ikiwiki.git
12 years ago(no commit message)
https://stanberka.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 22:15:52 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 

12 years ago>> fair enough, I think I can get converted to a warped time perspective. --ulrik
http://kaizer.se/ [Thu, 2 Jul 2009 18:19:35 +0000 (14:19 -0400)] 
>> fair enough, I think I can get converted to a warped time perspective. --ulrik

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 17:47:30 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
response

12 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 17:45:28 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
typo

12 years agoprettydate creates Last edited in the wee hours of Tuesday night, July 1st, 2009
http://kaizer.se/ [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 12:50:42 +0000 (08:50 -0400)] 
prettydate creates Last edited in the wee hours of Tuesday night, July 1st, 2009

12 years agoUpdated French debconf templates translation. Closes: #535103
Joey Hess [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 18:51:49 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
Updated French debconf templates translation. Closes: #535103

12 years agotry using conditional?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 29 Jun 2009 11:48:30 +0000 (07:48 -0400)] 
try using conditional?

12 years agoFurther question on how to format or specify what `inline` should display.
PaulePanter [Sun, 28 Jun 2009 21:30:18 +0000 (17:30 -0400)] 
Further question on how to format or specify what `inline` should display.

12 years ago<AOL>
http://schmonz.livejournal.com/ [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 16:18:15 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
<AOL>

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 13:13:35 +0000 (09:13 -0400)] 

12 years agolink to mirror of mediawiki.pm
Jon Dowland [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 10:30:47 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
link to mirror of mediawiki.pm

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 10:15:45 +0000 (06:15 -0400)] 

12 years agoAdd a ref to some other discussion which may, or may not, be relevant.
http://www.cse.unsw.edu.au/~willu/ [Tue, 23 Jun 2009 04:13:46 +0000 (00:13 -0400)] 
Add a ref to some other discussion which may, or may not, be relevant.

12 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 21:09:26 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
simonraven [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 19:06:14 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 

12 years agoFSF uses it internally.
http://johnsu01.livejournal.com/ [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 18:23:22 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
FSF uses it internally.

12 years agoHome site is MIA. Where is it?
http://mjr.towers.org.uk/ [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 17:57:18 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Home site is MIA. Where is it?

12 years agobug report + patches
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 10:57:00 +0000 (06:57 -0400)] 
bug report + patches

12 years agotemplating question
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Mon, 22 Jun 2009 10:27:56 +0000 (06:27 -0400)] 
templating question

12 years agocorrect link spelling
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 18:15:31 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
correct link spelling

12 years agoexplain %depends and suggest [[!inline quick=yes]]
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 18:14:36 +0000 (14:14 -0400)] 
explain %depends and suggest [[!inline quick=yes]]

12 years agospeeding up ikiwiki: advice sought
Jon Dowland [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 13:19:45 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
speeding up ikiwiki: advice sought

12 years agoadd Mick Pollard
Joey Hess [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 02:02:53 +0000 (22:02 -0400)] 
add Mick Pollard

12 years agofeature addition + patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 20:06:16 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
feature addition + patch

12 years agoan improvement in this direction
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 15:36:38 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
an improvement in this direction

12 years agoimg: Fix extra double quote with alt text. (smcv)
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 19:09:49 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
img: Fix extra double quote with alt text. (smcv)

12 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/img-bugfix'
Joey Hess [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 19:07:58 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/img-bugfix'

12 years agodisarm wikilinks
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:44:44 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
disarm wikilinks

12 years agorevisiting with implementation experience
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:42:34 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
revisiting with implementation experience

12 years agothere's more than one way to do it
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:36:55 +0000 (13:36 -0400)] 
there's more than one way to do it

12 years agogrr, another typo
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:13:45 +0000 (13:13 -0400)] 
grr, another typo

12 years agoFix links
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:11:07 +0000 (13:11 -0400)] 
Fix links

12 years agoFix links
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:10:10 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 
Fix links

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 17:07:58 +0000 (13:07 -0400)] 

12 years agofeature addition + patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 16:36:17 +0000 (12:36 -0400)] 
feature addition + patch

12 years agobug report + patch
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 16:22:24 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
bug report + patch

12 years agoimg plugin: do not emit a redundant double-quote before alt attribute
Simon McVittie [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 16:15:06 +0000 (17:15 +0100)] 
img plugin: do not emit a redundant double-quote before alt attribute

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.steve.org.uk/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 17:01:46 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://openid.steve.org.uk/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 16:52:16 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 

12 years ago* Reply
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 13:27:59 +0000 (09:27 -0400)] 
* Reply

12 years agodon't escape <> (done for us)
Jon Dowland [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 11:29:23 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
don't escape <> (done for us)

12 years agopatch for this bug
Jon Dowland [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 11:28:36 +0000 (12:28 +0100)] 
patch for this bug

12 years agonew bug: map doesn't close UL for empty list
Jon Dowland [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 11:22:02 +0000 (12:22 +0100)] 
new bug: map doesn't close UL for empty list

12 years agoKnuth to the rescue!
tschwinge [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 11:17:38 +0000 (07:17 -0400)] 
Knuth to the rescue!

