb commit by simon
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 09:17:48 +0000 (04:17 -0500)] 
web commit by simon

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: simplify response
Joey Hess [Sat, 16 Feb 2008 08:37:29 +0000 (03:37 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: simplify response

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 09:10:08 +0000 (04:10 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://adam.shand.net/
Joey Hess [Fri, 15 Feb 2008 08:59:20 +0000 (03:59 -0500)] 
web commit by http://adam.shand.net/

13 years agoI suppose monotone post-commit can be removed from the todo list now
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 21:18:09 +0000 (16:18 -0500)] 
I suppose monotone post-commit can be removed from the todo list now

13 years ago* monotone: Add code to default mergerc file to run
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 21:10:33 +0000 (16:10 -0500)] 
* monotone: Add code to default mergerc file to run
  _MTN/ikiwiki-netsync-hook when a commit is merged in from the net.

13 years agoer, what absolute links?
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 20:46:24 +0000 (15:46 -0500)] 
er, what absolute links?

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 20:42:50 +0000 (15:42 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* Preview limits the page dropdown to what's selected previously
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 20:42:14 +0000 (15:42 -0500)] 
* Preview limits the page dropdown to what's selected previously
  (as preserving the full list across preview would be tricky). Userdirs
  were still being offered as an option there, remove them.
* Fix a bug where user A created a page concurrently with user B, and
  when B previewed it would redirect B to A's new page, losing B's work.
  Instead, don't redirect and let conflict handling resolve it.

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: relative links
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 20:40:22 +0000 (15:40 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: relative links

13 years ago* The search plugin needs to override <base> to point to the directory
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 20:20:49 +0000 (15:20 -0500)] 
* The search plugin needs to override <base> to point to the directory
  containing ikiwiki.cgi, but this should not change the urls to the style
  sheets etc. Add a new forcebareurl parameter to misctemplate to allow
  it to do that.

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: openid https certificates checked?
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 10:05:36 +0000 (05:05 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: openid https certificates checked?

13 years agoweb commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: http proxy
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 09:45:28 +0000 (04:45 -0500)] 
web commit by https://brian.may.myopenid.com/: http proxy

13 years agoweb commit by rdennis
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 09:41:52 +0000 (04:41 -0500)] 
web commit by rdennis

13 years agoweb commit by rdennis
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 09:19:36 +0000 (04:19 -0500)] 
web commit by rdennis

13 years agoweb commit by http://id.loopysoft.com/matt/
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 05:31:11 +0000 (00:31 -0500)] 
web commit by http://id.loopysoft.com/matt/

13 years agoweb commit by http://id.loopysoft.com/matt/: Update to include simpler instructions...
Joey Hess [Thu, 14 Feb 2008 05:01:47 +0000 (00:01 -0500)] 
web commit by id.loopysoft.com/matt/: Update to include simpler instructions, hopefully more correct

13 years agoweb commit by http://harningt.eharning.us/: Added TrustBearer OpenID link, great...
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 20:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0500)] 
web commit by harningt.eharning.us/: Added TrustBearer OpenID link, great for using strong authentication in a simple way

13 years ago* Depend on HTML::Scrubber, since the scrubber is enabled by default and
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2008 18:17:07 +0000 (13:17 -0500)] 
* Depend on HTML::Scrubber, since the scrubber is enabled by default and
  dies if its can't be loaded.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 22:41:01 +0000 (17:41 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* Setting NOTAINT=1 had no effect when building ikiwiki itself, fix this.
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 22:17:49 +0000 (17:17 -0500)] 
* Setting NOTAINT=1 had no effect when building ikiwiki itself, fix this.

13 years agoweb commit by http://edward.myopenid.com/: spelling fix and link [[hyperestraier]]
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 11:03:54 +0000 (06:03 -0500)] 
web commit by edward.myopenid.com/: spelling fix and link [[hyperestraier]]

13 years agoweb commit by http://adam.shand.net/
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 09:37:17 +0000 (04:37 -0500)] 
web commit by http://adam.shand.net/

13 years agofix name of plugin in changelog
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 04:05:18 +0000 (23:05 -0500)] 
fix name of plugin in changelog

13 years ago* camelcase: Convert to use new linkify and scan hooks rather than the old
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 04:04:19 +0000 (23:04 -0500)] 
* camelcase: Convert to use new linkify and scan hooks rather than the old
  hack.

13 years ago* Add the linkify and scan hooks. These hooks can be used to implement
Joey Hess [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 03:48:27 +0000 (22:48 -0500)] 
* Add the linkify and scan hooks. These hooks can be used to implement
  custom, first-class types of wikilinks.
* Move standard wikilink implementation to a new wikilink plugin, which
  will of course be enabled by default.

13 years agoRemove trailing whitespace from README.Debian
Josh Triplett [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 06:55:48 +0000 (22:55 -0800)] 
Remove trailing whitespace from README.Debian

13 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Josh Triplett [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 06:54:56 +0000 (22:54 -0800)] 
Remove trailing whitespace

13 years ago* Generate XML RPC messages with the encoding set to utf-8 instead
Joey Hess [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 05:11:49 +0000 (00:11 -0500)] 
* Generate XML RPC messages with the encoding set to utf-8 instead
  of XML::RPC's default of us-ascii. Allows interoperation with
  python's xmlrpc library, which threw invalid encoding exceptions and
  caused the rst plugin to hang.

13 years agoadd templates
Joey Hess [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 04:06:46 +0000 (23:06 -0500)] 
add templates