ikiwiki.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:58:11 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:

doc/todo/aggregate_to_internal_pages.mdwn

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:56:44 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/: reference a patch
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:52:54 +0000 (11:52 -0400)] 
web commit by smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/: reference a patch

13 years agocredit smcv
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:41:57 +0000 (11:41 -0400)] 
credit smcv

13 years agoweb commit by http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:38:18 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
web commit by http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 15:07:52 +0000 (11:07 -0400)] 
response

13 years agorename uuid to guid
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:59:45 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
rename uuid to guid

13 years agodocument uuid
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:53:57 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
document uuid

13 years agoelide temp var
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:49:12 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
elide temp var

13 years agoMerge commit 'smcv/force-uuids' into force-uuids
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:43:22 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'smcv/force-uuids' into force-uuids

13 years agoChange deb dependencies to list Text::Markdown before markdown, since the former...
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:40:31 +0000 (10:40 -0400)] 
Change deb dependencies to list Text::Markdown before markdown, since the former, while slower, has a much better html parser that avoids numerous bugs.

13 years agogreatly simplified test case
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:33:20 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
greatly simplified test case

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: created todo, proposed to implement it - need hint to choose...
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:31:07 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: created todo, proposed to implement it - need hint to choose the best way

13 years agocaps
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:28:19 +0000 (10:28 -0400)] 
caps

13 years agoreorg
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:26:53 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
reorg

13 years agomove all package indo to download page
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:25:20 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
move all package indo to download page

The package info was getting split between download and install.
Leave install for manual instructions.

13 years agofix link
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:17:07 +0000 (10:17 -0400)] 
fix link

13 years agowishlist
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 14:15:22 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
wishlist

13 years agothanks, pawel
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 02:17:08 +0000 (22:17 -0400)] 
thanks, pawel

13 years agoTesting a change via the sandbox.
Josh Triplett [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 04:08:39 +0000 (21:08 -0700)] 
Testing a change via the sandbox.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 00:43:52 +0000 (20:43 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoadd link to stream
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 00:43:05 +0000 (20:43 -0400)] 
add link to stream

13 years agoweb commit by http://smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/: Link to patch and muse about terminolo...
Joey Hess [Sat, 12 Jul 2008 00:00:43 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
web commit by smcv.pseudorandom.co.uk/: Link to patch and muse about terminology (uuid? id? atom-id?)

13 years agoadd maxports info
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 23:36:04 +0000 (19:36 -0400)] 
add maxports info

13 years agonew, better encode
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 23:01:04 +0000 (19:01 -0400)] 
new, better encode

13 years agometa plugin: if uuid looks like it is in fact a UUID, prepend "urn:uuid" (otherwise...
Simon McVittie [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 22:57:47 +0000 (23:57 +0100)] 
meta plugin: if uuid looks like it is in fact a UUID, prepend "urn:uuid" (otherwise leave it alone, so we can assign non-UUID <id>s to Atom items to avoid planet-flooding)

13 years agorssitem.tmpl: use UUID as <guid> if supplied
Simon McVittie [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 22:47:00 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
rssitem.tmpl: use UUID as <guid> if supplied

13 years agoatomitem.tmpl: use UUID as <id> if supplied
Simon McVittie [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 22:46:48 +0000 (23:46 +0100)] 
atomitem.tmpl: use UUID as <id> if supplied

13 years agoinline plugin: if meta plugin is also enabled, and has collected a uuid for a page...
Simon McVittie [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 22:44:12 +0000 (23:44 +0100)] 
inline plugin: if meta plugin is also enabled, and has collected a uuid for a page, then pass it into the rssitem/atomitem templates

13 years agometa plugin: also collect [[!meta uuid="..."]]
Simon McVittie [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 22:42:38 +0000 (23:42 +0100)] 
meta plugin: also collect [[!meta uuid="..."]]

13 years agorename beautify_url to stress it only works on the path component
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:33:41 +0000 (10:33 -0400)] 
rename beautify_url to stress it only works on the path component

13 years agoRevert "Revert "Fix a bug with links to pages whose names contained colons.""
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:31:08 +0000 (10:31 -0400)] 
Revert "Revert "Fix a bug with links to pages whose names contained colons.""

This reverts commit 810a355308d276ef922ff4312bff0c7935676633.

I double-checked, and the change seems ok after all, actually.

13 years agostill exclude discussion
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:07:11 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
still exclude discussion

13 years agooops
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:02:30 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
oops

13 years agono deep pages
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 14:02:02 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
no deep pages

13 years agolink
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 13:59:58 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
link

13 years agoenlarge
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 13:59:33 +0000 (09:59 -0400)] 
enlarge

13 years agoannounce
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 13:58:19 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
announce

13 years agoRevert "Fix a bug with links to pages whose names contained colons."
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 13:52:17 +0000 (09:52 -0400)] 
Revert "Fix a bug with links to pages whose names contained colons."

