ikiwiki.git
12 years agoMerge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:44:31 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:44:27 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

12 years agoFix parsing web commits from ipv6 addresses.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:32:13 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
Fix parsing web commits from ipv6 addresses.

I weakended the regexp, so this matches ipv6 addresses too. It does not
ensure that the address is valid, but that should not matter here.

Note that addresses ending in "::" are not matched, so eg, the unspecified
address will not match -- but should never appear here anyway.

12 years ago(no commit message)
suxx1k [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:51:28 +0000 (09:51 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
suxx1k [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 13:50:34 +0000 (09:50 -0400)] 

12 years agoFile::chdir is needed now
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 04:59:05 +0000 (00:59 -0400)] 
File::chdir is needed now

12 years agoCVS operations generally need to be within CVS checkouts, so these chdir()
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 04:51:34 +0000 (00:51 -0400)] 
CVS operations generally need to be within CVS checkouts, so these chdir()
calls are warranted. They shouldn't modify the caller's working directory,
though. Use File::chdir to keep the scope of the changes subroutine-local.
The tests now pass without resetting the working directory.

12 years agoautomated tests added (and they highlight that the plugin should
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 03:17:15 +0000 (23:17 -0400)] 
automated tests added (and they highlight that the plugin should
probably restore the caller's working directory)

12 years agoAdd automated tests, modeled after svn's. Note the chdir() calls;
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 03:09:26 +0000 (23:09 -0400)] 
Add automated tests, modeled after svn's. Note the chdir() calls;
perhaps cvs.pm should be doing pushd/popd in case the caller expects
its working directory to be left alone.

12 years agodescribe current state of wrapper modification
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 02:42:47 +0000 (22:42 -0400)] 
describe current state of wrapper modification

12 years agonote refactored wrapper tweakulation
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 02:36:23 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
note refactored wrapper tweakulation

12 years agoAbstract out CVS's involvement in the wrapper:
Amitai Schlair [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 01:58:42 +0000 (21:58 -0400)] 
Abstract out CVS's involvement in the wrapper:

* In Wrapper.pm, add a new hook "wrapperargcheck" to examine argc/argv
  and return success or failure. In the failure case, the wrapper
  terminates.

* In cvs.pm, implement the new hook to return failure if a directory is
  being cvs added.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 18:44:52 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years agounderlay: Also allow configuring additional directories to search for template files in.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:27:37 +0000 (17:27 -0400)] 
underlay: Also allow configuring additional directories to search  for template files in.

12 years agomemoize template_file
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 21:20:04 +0000 (17:20 -0400)] 
memoize template_file

This avoids a lot of unncessary stats, and trims about 1 second
off a docwiki rebuild here.

12 years agoRevert spam. This spammer's IP has now been blocked.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:19:16 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Revert spam. This spammer's IP has now been blocked.

This reverts commit 9c144163ea7f9fca3497becfaf50e4a1f2a8e242.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:17:53 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoExpand banned_users; it can now include PageSpecs, which allows banning by IP address.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:17:39 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Expand banned_users; it can now include PageSpecs, which allows banning by IP address.

12 years ago(no commit message)
nicole.adams [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:10:06 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 

12 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:02:06 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit 629ff41d919c1427f99fe95c5a02cbeea1243b26.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 19:01:12 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years ago(no commit message)
alicia.warner [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:58:37 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:38:57 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:27:51 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit c1c933ca658d3babc50da4ade20eb083f1a9c122.

12 years ago(no commit message)
WikiJeanHawkins [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:21:49 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 

12 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0400)] 
Revert spam

This reverts commit 43176472636b3bc4c01fe159befaa03ecf5d9c73.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years ago(no commit message)
alicia.warner [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 18:12:35 +0000 (14:12 -0400)] 

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 17:08:49 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years agoFix some typos in Czech translation
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 06:25:48 +0000 (02:25 -0400)] 
Fix some typos in Czech translation
(cherry picked from commit 0f2eebc5355f1fcd64e5feb92f4aa7b2c39b4cac)

12 years agocomment
Joey Hess [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 17:47:34 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
comment

12 years agomove apt-get comment here
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 16:54:24 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
move apt-get comment here

12 years agorevert previous; with pkgsrc you'd need textproc/p5-Text-CSV, but let's not prolifera...
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 16:51:56 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
revert previous; with pkgsrc you'd need textproc/p5-Text-CSV, but let's not proliferate that sort of thing here

