ikiwiki.git
11 years agomove template documentation to the template directive
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 19:32:39 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
move template documentation to the template directive

allow new templates to be created via the inline that lists them
(cherry picked from commit 83703d2f4a8832155e3c111792489062ccc4793b)

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:28:49 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agomultiple_sidebars in a gitbranch
privat [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0000)] 
multiple_sidebars in a gitbranch

11 years agohalf-formed thought about accessible profiling
Jon Dowland [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:28:20 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
half-formed thought about accessible profiling

11 years agoadd my repository in the list
privat [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 17:20:51 +0000 (17:20 +0000)] 
add my repository in the list

11 years agoupdate copyright years
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 16:35:23 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
update copyright years

11 years agohow important is perl 5.10?
Jon Dowland [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 15:29:05 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
how important is perl 5.10?

11 years agobetter fix for use lib issue
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:14:57 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
better fix for use lib issue

PER5LIB does not override fully, so need to run .in versions

11 years agoswitch to PERL5LIB so that use lib inserted for INSTALL_BASE is overridden during...
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 03:00:33 +0000 (23:00 -0400)] 
switch to PERL5LIB so that use lib inserted for INSTALL_BASE is overridden during build

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:59:06 +0000 (22:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agorename bugs/creating_build_fails_oddly_when_older_ikiwiki_is_installed.mdwn to bugs...
blipvert [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:40:36 +0000 (02:40 +0000)] 
rename bugs/creating_build_fails_oddly_when_older_ikiwiki_is_installed.mdwn to bugs/build_fails_oddly_when_older_ikiwiki_is_installed.mdwn

11 years ago(no commit message)
blipvert [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 02:36:27 +0000 (02:36 +0000)] 

11 years agouse meta title
Joey Hess [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 00:13:47 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
use meta title

11 years agoreference my branch for this
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 20:29:49 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
reference my branch for this

11 years agomap can't currently change sort ordering
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:28:31 +0000 (19:28 +0000)] 
map can't currently change sort ordering

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://seph.myopenid.com/ [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:15:42 +0000 (19:15 +0000)] 

11 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 17:45:25 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
add

11 years agoonly remove page from influences when influences are not static
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 17:17:45 +0000 (13:17 -0400)] 
only remove page from influences when influences are not static

This matches what add_depends done

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:42:53 +0000 (00:42 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:40:05 +0000 (00:40 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoformat
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:36:13 +0000 (00:36 -0400)] 
format

11 years agoMerge branch 'autotag'
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:34:03 +0000 (00:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'autotag'

11 years agoforce rebuild from pre 20100422
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:28:58 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
force rebuild from pre 20100422

to ensure those wrong massive depends_simple don't linger on systems that
rebuilt for the other reasons already

11 years agonote that the new version will have some optimisation fixes
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:28:21 +0000 (00:28 -0400)] 
note that the new version will have some optimisation fixes

11 years agoimproved fix for depends_simple_mixup
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:12:15 +0000 (00:12 -0400)] 
improved fix for depends_simple_mixup

Avoid adding the page matched against as an influence for
currently failing pagespec matches, while still adding
any other influences.

This avoids bloating depends_simple with lots of bogus influences when
matching eg, "!link(done)". It's only necessary for the page being tested
to be an influence of that if the page matches.

11 years agoadd influence info for failed metadata matches
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:10:13 +0000 (00:10 -0400)] 
add influence info for failed metadata matches

This is needed so that when a negated pagespec like "!author(foo)"
stops matching, due to the page being changed, ikiwiki knows that
the match was influenced by the page content.

11 years agofix test cases for dynamic influence calculation
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:07:25 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
fix test cases for dynamic influence calculation

11 years agoadded a test case for this bug
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 03:08:54 +0000 (23:08 -0400)] 
added a test case for this bug

Further analysis suggests fixing this might not be as dreadful as I first
thought!

11 years agobacklink influence data seems ok
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 02:04:03 +0000 (22:04 -0400)] 
backlink influence data seems ok

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:57:12 +0000 (21:57 -0400)] 
update

11 years agomore wrongness
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:55:12 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
more wrongness

11 years agolink fix
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:42:18 +0000 (21:42 -0400)] 
link fix

11 years agoargh. head exploding.
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:38:58 +0000 (21:38 -0400)] 
argh. head exploding.