This reverts commit e25c3a0a7caa9783c657efe86611929ecb7bd4a3.

I didn't think that through far enough; beautify_url may be called on full
urls, which don't start with "/"!

Conflicts:

debian/changelog

13 years agobeautify url recentchanges_link redirs to
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 13:44:47 +0000 (09:44 -0400)] 
beautify url recentchanges_link redirs to

This ensures that the same link is reached as is used on pages,
so browsers will know that the link on pages has been visited, and color it
appropriately.

13 years agobug
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 10:24:25 +0000 (06:24 -0400)] 
bug

13 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 10:08:36 +0000 (06:08 -0400)] 
whitespace

13 years agofix use ordering
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 10:07:48 +0000 (06:07 -0400)] 
fix use ordering

The recent setup revamp exposed some latent bugs in use/package ordering
that caused some symbols to not the exported into the correct scope.

13 years agowhitespace
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 09:40:18 +0000 (05:40 -0400)] 
whitespace

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: thanks + note about git collaborative work
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 07:16:06 +0000 (03:16 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: thanks + note about git collaborative work

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: thanks
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 07:12:29 +0000 (03:12 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: thanks

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: answer + fix escaping in example wiki page
Joey Hess [Fri, 11 Jul 2008 07:09:59 +0000 (03:09 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: answer + fix escaping in example wiki page

13 years agoquestion
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 19:39:08 +0000 (15:39 -0400)] 
question

13 years agoescape
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 19:38:08 +0000 (15:38 -0400)] 
escape

13 years agoFixes creation of pages when clicking on WikiLinks starting with "/".
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 19:36:18 +0000 (15:36 -0400)] 
Fixes creation of pages when clicking on WikiLinks starting with "/".

13 years agotemplate: Add support for a BASENAME variable.
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 19:25:05 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
template: Add support for a BASENAME variable.

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: initial bug submission
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 19:02:25 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: initial bug submission

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: added opinion + patch
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 18:56:52 +0000 (14:56 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: added opinion + patch

13 years agowork around CGI::Session constructor issues
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 17:16:03 +0000 (13:16 -0400)] 
work around CGI::Session constructor issues

The constructor can fail with a useless error message if module fail to
load. Work around this by evaling it, and checking for failures, and
printing CGI::Session->errstr to get a more useful message.

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: removed misunderstood references to pagetemplate, added...
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 08:32:24 +0000 (04:32 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: removed misunderstood references to pagetemplate, added patch against plugins/template

13 years agodebian/changelog: fix typo in old entry
Josh Triplett [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 06:51:32 +0000 (23:51 -0700)] 
debian/changelog: fix typo in old entry

13 years agoikiwiki-transition: Fix command-line processing so the prefix_directives transition...
Josh Triplett [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 06:42:20 +0000 (23:42 -0700)] 
ikiwiki-transition: Fix command-line processing so the prefix_directives transition works again.

13 years agoreviewed this again
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 04:36:57 +0000 (00:36 -0400)] 
reviewed this again

13 years agodocument setup plugins
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 04:19:35 +0000 (00:19 -0400)] 
document setup plugins

13 years agoclarifications, comments
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 02:47:06 +0000 (22:47 -0400)] 
clarifications, comments

13 years agofix changelog
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 02:40:05 +0000 (22:40 -0400)] 
fix changelog

13 years agoMake it possible to load setup files w/o running them. Code needing to do so can...
Joey Hess [Thu, 10 Jul 2008 02:39:26 +0000 (22:39 -0400)] 
Make it possible to load setup files w/o running them. Code needing to do so can call IkiWiki::Setup::load, and the values will be loaded into %IkiWiki::Setup::setup.

13 years agoadd news item for ikiwiki 2.53
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 21:01:10 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
add news item for ikiwiki 2.53

13 years agoreleasing version 2.53
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 20:59:53 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
releasing version 2.53

13 years agoimprove error message if virus checker fails w/o output
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 20:53:03 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
improve error message if virus checker fails w/o output

13 years agoweb commit by intrigeri: initial wishlist
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 20:14:30 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
web commit by intrigeri: initial wishlist

13 years agoweb commit by http://jcflack.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 12:24:14 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jcflack.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://jcflack.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 12:20:33 +0000 (08:20 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jcflack.myopenid.com/

13 years agoweb commit by http://ptecza.myopenid.com/: * Confirmation and thanks
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 08:27:10 +0000 (04:27 -0400)] 
web commit by ptecza.myopenid.com/: * Confirmation and thanks