12 years agoCan't markup [[!table Error: ]]
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 09:53:50 +0000 (05:53 -0400)] 
Can't markup [[!table Error: ]]

12 years agothoughts on translating the templates files
Joey Hess [Sun, 6 Sep 2009 17:26:42 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
thoughts on translating the templates files

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://eric.shared.dre.am/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 23:17:14 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 

12 years agoMerge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 21:16:28 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs

Conflicts:
IkiWiki/Plugin/cvs.pm

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cvs
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 21:15:11 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into cvs

12 years agono more IPC::Cmd or String::ShellQuote, huzzah
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 20:08:48 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
no more IPC::Cmd or String::ShellQuote, huzzah

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 20:02:58 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years agoIt's STDOUT we have to shut up for cvs, and $savedout has to be
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 19:56:55 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
It's STDOUT we have to shut up for cvs, and $savedout has to be
restored just so.

12 years agoraking the sandbox cleaN
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 18:53:34 +0000 (14:53 -0400)] 
raking the sandbox cleaN

12 years agoStop using IPC::Cmd and String::ShellQuote, since quoting (and
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 17:40:04 +0000 (12:40 -0500)] 
Stop using IPC::Cmd and String::ShellQuote, since quoting (and
having to quote, and the possible use of the shell) sucks. Stop
passing args to cvs_runcvs() as an arrayref, since that also sucks
(and was a sop to IPC::Cmd). Instead, use Joey's construction for
temporarily redirecting stderr to /dev/null. Much much simpler and
better. Works on my laptop with bozohttpd, now to test on the NetBSD
wiki.

12 years agoRemove dup first post
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 16:42:59 +0000 (12:42 -0400)] 
Remove dup first post

This reverts commit 4c4c53c2923be93381eca1c3436ca6933c54b149.

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://ki.lya.online.fr/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 16:06:26 +0000 (12:06 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://hostmaster.blogspot.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 11:58:39 +0000 (07:58 -0400)] 

12 years agoabout page update for tycho/sam
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:46:06 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
about page update for tycho/sam

12 years agonotes on using gitosis and ikiwiki
http://www.tychoish.com/ [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 02:00:29 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
notes on using gitosis and ikiwiki

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Fri, 4 Sep 2009 00:24:42 +0000 (19:24 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years ago(no commit message)
bremner [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 12:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0400)] 

12 years agoUsing tags or links to represent attributes
AlexandreDupas [Thu, 3 Sep 2009 08:56:35 +0000 (04:56 -0400)] 
Using tags or links to represent attributes

12 years agoMinor changes
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:24:47 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
Minor changes

12 years agoMinor changes
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:23:02 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
Minor changes

12 years agoAdded idea on wiki based requirements management tool
http://oscarjacho.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 21:17:15 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
Added idea on wiki based requirements management tool

12 years agoruther review
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:10:57 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
ruther review

12 years agominor formatting
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 20:08:18 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
minor formatting

12 years agoremove two plugins that are unrelated to cvs
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:36:56 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
remove two plugins that are unrelated to cvs

12 years agoMerge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:36:16 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'schmonz/master' into cvs

12 years agoadd will's git repo
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
add will's git repo

12 years agoAdd French basewiki translation from the Debian French l10n team, including Philippe...
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 19:04:27 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
Add French basewiki translation from the Debian French l10n team, including Philippe Batailler, Alexandre Dupas, and Steve Petruzzello.

12 years agoAdd link to my git repository
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 05:21:01 +0000 (01:21 -0400)] 
Add link to my git repository

12 years agoRevert spam
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 17:05:32 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Revert spam

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 17:04:52 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 16:32:39 +0000 (12:32 -0400)] 
typo

12 years agotest
blahgrad [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 14:17:26 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
test

12 years agoRemove references to merged-and-deleted git branches
Simon McVittie [Tue, 1 Sep 2009 13:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Remove references to merged-and-deleted git branches

12 years agoremove ^P's
Joey Hess [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 23:30:31 +0000 (19:30 -0400)] 
remove ^P's

12 years agonew page: sandbox/test2
mike castleman [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 17:50:59 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
new page: sandbox/test2

12 years agofixed link
martin [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 15:03:20 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
fixed link

12 years agowhitespace
Amitai Schlair [Mon, 31 Aug 2009 01:03:18 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
whitespace

12 years agoupdate for Text::MultiMarkdown split
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 23:17:45 +0000 (19:17 -0400)] 
update for Text::MultiMarkdown split

12 years agoCVE
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 21:48:14 +0000 (17:48 -0400)] 
CVE

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 20:34:32 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years agoOn some systems the commit message gets quoted properly already. Don't
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 20:13:17 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
On some systems the commit message gets quoted properly already. Don't
requote in such cases, do quote in all others.