12 years ago* Response
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 10:58:19 +0000 (06:58 -0400)] 
* Response

12 years agoguess at versioning scheme
Jon Dowland [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 09:25:22 +0000 (10:25 +0100)] 
guess at versioning scheme

12 years ago* Version mistake?
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 08:33:14 +0000 (04:33 -0400)] 
* Version mistake?

12 years ago* Now ikiwiki backports for Ubuntu Jaunty
http://ptecza.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 08:16:53 +0000 (04:16 -0400)] 
* Now ikiwiki backports for Ubuntu Jaunty

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 21:34:05 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoresponse from a shady glen
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 21:16:18 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
response from a shady glen

12 years agoupdated spanish translation
Víctor Moral [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 10:46:03 +0000 (12:46 +0200)] 
updated spanish translation

12 years agotested yahoo working
Joey Hess [Sun, 14 Jun 2009 01:08:32 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
tested yahoo working

12 years agofixup
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 19:05:49 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
fixup

12 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 3.141
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 18:41:31 +0000 (14:41 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 3.141

12 years agoreleasing version 3.141
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 18:40:36 +0000 (14:40 -0400)] 
releasing version 3.141

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 18:33:52 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoDocumentation for parameter `template`?
PaulePanter [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 16:12:58 +0000 (12:12 -0400)] 
Documentation for parameter `template`?

12 years ago(no commit message)
http://www.larted.org.uk/~dom/ [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 11:58:13 +0000 (07:58 -0400)] 

12 years agocomment about newer OpenID now being available.
http://www.larted.org.uk/~dom/ [Sat, 13 Jun 2009 11:56:56 +0000 (07:56 -0400)] 
comment about newer OpenID now being available.

12 years agoaggregate: Avoid resetting ctime when an item md5 changes.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 23:31:18 +0000 (19:31 -0400)] 
aggregate: Avoid resetting ctime when an item md5 changes.

Besides being wrong to do, this could lead to the wrong item
being expired, as follows: If B is added and at the same time
A is changed, then A's ctime may be set to the current time,
while B's is set to its creation time. Thus the new item, A,
is incorrectly removed as older.

(This interacted especially badly with the bug fixed by
90b4d079605b72bb50d1da41402d994960e10937.)

12 years agoaggregate: Fix storing of changed md5.
Joey Hess [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 23:24:47 +0000 (19:24 -0400)] 
aggregate: Fix storing of changed md5.

The aggregate state merge code neglected to merge changes to the md5
field of an item. Therefore, if an item's md5 changed after initial
aggregation, it would be updated, and rewritten, each time thereafter.
This was wasteful and indirectly led to some expire problems.

12 years agoargh, wrong diff again. third time lucky.
Jon Dowland [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 15:00:04 +0000 (16:00 +0100)] 
argh, wrong diff again. third time lucky.

12 years agoupdate diff (one redundant hunk removed)
Jon Dowland [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 12:26:12 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
update diff (one redundant hunk removed)

12 years agoadd allow_site-wide_meta_definitions.mdwn
Jon Dowland [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 08:42:47 +0000 (09:42 +0100)] 
add allow_site-wide_meta_definitions.mdwn

12 years agoThanks
Jérémy Bobbio [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 15:15:29 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
Thanks

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 17:59:31 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoUpdated French translation. Closes: #532654
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 17:58:59 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
Updated French translation. Closes: #532654

12 years agofeature request/discussion for highlight options.
bremner [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 02:54:28 +0000 (22:54 -0400)] 
feature request/discussion for highlight options.

12 years agosimple format tidyup
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 02:31:42 +0000 (22:31 -0400)] 
simple format tidyup

12 years agoMore NTFS filename compatability problems.
JoeRayhawk [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 22:37:58 +0000 (18:37 -0400)] 
More NTFS filename compatability problems.

12 years agoDisable the Preferences link if no plugin with an auth hook is enabled.
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 19:39:00 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
Disable the Preferences link if no plugin with an auth hook is enabled.

