ikiwiki.git
13 years agoupdates to support current version of Devel::Profile
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 09:09:42 +0000 (05:09 -0400)] 
updates to support current version of Devel::Profile

13 years agowork around perl warning
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 09:08:04 +0000 (05:08 -0400)] 
work around perl warning

13 years agodelete inline data after it's used
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 08:51:14 +0000 (04:51 -0400)] 
delete inline data after it's used

13 years agocrazy optimisation to work around slow markdown
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 08:48:26 +0000 (04:48 -0400)] 
crazy optimisation to work around slow markdown

Markdown is slow. Especially if it has to process an enormous page. The
most common enormous page is currently the recentchanges page, which gets
processed a lot, and contains very little actual markdown. Most of it is a
big <div>, which markdown skips ... slowly.

This is a rather sick optimisation to work around markdown's speed issues.
Now inline inserts a small, dummy div, allows markdown to quickly render
the actual page content, then replaces the dummy with the actual inlined
pages later.

Results: Rendering just a recentchanges page, with diffs included, dropped
from 4.5 seconds to 2.7 seconds on my laptop. Building the entire wiki
dropped from 46.6 seconds to 39.5 seconds.

(It would be better if inline were a *post*-processor directive.)

13 years agoprocess smilies in a sanitize hook
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 07:16:28 +0000 (03:16 -0400)] 
process smilies in a sanitize hook

I had to move it to sanitize so all the markup is htmlized, so it can scan
for <pre> and <code>.

13 years agoanother fix
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:57:34 +0000 (02:57 -0400)] 
another fix

I'm suprised that the second m//g didn't seem to clobber @-, but I don't
want to rely on that, so preserve it beforehand.

13 years agovarious fixes and simplifications
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:55:14 +0000 (02:55 -0400)] 
various fixes and simplifications

13 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:43:56 +0000 (02:43 -0400)] 
typo

13 years agosmiley: Detect smileys inside pre and tags, and do not expand.
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 06:43:20 +0000 (02:43 -0400)] 
smiley: Detect smileys inside pre and tags, and do not expand.

13 years agoClose meta tag for redir properly.
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 04:24:06 +0000 (00:24 -0400)] 
Close meta tag for redir properly.

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: Oops
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 03:06:41 +0000 (23:06 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jblevins.org/: Oops

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: MathML+SVG whitelist
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 02:53:26 +0000 (22:53 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: MathML+SVG whitelist

13 years agoweb commit by http://brian.may.myopenid.com/: change.tmpl and BASEURL
Joey Hess [Fri, 21 Mar 2008 02:51:09 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
web commit by brian.may.myopenid.com/: change.tmpl and BASEURL

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: A note about the toc plugin and headers in templates
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 21:02:59 +0000 (17:02 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: A note about the toc plugin and headers in templates

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: Bug report update
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 20:26:51 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: Bug report update

13 years agoweb commit by http://bremner.myopenid.com/
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 10:08:33 +0000 (06:08 -0400)] 
web commit by http://bremner.myopenid.com/

13 years agomoved to a different server
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 03:07:13 +0000 (23:07 -0400)] 
moved to a different server

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 03:00:21 +0000 (23:00 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 02:51:05 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoStore userinfo in network byte order for easy portability. (Old files will be automat...
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 02:46:51 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
Store userinfo in network byte order for easy portability. (Old files will be automatically converted.)

13 years agoTime::Duration is no longer used, remove from docs and recommends.
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 01:59:40 +0000 (21:59 -0400)] 
Time::Duration is no longer used, remove from docs and recommends.

13 years agooptimisation, only load openid module when signing in
Joey Hess [Thu, 20 Mar 2008 01:12:18 +0000 (21:12 -0400)] 
optimisation, only load openid module when signing in

This makes the CGI about .2 seconds faster when editing pages etc.

13 years agofix setstate
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:49:37 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
fix setstate

Same fix as in d7f1292c3134fd9464ca4005f48b9274be861c10

13 years agomake setargv take an array
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:49:00 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
make setargv take an array

for consistentcy with getargv, which returns one

13 years agofix setvar
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:18:38 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
fix setvar

It was incorrectly setting the value to the number of items in @_, ie,
always 1.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:15:30 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agogetargv needs to return a list reference
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:12:59 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
getargv needs to return a list reference

xml rpc only allows functions to return a single value, no lists. So getargv
needs to return a list reference, which means that the caller will see an xml
rpc array.

