ikiwiki.git
13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.43
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:45:34 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.43

13 years agoreleasing version 2.43
Joey Hess [Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:44:58 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.43

13 years agoweb commit by http://hands.com/~phil/
Joey Hess [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 10:39:46 +0000 (06:39 -0400)] 
web commit by http://hands.com/~phil/

13 years agoweb commit by http://hands.com/id/phil/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 20:54:58 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
web commit by http://hands.com/id/phil/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:55:51 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:55:02 +0000 (12:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:52:22 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:48:28 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/: add a toc to test it appearing in preview...
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:21:33 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
web commit by sabr.myopenid.com/: add a toc to test it appearing in preview...  it doesn't.

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 16:08:44 +0000 (12:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:53:53 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:46:00 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:23:55 +0000 (22:23 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 02:15:21 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:36:15 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:13:42 +0000 (20:13 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:05:34 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:04:59 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 00:04:29 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by tschwinge: Modify.
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 22:01:54 +0000 (18:01 -0400)] 
web commit by tschwinge: Modify.

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:57:09 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agopatch, thoughts
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:19:32 +0000 (17:19 -0400)] 
patch, thoughts

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 21:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 17:21:11 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoRecommend a recent git-core for git init. Closes: 475609
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:06:23 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Recommend a recent git-core for git init. Closes: 475609

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Added wiktionary shortcut
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 01:55:25 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Added wiktionary shortcut

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 00:18:20 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:54:38 +0000 (19:54 -0400)] 
response

13 years agocannot reproduce
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:32:43 +0000 (19:32 -0400)] 
cannot reproduce

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:25:23 +0000 (19:25 -0400)] 
response

13 years agolet's move the access keys discussion out to the todo item about it
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 23:18:34 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
let's move the access keys discussion out to the todo item about it

13 years agocorrect the command line used to generate the favicon
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 22:51:21 +0000 (18:51 -0400)] 
correct the command line used to generate the favicon

13 years agocorrect utf-8 damage introduced by jblevins's modification of this page
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 22:00:17 +0000 (18:00 -0400)] 
correct utf-8 damage introduced by jblevins's modification of this page

13 years agochange wording
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:59:11 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
change wording

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:53:24 +0000 (17:53 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoGive the full path to the hyperestraier helpfile in estseek.conf.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0400)] 
Give the full path to the hyperestraier helpfile in estseek.conf.

13 years agoUse bzr --quiet to avoid it outputting stuff and messing up http headers. (Scott...
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:44:40 +0000 (17:44 -0400)] 
Use bzr --quiet to avoid it outputting stuff and messing up http headers. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoFix broken rcs_update for bzr. (Scott Bronson)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:41:43 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
Fix broken rcs_update for bzr. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoFix missing import of escapeHTML in userlink. (Scott Bronson)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:39:51 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
Fix missing import of escapeHTML in userlink. (Scott Bronson)

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:31:39 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.42
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:24:24 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.42

13 years agoreleasing version 2.42
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:24:08 +0000 (17:24 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.42

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:12:55 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoperl dumping core is not an ikiwiki bug, sorry
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 21:09:58 +0000 (17:09 -0400)] 
perl dumping core is not an ikiwiki bug, sorry

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:46:23 +0000 (16:46 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: test

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:35:50 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoFix CSRF attacks against the preferences and edit forms. Closes: #475445
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:35:30 +0000 (16:35 -0400)] 
Fix CSRF attacks against the preferences and edit forms. Closes: #475445

The fix involved embedding the session id in the forms, and not allowing the
forms to be submitted if the embedded id does not match the session id.

In the case of the preferences form, if the session id is not embedded,
then the CGI parameters are cleared. This avoids a secondary attack where the
link to the preferences form prefills password or other fields, and
the user hits "submit" without noticing these prefilled values.

In the case of the editpage form, the anonok plugin can allow anyone to edit,
and so I chose not to guard against CSRF attacks against users who are not
logged in. Otherwise, it also embeds the session id and checks it.

For page editing, I assume that the user will notice if content or commit
message is changed because of CGI parameters, and won't blndly hit save page.
So I didn't block those CGI paramters. (It's even possible to use those CGI
parameters, for good, not for evil, I guess..)

The only other CSRF attack I can think of in ikiwiki involves the poll plugin.
It's certianly possible to set up a link that causes the user to unknowingly
vote in a poll. However, the poll plugin is not intended to be used for things
that people would want to attack, since anyone can after all edit the poll page
and fill in any values they like. So this "attack" is ignorable.

13 years agofix what I think is a typo
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:08:59 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
fix what I think is a typo

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: oops :-)
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:45:00 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/: oops :-)

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:43:58 +0000 (14:43 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoweb commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed my fix.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 17:01:27 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
web commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed my fix.

13 years agoweb commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed this link.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 17:00:36 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
web commit by ScottSwalwell: Fixed this link.