13 years agoremove patch tag
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 06:05:57 +0000 (02:05 -0400)] 
remove patch tag

13 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 06:02:26 +0000 (02:02 -0400)] 
close

13 years agoclose
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 06:02:03 +0000 (02:02 -0400)] 
close

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 04:25:15 +0000 (00:25 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 04:24:59 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agoweb commit by bremner: fix my name
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 04:20:39 +0000 (00:20 -0400)] 
web commit by bremner: fix my name

13 years agomention github mirror
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:47:28 +0000 (22:47 -0400)] 
mention github mirror

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:44:52 +0000 (22:44 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:30:43 +0000 (22:30 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:29:24 +0000 (22:29 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:27:38 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agotesting
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 02:26:37 +0000 (22:26 -0400)] 
testing

13 years agootl: Support utf-8 files. (Recai Oktaş)
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 00:52:30 +0000 (20:52 -0400)] 
otl: Support utf-8 files. (Recai Oktaş)

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 00:47:29 +0000 (20:47 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/jamie/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 00:42:28 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
web commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/jamie/

13 years agoweb commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/jamie/
Joey Hess [Wed, 9 Jul 2008 00:41:45 +0000 (20:41 -0400)] 
web commit by https://id.mayfirst.org/jamie/

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 23:28:20 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by AndrewGreenberg: bad formatting on bug report, sorry.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 23:15:40 +0000 (19:15 -0400)] 
web commit by AndrewGreenberg: bad formatting on bug report, sorry.

13 years agoweb commit by AndrewGreenberg: Added nasty URL edit bug in 2.52.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 23:14:11 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
web commit by AndrewGreenberg: Added nasty URL edit bug in 2.52.

13 years agonot yet released
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:44:56 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
not yet released

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:35:48 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoweb commit by mrled
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:13:49 +0000 (18:13 -0400)] 
web commit by mrled

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:12:33 +0000 (18:12 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.ikiwiki.info/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

Conflicts:

doc/bugs/attachment:_failed_to_get_filehandle.mdwn

13 years agoattachment: Support perl 5.8's buggy version of CGI.pm.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 22:10:05 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 
attachment: Support perl 5.8's buggy version of CGI.pm.

This is truely horribly disgusting. CGI::tmpFileName, in current perls, is
an undocumented function (which should be a clue..) that takes the original
filename of an uploaded attachment, and returns the name of the tempfile
that CGI has stored it in.

In old perls, though, CGI::tmpFileName does not take a filename. It takes
a key from the object's {'.tmpfiles'} hash. This key is something
crazy like '*Fh::fh00001group' -- apparently the stringification of a
filehandle object.

Just to add to the fun, tmpFileName doesn't take the key, it expects a
refernce to the key. Argh?!

But the fun doesn't stop there, because in perl 5.8, CGI.pm is also broken
in two other ways. The upload() method is supposed to return a filehandle
to the temp file. It doesn't. The param() method is supposed to return
a filehandle to the temp file, that stringifies to the original filename.
It returns just the original filename, no filehandle.

Combine all these bugs, and you end up with this disgusting commit. Since
I have no way to get the filehandle, I *need* to get the tempfile name.
If I had the filehandle, I could probably pass it into tmpFileName, and
it might strigify to the right key name. But I don't, so the only way to
determine the key is to grub through the .tmpfiles hash ourselves.

And finally, one the temp file name is discovered, a filehandle can finally
be obtained by (re)opening it.

I recommend that this commit be reverted when perl 5.8 is a mercifully
faded memory.

I'm really, really, really glad I'm actually being paid for working on
this right now!

13 years agoexplicitly set form type to multipart
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 21:18:02 +0000 (17:18 -0400)] 
explicitly set form type to multipart

This is the default in unstable's formbuilder, but not in stable's,
and CGI multipart is needed for fule uploads.

13 years agoInclude ikiwiki.setup in examples in the debian package.
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 21:08:00 +0000 (17:08 -0400)] 
Include ikiwiki.setup in examples in the debian package.

13 years agoweb commit by http://ptecza.myopenid.com/: * Thanks!
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 21:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
web commit by ptecza.myopenid.com/: * Thanks!

13 years agoweb commit by HenrikBrixAndersen: This happens on FreeBSD as well
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 21:04:28 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
web commit by HenrikBrixAndersen: This happens on FreeBSD as well

13 years agoreproduced
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 20:59:21 +0000 (16:59 -0400)] 
reproduced

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 20:21:17 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
response

13 years agocheck for tempfile being empty
Joey Hess [Tue, 8 Jul 2008 20:21:01 +0000 (16:21 -0400)] 
check for tempfile being empty