12 years agoadd my response and thanks
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:50:13 +0000 (21:50 -0400)] 
add my response and thanks

12 years agoreorg
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:44:52 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
reorg

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:41:42 +0000 (21:41 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agofixed formatting of last response
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:42:26 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
fixed formatting of last response

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:41:31 +0000 (21:41 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:
doc/forum/is_it_possible_to_NOT_add_openid2_meta_tags.mdwn

12 years agoadd my response
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:40:19 +0000 (21:40 -0400)] 
add my response

12 years agometa: Add openid delegate parameter to allow delegating only openid or openid2.
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:40:06 +0000 (21:40 -0400)] 
meta: Add openid delegate parameter to allow delegating only openid or openid2.

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:28:46 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoadd my site.
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:25:37 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
add my site.

12 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:25:17 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
update

12 years agoadd my response
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 01:18:36 +0000 (21:18 -0400)] 
add my response

12 years agoresp
Joey Hess [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 00:53:23 +0000 (20:53 -0400)] 
resp

12 years agoadd my response
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 00:24:36 +0000 (20:24 -0400)] 
add my response

12 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 23:08:06 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
response

12 years agoOptimise use of gettext, and avoid ugly warnings if Locale::gettext is not available.
Joey Hess [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 22:27:40 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
Optimise use of gettext, and avoid ugly warnings if Locale::gettext is not available.

The test suite was emitting a lot of ugly gettext warnings;
setting LC_ALL didn't solve the problem for all locale setups
(since ikiwiki remaps it to LANG, and ikiwiki didn't know about
the C locale).

People also seem generally annoyed by the messages when
Locale::Gettext is not installed, and I suspect will be
generally happier if it just silently doesn't localize.

The optimisation came about when I noticed that the gettext
sub was doing rather a lot of work each call just to see
if localisation is needed. We can avoid that work by caching,
and the best thing to cache is a version of the gettext sub
that does exactly the right thing.

This was slightly complicated by the locale setting,
which might need to override the original locale (or lack
thereof) after gettext has been called. So it needs to invalidate
the cache in that case. It used to do it via a global variable,
which I am happy to have also gotten rid of.

12 years agoInstructions to allow .cgi files to execute from anywhere using boa webserver
http://davide.viti.myopenid.com/ [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 07:33:30 +0000 (03:33 -0400)] 
Instructions to allow .cgi files to execute from anywhere using boa webserver

12 years agoadd in new openid forum question
http://www.lunix.com.au/ [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 04:15:53 +0000 (00:15 -0400)] 
add in new openid forum question

12 years agoAdded a wikilink to the solution.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Sun, 7 Jun 2009 17:25:14 +0000 (13:25 -0400)] 
Added a wikilink to the solution.

12 years agogoto: Support being passed a page title that is not a valid page name, to support...
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 06:36:40 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
goto: Support being passed a page title that is not a valid page name, to support several cases including mercurial's long user names on the RecentChanges page, and urls with spaces being handled by the 404 plugin.

12 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Sat, 6 Jun 2009 06:25:25 +0000 (02:25 -0400)] 
add

12 years agopagecount: Fix broken optimisation for * pagespec.
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 22:04:39 +0000 (18:04 -0400)] 
pagecount: Fix broken optimisation for * pagespec.

12 years agofixed link
martin [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 21:52:54 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
fixed link

12 years agopagecount incorrectly claims there are 0 pages ...
martin [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 21:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
pagecount incorrectly claims there are 0 pages ...

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:58:37 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

12 years agoSetup automator: Check that each plugin added to the generated setup file can be...
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:58:06 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Setup automator: Check that each plugin added to the generated setup file can be loaded and that its config is ok. If a plugin fails for any reason, disable it in the generated file. Closes: 532001

12 years agothanks.
http://lj.rossia.org/users/imz/ [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:38:13 +0000 (16:38 -0400)] 
thanks.

12 years agoadd note about the basewiki being self contained
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:33:07 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
add note about the basewiki being self contained

12 years agomove anchor page out of ikiwiki subdir
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:24:46 +0000 (16:24 -0400)] 
move anchor page out of ikiwiki subdir

Since this page is not in the basewiki, it is confusing to put it in
the ikiwiki subdir, which is intended for basewiki and other underlay pages
that are used to document ikiwiki on other wikis.

12 years agoremove link to page outside the base wiki
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jun 2009 20:18:19 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
remove link to page outside the base wiki

I'm sorry, but you can't simply go around adding links to pages that are
part of the basewiki, that point to pages outside the basewiki. Doing
so causes the test suite to fail, since the basewiki is then not
self-contained and has broken links.

FYI, the ikiwiki/anchor page you added is not part of the basewiki because
there's not a symlink to it in underlays/basewiki/ikiwiki in ikiwiki's
source. And I can't condone cluttering up the basewiki with such a page,
at least unless it gets significantly more useful somehow.