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Fixed URL
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 05:06:21 +0000 (01:06 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Fixed URL

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Tagged
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:09:07 +0000 (00:09 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Tagged

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Suggested patch for 302 redirect after page creation when using bzr
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 04:07:59 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Suggested patch for 302 redirect after page creation when using bzr

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 02:34:44 +0000 (22:34 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:56:41 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:55:32 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:33:30 +0000 (21:33 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 23:34:08 +0000 (19:34 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 21:45:06 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 21:39:22 +0000 (17:39 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 21:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 21:29:53 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 21:29:19 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 20:58:29 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
web commit by sabr.myopenid.com/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 06:45:14 +0000 (02:45 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 06:43:19 +0000 (02:43 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 06:42:29 +0000 (02:42 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 06:41:29 +0000 (02:41 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Apr 2008 06:36:12 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by ittayd
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 19:37:11 +0000 (15:37 -0400)] 
web commit by ittayd

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 18:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 18:33:13 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 17:18:35 +0000 (13:18 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 16:52:48 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://xayk.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 15:47:14 +0000 (11:47 -0400)] 
web commit by http://xayk.net/
(cherry picked from commit 146b3d9ac2754112e7c6c63f7c2e783ac2bf4dbe)

13 years agoweb commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 06:34:03 +0000 (02:34 -0400)] 
web commit by http://sabr.myopenid.com/
(cherry picked from commit 8e4a0640c591df95810fe94ab62521030134823b)

13 years agoweb commit by cjb: Trivial syntax bug.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 13:49:37 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
web commit by cjb: Trivial syntax bug.

13 years agoweb commit by http://cstork.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)
Joey Hess [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 10:49:43 +0000 (06:49 -0400)] 
web commit by cstork.org/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agoneed to handle urls to images the same
Joey Hess [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 20:37:05 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
need to handle urls to images the same

Also, simplified finding the url to the top of the site.

13 years agoBug#473987: [PATCH] Links relative to baseurl mangled in atom/rss feeds
Manoj Srivastava [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 17:01:25 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
Bug#473987: [PATCH] Links relative to baseurl mangled in atom/rss feeds

tag 473987 +patch
thanks
Hi,

The issue is that we need to convert relative links to absolute
ones for atom and rss feeds -- but there are two types of
relative links. The first kind, relative to the current
document ( href="some/path") is handled correctly. The second
kind of relative url is is relative to the http server
base (href="/semi-abs/path"), and that broke.

It broke because we just prepended the url of the current
document to the href (http://host/path/to/this-doc/ + link),
which gave us, in the first place:
 http://host/path/to/this-doc/some/path        [correct], and
 http://host/path/to/this-doc//semi-abs/path   [wrong]

The fix is to calculate the base for the http server (the base of
the wiki does not help, since the base of the wiki can be
different from the base of the http server -- I have, for example,
"url => http://host.name.mine/blog/manoj/"), and prepend that to
the relative references that start with a /.

This has been tested.

Signed-off-by: Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>
13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 06:36:16 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoaggregate: Correct a mistake in the code that dummy up a guid for feeds lacking one.
Joey Hess [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 06:36:01 +0000 (02:36 -0400)] 
aggregate: Correct a mistake in the code that dummy up a guid for feeds lacking one.

13 years agoweb commit by http://inthemedium.myopenid.com/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for...
Joey Hess [Thu, 3 Apr 2008 02:52:46 +0000 (22:52 -0400)] 
web commit by inthemedium.myopenid.com/: poll vote (Accept only OpenID for logins)

13 years agomany thanks to madduck for his donation
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 19:04:58 +0000 (15:04 -0400)] 
many thanks to madduck for his donation

13 years agoweb commit by http://montyz.livejournal.com/: more make woes
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 17:51:12 +0000 (13:51 -0400)] 
web commit by montyz.livejournal.com/: more make woes

13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: formatting, tagging
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:44:23 +0000 (08:44 -0400)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: formatting, tagging

13 years agoweb commit by http://alcopop.org/me/openid/: minor documentation adjustment
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 12:40:59 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
web commit by alcopop.org/me/openid/: minor documentation adjustment

13 years agoweb commit by http://claimid.com/bug
Joey Hess [Wed, 2 Apr 2008 02:44:17 +0000 (22:44 -0400)] 
web commit by http://claimid.com/bug

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: A plain SVG version of the ikiwiki favicon
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 23:14:09 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: A plain SVG version of the ikiwiki favicon

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: My user page
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 23:07:00 +0000 (19:07 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jblevins.org/: My user page

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: Re: A make problem
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 22:35:02 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: Re: A make problem

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 21:10:26 +0000 (17:10 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://montyz.livejournal.com/: A make problem
Joey Hess [Tue, 1 Apr 2008 17:04:14 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
web commit by montyz.livejournal.com/: A make problem

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.41
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:17:27 +0000 (21:17 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.41

13 years agoreleasing version 2.41
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:17:15 +0000 (21:17 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.41

13 years agoAdded a hardlink option in the setup file, useful if the source and dest are on the...
Joey Hess [Sun, 30 Mar 2008 01:02:47 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Added a hardlink option in the setup file, useful if the source and dest are on the same filesystem and the wiki includes large media files, which would normally be copied, wasting time and space.

13 years agowiki gnomes at work
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 18:35:49 +0000 (14:35 -0400)] 
wiki gnomes at work

13 years agoweb commit by http://subvert.org.uk/~bma/: Add stylesheet.
Joey Hess [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:20:19 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
web commit by subvert.org.uk/~bma/: Add stylesheet.