11 years agoindent
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 01:38:53 +0000 (21:38 -0400)] 
indent

11 years agomy autotag branch seems ready
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:47:18 +0000 (20:47 -0400)] 
my autotag branch seems ready

11 years agoturn on tag_autocreate by default if tagbase is set
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:39:20 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
turn on tag_autocreate by default if tagbase is set

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:32:30 +0000 (20:32 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

11 years agoreword news
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:32:19 +0000 (20:32 -0400)] 
reword news

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:18:44 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

Conflicts:
IkiWiki/Plugin/tag.pm

11 years agoremove broken ./tag support
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:15:11 +0000 (20:15 -0400)] 
remove broken ./tag support

The commit that added the (working) support for using /tag to override
tagbase also tried to make ./tag work. Problem is, tags are links,
and ./foo is not a valid link (though I think there's a wishlist about it).

So, using ./tag really resulted in tag creation links that led to a
"bad page name" error. And even if the tag were created in the right place,
the link didn't go to it.

11 years agofixes
Joey Hess [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:08:23 +0000 (20:08 -0400)] 
fixes

11 years agoclarify
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:49:11 +0000 (19:49 -0400)] 
clarify

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:47:38 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

Conflicts:
IkiWiki/Plugin/tag.pm

11 years agopass pagespec parameters along from match_tagged
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:46:27 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
pass pagespec parameters along from match_tagged

11 years agoadd missing undef guard in derel
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:45:56 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
add missing undef guard in derel

11 years agofix false positive in link_types_changed
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:42:00 +0000 (19:42 -0400)] 
fix false positive in link_types_changed

loadindex does not bother populating oldtypedlinks if there is no link
type. However, the code in link_types_changed assumed that if oldtypedlinks
is not defined, and typedlinks is, they must differ.

11 years agoadd separate template variable for tag page and sanitize displayed tag name
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:09:59 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
add separate template variable for tag page and sanitize displayed tag name

11 years agoremember autofiles that were tried and failed to be added
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:41:36 +0000 (16:41 -0400)] 
remember autofiles that were tried and failed to be added

This way, if an autofile is registered for a file that already exists,
it is remembered that it was tried, and it doesn't get recreated when
removed.

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:36:58 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:34:50 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agonote re includes
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:33:03 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
note re includes

11 years agosuppressing auto-creation can be quite counter-intuitive
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +0000)] 
suppressing auto-creation can be quite counter-intuitive

11 years agoelide an older patch that's no longer under discussion
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:23:19 +0000 (20:23 +0000)] 
elide an older patch that's no longer under discussion

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:19:16 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:14:23 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agocommit autocreated tag pages
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:13:37 +0000 (16:13 -0400)] 
commit autocreated tag pages

11 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:07:23 +0000 (16:07 -0400)] 
update

11 years agoremember autofiles always
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:59:39 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
remember autofiles always

This fixes the problem that it did not remember if an autofile is deleted,
unless a plugin happened to register the autofile at the same time.

With the new code, we just never recreate an autofile more than once.

Only downside is that the list of autofiles is never pruned either.
And I don't really see a way to prune it.

11 years agobugfixes
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:54:18 +0000 (15:54 -0400)] 
bugfixes

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

11 years agoupdate, tag deletion bug
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:53:44 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
update, tag deletion bug

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:48:31 +0000 (19:48 +0000)] 

11 years agodocument tag_autocreate
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:22:05 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
document tag_autocreate

11 years ago(no commit message)
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:21:38 +0000 (19:21 +0000)] 

11 years agospelling
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:19:47 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
spelling

11 years agoupdate; my branch is (partially) debugged now
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:18:11 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
update; my branch is (partially) debugged now

11 years agodebugging
http://hendry.iki.fi/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:07:32 +0000 (19:07 +0000)] 
debugging

11 years agoremove verify_src_file
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 19:05:59 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
remove verify_src_file

Splitting out this function bothered me. It is conceptially similar to
file_pruned, and yet also very specific to exactly the security needs of
find_src_files.

I liked that it got rid of duplicate code in the latter function. So
instead, put a helper sub in that, which I think allows refactoring
things more cleanly, and with less boilerplate.

As to the needs of gen_autofile, I'm not convinced this needs to handle
the same set of problems that verify_src_file did. So I sat down and
wrote a custom validator for autofiles, which turned out to seem to just
need three things: Make sure the candidate filename is not something
that would be pruned; untaint the candidate filename; and make sure that
srcdir doesn't already have something with its name. (Plus, of course,
all the other checks that were already in gen_autofile.)