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: Patch for unclosed refresh meta tag.
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 19:00:15 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: Patch for unclosed refresh meta tag.

13 years agoweb commit by http://engla.myopenid.com/: oops, point my URL to my ikiwiki portion...
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:13:08 +0000 (10:13 -0400)] 
web commit by engla.myopenid.com/: oops, point my URL to my ikiwiki portion (frontpage is not ikiwiki). Also, tweak the website title

13 years agoweb commit by http://engla.myopenid.com/: changed my url since my university is prett...
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:11:41 +0000 (10:11 -0400)] 
web commit by engla.myopenid.com/: changed my url since my university is pretty.. dumb

13 years agoGerman translation update. Closes: #471540
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 20:36:19 +0000 (16:36 -0400)] 
German translation update. Closes: #471540

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 16:58:47 +0000 (12:58 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoPrevent plugins/.gitignore from being installed
martin f. krafft [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 16:39:06 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Prevent plugins/.gitignore from being installed

I added a .gitignore file to plugins/ to ignore *.pyc files, and that
file is now being installed +x to /usr/lib/ikiwiki/plugins. This commit
prevents that by excluding all dot-files under plugins/ from the
install.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: more details
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:25:45 +0000 (10:25 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: more details

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: add note about marking current pages
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:17:56 +0000 (07:17 -0400)] 
web commit by madduck.net/: add note about marking current pages

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:16:32 +0000 (07:16 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: tagging wishlist
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:15:55 +0000 (07:15 -0400)] 
web commit by madduck.net/: tagging wishlist

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:14:57 +0000 (07:14 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:06:39 +0000 (07:06 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 09:47:14 +0000 (05:47 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: closing
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 09:41:00 +0000 (05:41 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: closing

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 02:33:21 +0000 (22:33 -0400)] 
response

13 years ago* Record new pages in %pagesources temporarily when previewing so that
Joey Hess [Tue, 18 Mar 2008 01:28:31 +0000 (21:28 -0400)] 
* Record new pages in %pagesources temporarily when previewing so that
  things that need to know the page source or type can query it from there.
  Fixes previewing of tables when creating a new page.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 22:09:33 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 21:17:53 +0000 (17:17 -0400)] 
update

13 years agofirst implementation of a python demo
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 14:46:36 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
first implementation of a python demo
(cherry picked from commit bbdf127917a13b81cef50995098f479ef4fe1cf9)

13 years agoforce data written to stdout to be a string
martin f. krafft [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:03:52 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
force data written to stdout to be a string
(cherry picked from commit 65c24d4aeca6188f4423ad1809f2415285843155)

13 years agoPrint traceback for unhandled exceptions
martin f. krafft [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:03:26 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
Print traceback for unhandled exceptions
(cherry picked from commit 10574a324e03cd0533e77f46ead6e4c6a6e5568f)

13 years agoresponse
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 18:07:38 +0000 (14:07 -0400)] 
response

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 18:05:21 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* Detect invalid pagespecs and do not merge them in add_depends,
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 18:04:59 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
* Detect invalid pagespecs and do not merge them in add_depends,
  as that can result in a broken merged pagespec that matches nothing.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:27:43 +0000 (13:27 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoanalysis, markdown bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:21:41 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
analysis, markdown bug

13 years ago* Correct bug in encoding of %pagestate keys, fixes edittemplate.
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 17:08:16 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
* Correct bug in encoding of %pagestate keys, fixes edittemplate.

