Send messages 'remotely' (to localhost), to work around growl bug #267767
authorQuentin Smith <quentin@mit.edu>
Tue, 3 Mar 2009 02:58:11 +0000 (21:58 -0500)
committerQuentin Smith <quentin@mit.edu>
Tue, 3 Mar 2009 03:06:07 +0000 (22:06 -0500)
barn-growl/barn-growl.py

index 2033f22c218df137f152f29e049ca5a9422c537c..e36f7198b6de0ccae5874285779f3c649bd2d3e9 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ class Notifier(AbstractConsumer):
                 print (id, header)
                 print message
             if self.usegrowl:
                 print (id, header)
                 print message
             if self.usegrowl:
-                growlnotify = ['growlnotify', '-a', 'MacZephyr', '-n', 'zephyr', '-d', id, '-t', header]
+                growlnotify = ['growlnotify', '-H', 'localhost', '-a', 'MacZephyr', '-n', 'zephyr', '-d', id, '-t', header]
                 g = subprocess.Popen(growlnotify, stdin=subprocess.PIPE)
                 g.stdin.write(message)
                 g.stdin.close()
                 g = subprocess.Popen(growlnotify, stdin=subprocess.PIPE)
                 g.stdin.write(message)
                 g.stdin.close()