12 years agostill mispelling josh's name..
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:32:42 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
still mispelling josh's name..

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.1415926
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:31:47 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.1415926

12 years agofinalize release
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:29:08 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
finalize release

12 years agoteximg security problem
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 19:20:32 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
teximg security problem

12 years agonote
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:54:52 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
note

12 years agofixed
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:51:51 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
fixed

12 years agoRevert "po: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default"
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:49:53 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Revert "po: do not inject custom bestlink function when po_link_to eq default"

This reverts commit cdc3576c8d1efb2593cac2d9da3f2393a2afe26e.

Conflicts:

IkiWiki/Plugin/po.pm

This change broke the test suite and is not strictly necessary.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 18:38:19 +0000 (14:38 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoFix uninitialized value when editing a page being vivified from the
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 17:49:38 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
Fix uninitialized value when editing a page being vivified from the
basewiki. Makes the filetype-testing logic more explicit anyway.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:02:15 +0000 (03:02 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git://github.com/joeyh/ikiwiki

12 years agodescribe the wrapper change
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 06:35:38 +0000 (02:35 -0400)] 
describe the wrapper change

12 years agoOnly examine argv if the VCS is cvs.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 06:00:49 +0000 (02:00 -0400)] 
Only examine argv if the VCS is cvs.

12 years agoRemove debug statement.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:45:09 +0000 (01:45 -0400)] 
Remove debug statement.

12 years agoalso need File::ReadBackwards now
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:31:15 +0000 (01:31 -0400)] 
also need File::ReadBackwards now

12 years agobug fixed, to-dos done
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:26:57 +0000 (01:26 -0400)] 
bug fixed, to-dos done

12 years agoKnock off another to-do item: "Don't slurp the entire cvsps output
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:14:22 +0000 (01:14 -0400)] 
Knock off another to-do item: "Don't slurp the entire cvsps output
into memory (!)."

12 years agoKnock off a to-do item: "If the argument to cvs add smells like a
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 04:17:42 +0000 (00:17 -0400)] 
Knock off a to-do item: "If the argument to cvs add smells like a
binary file, cvs add -kb it (for attachment support)."

12 years agoThe string to match might not be "New directory" exactly, so match that
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 04:05:23 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
The string to match might not be "New directory" exactly, so match that
substring instead.

12 years agoThis is in my git branch now, no need for a copy of the code here.
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:17:40 +0000 (22:17 -0400)] 
This is in my git branch now, no need for a copy of the code here.

12 years agoRemove getopt() hook (it's a dead end, unsafe to pass wrapper args to
Amitai Schlair [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 01:35:54 +0000 (21:35 -0400)] 
Remove getopt() hook (it's a dead end, unsafe to pass wrapper args to
ikiwiki). Crunch on-demand module loads into one-liners. Comment why
cvsps output is getting read in its entirety and reversed.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 18:01:03 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agodoc/po(test suite failures): follow-up
intrigeri [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:32:48 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
doc/po(test suite failures): follow-up

Signed-off-by: intrigeri <intrigeri@boum.org>
12 years agomod_auth_openid
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 14:47:45 +0000 (10:47 -0400)] 
mod_auth_openid

12 years agobuild failure on nearlyfreespeech.net
bremner [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 11:16:57 +0000 (07:16 -0400)] 
build failure on nearlyfreespeech.net

12 years agoAnswer to Joey, and justify my text (in the source)
http://emptty.myopenid.com/ [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 08:28:01 +0000 (04:28 -0400)] 
Answer to Joey, and justify my text (in the source)

12 years agoteximg: Make TeX handle preventing unsafe things; remove insufficient blacklist
Josh Triplett [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 06:07:27 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
teximg: Make TeX handle preventing unsafe things; remove insufficient blacklist

TeX has configuration options that prevent unsafe things like shell
escapes and insecure file reads/writes.  Turn all of them on.

teximg's regex-based blacklist does not suffice.  For instance:

[[!teximg code="""
\catcode`\%=0
%input{/etc/passwd}
"""]]

Remove the blacklist, since the TeX configuration options seal off the
underlying mechanisms more safely, and the blacklist blocks other TeX
commands that can prove useful.