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:31:59 +0000 (12:31 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:31:02 +0000 (12:31 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:22:38 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:15:25 +0000 (12:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:13:36 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:09:04 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 16:03:06 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 15:25:18 +0000 (11:25 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: fix links
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 15:04:56 +0000 (11:04 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: fix links

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 15:03:04 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: use new directive syntax
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 14:50:50 +0000 (10:50 -0400)] 
web commit by madduck.net/: use new directive syntax

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 14:28:06 +0000 (10:28 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: fix title
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 11:03:20 +0000 (07:03 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: fix title

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 10:53:25 +0000 (06:53 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 07:51:55 +0000 (03:51 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: A note about a related bug
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 00:48:29 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: A note about a related bug

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: Update: unclosed redirection meta tags
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Mar 2008 00:38:00 +0000 (20:38 -0400)] 
web commit by jblevins.org/: Update: unclosed redirection meta tags

13 years agoweb commit by http://jblevins.org/: New bug report
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 16:27:58 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
web commit by http://jblevins.org/: New bug report

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/: add patch
Joey Hess [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:00:57 +0000 (07:00 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/: add patch

13 years agorename register_hook to just hook, for consistency with the perl
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 19:42:52 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
rename register_hook to just hook, for consistency with the perl

13 years agodoes not need to be executable
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 19:40:10 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
does not need to be executable

13 years ago* external: Add getargv and setargv methods to allow access to ikiwiki's
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 18:19:49 +0000 (14:19 -0400)] 
* external: Add getargv and setargv methods to allow access to ikiwiki's
  @ARGV.

13 years ago* htmltidy: Pass --markup yes, in case tidy's config file disabled it.
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:58:08 +0000 (13:58 -0400)] 
* htmltidy: Pass --markup yes, in case tidy's config file disabled it.

13 years ago* external: Fix support of XML::RPC::fault.
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:49:22 +0000 (13:49 -0400)] 
* external: Fix support of XML::RPC::fault.

13 years agobug I found in the rst plugin
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:45:10 +0000 (13:45 -0400)] 
bug I found in the rst plugin

13 years agopass -libdir so external plugins can be used
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:37:40 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
pass -libdir so external plugins can be used

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:22:29 +0000 (13:22 -0400)] 
update

13 years agomention proxy.py
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:22:22 +0000 (13:22 -0400)] 
mention proxy.py

13 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:20:52 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
update

13 years agoclean .myc files from plugins
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 17:20:10 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
clean .myc files from plugins

13 years agofix debug method
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 13:54:43 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
fix debug method

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit e924b6777ac0b6d04116f563f0fe749595e03d13)

13 years agoimprove debug output
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 13:51:40 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
improve debug output

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit 63c7e393692b44bfa69d8b78a936f58beadef2b2)

13 years agoremove todo comment about refactoring
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 13:17:53 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
remove todo comment about refactoring

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit c6e7416f65285eba154a6a9b08c1401490f68bd1)

13 years agofix meta data
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 13:06:01 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
fix meta data

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit 4b039b81deef852759f2aa88ae04f38d792b9bf8)

13 years agoBump rst plugin version to 0.3
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 13:05:49 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Bump rst plugin version to 0.3

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit 338cacc006d3b58bc827a8009e9a991b0cabf367)

13 years agoRewrite rst plugin for Python xml-rpc proxy
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 12:53:18 +0000 (13:53 +0100)] 
Rewrite rst plugin for Python xml-rpc proxy

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit c877e9b4b93b550710cb26e2b0bafad4922ff209)

13 years agoProvide XML-RPC proxy abstraction for Python plugins
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 12:52:27 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Provide XML-RPC proxy abstraction for Python plugins

The proxy module provides an abstraction to facilitate writing ikiwiki

plugins in Python.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
(cherry picked from commit f347e83d82f26cdc59de17b754a78db58a933ea6)

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 16:36:13 +0000 (12:36 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* French translation update. Closes: #471010
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 16:35:42 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
* French translation update. Closes: #471010

13 years agoweb commit by http://madduck.net/
Joey Hess [Sat, 15 Mar 2008 14:15:00 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
web commit by http://madduck.net/

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:55:34 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years ago* Fix expiry of old recentchanges changeset pages.
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:55:17 +0000 (18:55 -0400)] 
* Fix expiry of old recentchanges changeset pages.

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:54:37 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:45:31 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.kitenet.net/srv/git/ikiwiki.info

13 years agoweb commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:44:52 +0000 (18:44 -0400)] 
web commit by http://joey.kitenet.net/

13 years agoload HTML::Entities at top
Joey Hess [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:43:54 +0000 (18:43 -0400)] 
load HTML::Entities at top

Used in several subs, not all of which load it on demand, this seems simpler.