(In passing, also fixed a bunch of bugs I had introduced in this branch.)

11 years agoadd_autofile filename should be relative to srcdir
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:27:12 +0000 (14:27 -0400)] 
add_autofile filename should be relative to srcdir

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 18:21:40 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

11 years agoapplied
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 16:50:43 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
applied

11 years agolayout
Joey Hess [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 16:50:34 +0000 (12:50 -0400)] 
layout

11 years agoAlways give createlink class to links to nonexistent pages
Giuseppe Bilotta [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:16:32 +0000 (00:16 +0200)] 
Always give createlink class to links to nonexistent pages

With this change, the <span> with class createlink is always created
around the link text, even when no CGI URL is defined. This allows
styling of these 'links' in this case too. The same class is used as when
CGI URL is defined so that e.g. clones of the same ikiwiki, one with CGI
and one without, display in the same way (modulo the missing question mark
link).
(cherry picked from commit 290d1b498f00f63e6d41218ddb76d87e68ed5081)

11 years agoMissing links with no CGI
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 08:17:03 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
Missing links with no CGI

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into autotag
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:19:00 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into autotag

11 years agoMerge branch 'file_pruned_revamp'
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:18:39 +0000 (18:18 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'file_pruned_revamp'

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:16:40 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
bugfix

So this is the one place that does need to canonpath and compare,
as two argument file_pruned used to.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:52:44 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

11 years agodarcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:49:00 +0000 (17:49 -0400)] 
darcs: ensure whole darcs query manifest output is consumed

By a stroke of luck, after a long & full day, I happened to
remember that in the morning, I had seen someone on irc mention
that darcs query manifest doesn't like it if its full output
is not consumed.

So contrary to the usual case where bug reports sent via irc are like
messages written in sand before the new tide, this one was seen and
fixed.

(But use http://ikiwiki.info/bugs/ next time!)

11 years agobugfix
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:42:36 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
bugfix

Avoid file_pruned triggering on absolute paths causing the whole
comments_pending directory being pruned.

Simplify code.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:26:40 +0000 (17:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp

11 years agofix uninitialized value warning
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 21:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
fix uninitialized value warning

$cgi->params('do') may not be defined. The CSRF code may delete all
cgi params. This uninitalized value was introduced when do=register
support was added recently.

11 years agoClarifications
http://oblomov.myopenid.com/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0000)] 
Clarifications

11 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:25:17 +0000 (14:25 -0400)] 
typo

11 years agofix stat to use unmunged filename
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:23:48 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
fix stat to use unmunged filename

11 years agooops, fix for no_chdir mode
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:13:46 +0000 (14:13 -0400)] 
oops, fix for no_chdir mode

$_ will be absolute then

11 years agoremove 2 argument form of file_pruned
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:08:29 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
remove 2 argument form of file_pruned

11 years agoswitch to 1 parameter version of file_pruned
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 18:06:00 +0000 (14:06 -0400)] 
switch to 1 parameter version of file_pruned

Another bit of code that didn't realize that File::Find sets $_ to the
relative filename.

11 years agoremove explicit absolute test
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:59:17 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
remove explicit absolute test

file_pruned now tests for that

11 years agouse one parameter form of file_pruned here too
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:54:24 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
use one parameter form of file_pruned here too

In File::Find, $_ is relative to the current directory, so that is ok.
Also, the directory name doesn't need to be stripped from $_.

11 years agoclarify why absolute is tested & stripped here
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:49:46 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
clarify why absolute is tested & stripped here

file_prune also fails on absolute filenames now

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:43:21 +0000 (13:43 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into file_pruned_revamp

11 years agointernal pages: the revenge?
http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/ [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 15:01:39 +0000 (15:01 +0000)] 
internal pages: the revenge?

11 years agoclarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir
Jon Dowland [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:40:10 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
clarify whether the raw files would be put in destdir

11 years agofix minor bug if a page's name is "0"
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:54:42 +0000 (01:54 -0400)] 
fix minor bug if a page's name is "0"

11 years agosimilarity to internal pages
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 05:32:19 +0000 (01:32 -0400)] 
similarity to internal pages

11 years agono need to return content from postscan hook
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 04:07:41 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
no need to return content from postscan hook

11 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:52:16 +0000 (23:52 -0400)] 
response

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 03:49:47 +0000 (23:49 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info